$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dj JL
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2013

disney land vacation trip.

Check in and out ez room nice and clean staff friendly. What else do you ask for when you away from home on such busy day. I wish I stay there longer make me feel like a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BreeHndz
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 16, 2013

Amazing Birthday Weekend

Amazing weekend spent with my family for my sisters birthday. Only issue we had was the rooms seemed to be a rather small compared to the photographs given. Other than that, the staff was friendly. Loved the cleaning staff, they were extremely friendly and polite. We definitely recommend this place & hope to stay there for a future Disney weekend trip. Also, you can see the fireworks at night from the location :) .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse Karir
Business
Renton, WA
Jul 12, 2013

Disney Getaway

The hotel staff was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. The location was very convenient, being very close to Disney theme park was great! Wish there were a couple more mirror's throughout the bedroom and living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy the hot served breakfast in the morning because it is a great money saver. There are plenty of choices in the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ntrlwmn
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 29, 2013

i will stay again

I chose this place bc they offer kitchenettes. I have multiple food intolerances and knew that for a long trip I would need to make my own meals. It worked out great! The rooms were nice and clean. The property was very family friendly, with a pool and a basketball court. It is walking distance from the Disney park, but there is a shuttle, anyway. It is close to restaurants if you want to eat outside the park (even ones with a GF menu). I loved it. Only negatives...can hear the nightly fireworks show and the pull out couch isnt as comfortable as a bed as it is a couch. Overall, great property and great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Business
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Disneylanders
Business
Utah
Sep 14, 2012

Fantastic!

Great location, helpful staff, and an overall perfect stay. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast every morning in the hotel saved us time and money. We were able to get up, eat, and get out the door quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana ro
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 31, 2012

family getaway

The experience was very delightful. I was told that the renovation was done approximately 20 years ago so I already had a few expectations that it was not going to be perfect. We enjoyed the one bedroom with living room and kitchen. There were a couple of details that needed attention but overall, very clean. The exceptions included the base molding in the bathroom which was coming away from the wall and the other was the appearance of the sofa sleeper in the living room. It could have been cleaned to remove an unsightly stain on the back section. We covered it with the clean blanket that was stored in the closet to make it more aesthetically pleasing. The storage was minimal and we used the large space to spread out our baggage and clothing. There was one dresser with 3 drawers. An extra dresser would have been nice to hold our clothing for the two of us. The complementary breakfast was very good which included daily varieties of fruit and hot items. The pool was small but seemed to have a nice family setting. The staff was exceptional. We actually forgot a piece of jewelry in our room. When we called, we learned that it was turned in by the cleaning staff and the hotel is now mailing it to us via UPS. We would stay at this hotel again for many reasons. The walk to Disneyland is approximately 1/2 mile and also has bus service to and from the park for minimal fee. The Garden Walk is adjacent to the hotel which includes shopping, theaters, bowling ally and restaurants. Definitely a nice addition to the amenities of the location. Thank you to the great staff at the hotel for making our visit so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden Walk as described above.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AChill
Business
San Diego
Jul 22, 2012

Good location and comfortable.

This is little pricy but worth it.. breakfast is not bad and kitchen has everything..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AChill
Business
San Diego
Jul 22, 2012

Really far from disneyland and was noisy.

This hotel is not bad but far from Disneyland. and everytime someone opens the door outside you will hear it loud .. My whole family could not sleep. The wireless did not work either. This hotel was also pricy, if you spend 20 more bucks you would get nice hotel near disneyland. Definitively not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Catdog
Business
San Mateo County
Jul 11, 2012

Disneyland trip with surprises

We arrived on Friday and the room smelled like smoke and someone had sprayed a deodorant to mask the smell. The next day they did transfer us and said they would comp us. Sunday at breakfast the staff spoke in Spanish behind my wife as she gathered breakfast for the family to take back to the room and one of them said that my wife was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top