$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Snoqualmie, WA
Dec 16, 2010

Great!

It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssgtcharp
Business
Fort Ord , CA
Nov 7, 2010

The good, the ugly & proper response.

Overall the "Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate" was a great place to stay; the rooms were clean and large. The location to my conference location and Disney was awesome! Having a breakfast buffet in the morning was a nice addition. The pool area was a life saver because of the +100 degree weather we had. Our trip had a unique situation; that is the provided popcorn package in the hotel room caused use a problem. Meaning the microwave that was used caused the popcorn to burn and fill the room with black smoke. Nobody was hurt and no damage to the room was noted. The hotel staff immediately moved my family to another location and put the room out of service until the situation was fixed. Now the ugly part, upon moving into the second room and unpacking, my family went to the pool. I started to notice some flying bugs and began to swat them down. I discovered that they were mosquitoes. Within in one hour I killed over 30 mosquitoes! I went to the front desk to bring it to their attention. When they were made aware the made the "right decision" and moved us into another room (two in one day!). Now here is the human part, the management contacted "[...]" and demanded that refund to my account one night stay ($97.00). It took then 15 to 30 minutes on the telephone to get this done. You know the please hold and I will transfer you to the correct department routine. We enjoyed our stay and the kindness that was shown to my family that we will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swimming pool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Glenn
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca
Oct 18, 2010

D Glenn's review of Residence Inn at Dis

Overall my experience in this hotel was good. I had to admit that I was nervous about was the 'pet in room' sticker on the door clueing me in to the fact that a pet have been in the room at some time, but I did not detect any pet order or any other sign that a pet had ever been in the room. The only other thing that someone might find a little aggravating was the bathroom fan that you (and I bet anyone else in the rooms) can hear as a rumble when they are turned on, but that was the only compliant I had. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Pots and Pans and the Kitchen were clean. I had a nice disk and an office char to relax and do my work on my laptop, while cooking dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel has a coinage service that includes shopping for groceries at the local market. You can go on your adventure at Disneyland and come back to a stocked Kitchen, talk to the receptionist at the counter for dentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful home away from home!!

This hotel was wonderful for our family of 5, there was plenty of room for everyone, so great to have a kitchen available, breakfast was great and the short walk to Disneyland made the days there great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden Walk across the street is a mall with great dining such as Cheesecake Factory, Pei Wei, California Pizza Kitchen and a couple of other great restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kukay's
Business
Montana
Sep 14, 2010

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The location was so close to so many eating places. We went to P.F. Changs and had a remarkable dinner along with Bubba Gumps and that was great also. We were there for 9 nights as we were enjoying Disneyland, California Adventure, Knotts Berry and the beach. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like a great place for a great value. The Olson's Oh I forgot...they have the best breakfast each morning which is included in your price of the room. We ate there each morning and loved the food and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a bus that stops right in the hotel parking area every 20 minutes to take you to Disneyland...very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 9, 2010

Family Trip

Hotel has great location, but is very tired. Our room looked like it had not been updated in many years and the bedding was worn. Bathroom was tiny and there was no table to sit and eat even a small meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Disney has everything for the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disapointed Disney Mom
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 5, 2010

The smallest

Literally couldn't walk in the door w/ stroller or suitcases. Ran right into the couch. [...] We were very upset that we couldn't get suitcases or our stroller into the room w/o moving the couch & there was no availability to move us to a bigger room. This shouldn't be called a suite & had the most terrible configuration. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex wonderful mom
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2010

Disney Land wonderful vacation

The hotel services were excellent. We arrived around 1:00PM but they gave us a room even check in is 4:00PM. The hotel offered full hot breakfast and full service grocery. I gave them a list of my groceries around 7:00AM, they delivered around 11:00AM on same day. No service charge. The location was about 10 minutes walk to Disney Land. The hotels locates at a safe area. We walked back to a hotel around mid night and felt very safe. We even took a bus one day to Disney Land and we had to wait at a bus station for at least 20 minutes. After that we decided to walk to Disney. An only small problem we had at this hotel on our last 2 days was the people stayed next to our room are smokers. They began their routine smoke around 5:00AM in front of their room. They did not went to designated smoke area. They even talked very loud too. It went on for almost 2 hours. When we got out for breakfast, they were still there smoking. Even with a small incident, we will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is public bus (don't mistake with Anaheim bus which offers only Disney area). For $4/person whole day bus fare, you could use any bus which would take you to Target for personal shopping, to Staple Shopping area, etc. We used the public bus one day to cruise outside Anaheim area like Little Saigon, Staple shopping. It was a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2010

Great Trip

good location, convenient shuttle, lots of breakfast choices, just wish there were more healthy options, quiet time was not regulated and we were woken up a number of times by loud kids at 6am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive out to the beaches for a day away from the park. beautiful and quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufusion
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2010

As promised

About a 15-20 minute slow walk to Disneyland ticket gate. Near enough for me to carry my sleeping toddler back to the room, far enough that my arms were cramping by the end of the walk. Rooms were clean and well-maintained; even my wife, who is very picky about hotel room cleanliness, gave it a thumbs-up. The mattress was comfortably firm, but that had to be the smallest "queen" sized bed I've ever seen. Still, my wife and I were able to share it without complaint. The fold-out couch was fine for our two-year-old. Kitchen was as promised - great for guests who want to save money on meals or who have special dietary needs. If you plan to shop for food, though, be sure to have a car, as the nearest grocery store (Vons) is not easily walkable. No noise from adjacent rooms, only occasional noise from exterior door when other guests approaching the one adjacent room. Only other noise I noticed was the Disneyland fireworks, although there may be street/highway noise in some of the buildings (we were next to Clementine St., which was pretty quiet). Plenty of stuff for kids to do at the hotel: one main 5.5 ft. deep pool (big enough for splashing around, too crowded for laps) and two wading pools (3 ft. and 1.5 ft) for the younger kids. Also a spa/jacuzzi in a different part of the grounds. Basketball court that didn't quite look full size. A little playground structure for preschoolers. We drove our car nearly every day for various outings, and although we sometimes had to park pretty far from our room, we were always able to find a spot in the hotel's lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're flying into town, and have the option, take JetBlue to Long Beach (LGB) airport. This tiny airport (4 gates) is the closest drive to Anaheim, and you won't spend an hour just walking through the terminal. If you plan your return flight for the late afternoon or evening, you can spend your last day at Knott's Berry Farm, which is along the highway between Disneyland and the Long Beach airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top