$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served... See full review

  • Elizabeth family planner
  • Aug 23, 2014
Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle... See full review

  • Small World Family
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9098
Area served
Downtown Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 12.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.00, MI, NW; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 36.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cinijon2
Portland, Oregon
Mar 30, 2014

Fabulous family fun spot

This is an exceptional value for a location close to Disneyland. The bedroom was spacious and the living room/kitchenette quite cozy. The staff was friendly and promptly responded to any requests. The buffet is awesome with plenty of seating if you include the patio area (with heaters as needed). Shuttle service available from the hotel to the parks. The room was very clean. The only exception was the bathroom floor; it could have been cleaner close to the wall and corners. Other than that, I was completely satisfied and highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BroJenW
Surprise, AZ
Jun 27, 2012

Family of 5

We have 2 year old twins and a 4 year old, they loved the hotel and playground. The sofa made into a bed and they were able to watch TV while laying on it. The walk to Disneyland was 5-10 minutes depending on traffic lights. We bought a shuttle pass for one day because our 4 year old was tired of walking, but it was no problem for the adults. Their breakfast was fine. It tasted good, but not much variety. The kids had pancakes all 4 days we were there. We would definitely stay there again. However, now that we know the area, we might check into hotels farther away for the sake of less people at restaurants. It is very crowded in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Early mornings on Sunday were empty and Mondays were packed all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
S.F. Bay Area, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Perfect for us

While spending four days at Disneyland this place offered the perfect respite from the park. They will even do some grocery shopping for you! My two grown kids joined us and the room easily accommodated all five of us. The service staff was helpful. They were easy on the parking passes with kids coming and going. Breakfast tickets were transferrable too. There were pillows with different firmnesses on the bed too. The experience was like a little home away from home. This will be the only place I stay in the future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the front desk a shopping list right when you get there. They will go to the grocery store for you as a courtesy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dj JL
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2013

disney land vacation trip.

Check in and out ez room nice and clean staff friendly. What else do you ask for when you away from home on such busy day. I wish I stay there longer make me feel like a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KentuckyDakota
Santa Rosa, Ca
Apr 22, 2010

Like Coming Home, But Better!

Travelers ages 13-74. This is the second time in 6 months that we've stayed at the Residence Inn Maingate. Worth the price! We will stay here from now on. It consistently has friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast is amazing as well as the evening treat they put out. Monday we had nachos and Tuesday a selection of cookies. They keep coffee and hot water for tea going all day which is a great bonus. So nice to come back from Disney and sip a hot drink. There is a "Market" in the main building with everything from snacks to Advil available at reasonable prices. Disney Kiosk is just inside and staff is helpful for Disney tickets, shuttle tickets and times, as well as ideas of other things to do in the area. The rooms themselves were spacious and quiet. Heard no noise from neighbors. The kitchen is fully stocked-had no trouble finding a can opener, pots, pans, microwavable dishes, even a microwave bacon crisper! The beds were comfortable-though not the sofa sleeper. Bring a foam matress topper if you plan to use it or a blow up matress. The bathrooms are clean, shower water plenty, hot and easy to adjust. Plenty of towels put out each day. We had our toilet clog- called the front desk and they sent someone up within 3 minutes to unclog it. The walk to Disney was fine for our teens but would be a bit long for little ones or us old folks. Besides, the bus ride was fun and a good chance to visit with other hotel guests. Only down side- We didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast can be busy and noisy depending on the time of year. Usually there is a table or two free outside on the patio and it is quiet and pleasent out there. Also, you can always carry food back to your room and enyoy it in your kithen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyHotelShopper
Bakersfield, CA
May 12, 2010

The best family vacation ever!

This was truly the best family vacation we have had. The hotel made the trip. It is walking distance to Disneyland and an outdoor shopping mall. The hot breakfast and afternoon snacks were perfect. We made dinner the kitchen and that saved us a lot of money! We are going to do it all over again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Snoqualmie, WA
Dec 16, 2010

Great!

It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Disneylanders
Utah
Sep 14, 2012

Fantastic!

Great location, helpful staff, and an overall perfect stay. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast every morning in the hotel saved us time and money. We were able to get up, eat, and get out the door quickly and easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful home away from home!!

This hotel was wonderful for our family of 5, there was plenty of room for everyone, so great to have a kitchen available, breakfast was great and the short walk to Disneyland made the days there great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden Walk across the street is a mall with great dining such as Cheesecake Factory, Pei Wei, California Pizza Kitchen and a couple of other great restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search