$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster
Dec 19, 2008

Just Right

I stayed at this hotel during a business conference and the weeklong stay was very pleasant. The kitchen area was perfect as I did not have to worry about eating out every night. The room was big enough to be comfortable in and to also work in. Overall this was a great experience and I would definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at the grocery store right after check-in. Kitchen is so convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Keizer, OR
Nov 15, 2008

Clean, Comfy, Friendly Environment

The Residence Inn, Anaheim, Maingate was a very pleasant Hotel to stay in while we were visitng Disneyland for the week. It was a bit outdated inside, (although there was granite throughout and while we were staying there they were replacing cabinets in them) but very clean, and the outside grounds were Beautiful. I loved that they had kitchenettes in them and that you could leave a grocery list at the front desk in the morning and by later that afternoon they would have your groceries in your room FREE of any service charge....What a Bonus. They had a FANTASTIC continental breakfast in the morning, pleasant staff, great housekeepers, a nice pool....a very clean and tidy Hotel all around. There was also an ARC shuttle system that would pick you up right to DISNEYLAND every 20 minutes which was very nice to choose from if you didn't want to walk the 15 minutes to the park. A nice option to have after spending the entire day at the park. We definitely WOULD RECEOMMEND staying at the Residence Inn, Anaheim, Maingate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the Street is a new Shopping and Dining Plaza called The Garden Walk. It has great restaurants to eat at after spending a day at Disneyland and wanting some healthier, more affordable, quality food. We enjoyed PF Changs, and the Cheesecake Factory, although there are a handful more to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Ok for short stay...sort of

This is a pet friendly hotel so I kept getting a slight whiff of pet urine in a particular area of our room. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast bar was a hit with the kids. Dinner and options are very limited and not in walking distance. If you have a street facing room (rather than an interior room) it is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to food. You need to take shuttle to disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Great place to stay with a big group of people or family

Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate was a great place to stay for the most part. The room was clean and the bathroom spotless, but the kitchen floor didn't seemed like it had ever been cleaned. We spilled some water and when we cleaned it up with a paper towel, the towel was black. There were holes that were sort of patched along the left side of the stair way to the upper loft. We wanted to grill out the first night and asked the front desk person about using a grill. We were told no problem, but when we came back later to find out where they were, we were told that the cheer group had rented them for the weekend. We were promised an air bed, but once again, the cheer group used all of them. The front desk personnel's communication skills really lacked with each other. The people in the morning would tell us one thing, and the afternoon people would tell us the oppisite. When we brought it up to management, they didnt' seem to care and would not offer any type of compensation. The customer service was terrible! The pool was nice and heated but we couldn't use it because the teenage cheer group had rented it out for a party, which lasted until 11pm the first night and 2am the second night. The breakfast buffet was ok, but the food was not out until after the 7am start time. We would go back and would recommend this place to anyone as it felt safe and was close to Disneyland, but we would just recommend that you call before booking to see if any large groups will be staying the same time you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to Disneyland. The shuttle was a long wait to go to the park so we walked, but we took the shuttle back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

Uncomfortable Beds

Our stay at the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate was disappointing. The bed was awful. Very hard and uncomfortable. When we notified the front desk of our discomfort we were basically told we would not be able to move to another room. The location of the hotel was great. You also have the option of using the shuttle bus back and forth to Disneyland, however it was very unreliable and sometimes ran 1/2 hour late. The breakfast was ok. We would not stay at this hotel again, nor would we recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 6, 2007

great room size for the value

We stayed for four nights and the room size was great for our size family and all of our lugguge. The hotel had nice landscapping and a nice family feel. The breakfast was ok, need a bigger room for when it is busier. The room was wonderful, full kitchen. I wish they had a computer to use at no charge though. Pool was nice and laundry area was very handy. Would defenitely recommend anyone staying there. It was a very good location. Ask for a downstairs room if you have a lot of luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You can use the Art bus which takes you to all the parks. It is probably too long to walk. Or you can take your own car to the parks and pay 11.00 per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top