$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served... See full review

  • Elizabeth family planner
  • Aug 23, 2014
Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle... See full review

  • Small World Family
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuba City, CA
May 10, 2010

Loads of extras

I attended a conference at the Anaheim Convention Center which was walking distance and my family went to Disneyland. Location was great. Rooms were crowded because of the kitchen but well worth it. They will even do your shopping for you. But if you want to go out to eat, there are many great restaurants around to walk to. Very happy with our stay there, only downside was the room upstairs had children who were jumping off the bunk beds at 10pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The Grocery stores were at least 3 miles away, so plan to drive, or in my case, didn't have a car - give a shopping list to the front desk by 9am and they don't charge you for this service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermomja
Business
West Valley City, Utah
Oct 5, 2014

Best Breakfast Buffet

The breakfast buffet is the best. Wonderful food! It is a hot full breakfast. It is so nice compared to the "continental breakfasts" at other establishments. Having this is one less meal you have to worry about. It is also so nice to get a good meal in before you head to Disneyland to spend all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

It is California state law that if you ask for a complimentary water they give it to you. So rather than buy $4.00 waters in the park. Go into any place that serves drinks and ask them for an ice water. They will give it to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golden Al
Business
Golden, CO
Oct 7, 2014

Perfect Family Hotel

Very close to Disney, easy access and free parking. No resort fee. Excellent free breakfast. Clean and quiet. Very nice kitchen that would work to prepare any meal. Only downside, was no HDTV. Analog only available, maybe not normal but Front Desk said it was what was. You should be at Disneyland not watching TV anyway...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Mom of 3
Business
Reno, NV
May 6, 2014

Family Disneyland Trip

We stayed here because the rest of our family was here...our room was pretty outdated. The fan was directly above the queen bed which made for a cold night every night and the fan in the bathroom was extremely loud! The complimentary breakfast was great and staff was always super friendly. Not too impressed with the rooms, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Ok for short stay...sort of

This is a pet friendly hotel so I kept getting a slight whiff of pet urine in a particular area of our room. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast bar was a hit with the kids. Dinner and options are very limited and not in walking distance. If you have a street facing room (rather than an interior room) it is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to food. You need to take shuttle to disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester.ny
Jul 29, 2009

the good the bad and the ugly

The room was most disappointing. It was not very large and some lamps did not work and air conditioning was very noisy. The bathroom was so small we could not move around and had difficulty getting in and out of the tub. The full breakfast was very good. The location was excellant for everything we wanted to do. I would reccomend this hotel to families with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 9, 2010

Family Trip

Hotel has great location, but is very tired. Our room looked like it had not been updated in many years and the bedding was worn. Bathroom was tiny and there was no table to sit and eat even a small meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Disney has everything for the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bend ,Or
Sep 6, 2009

Good but not extraordinary

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Great place to stay with a big group of people or family

Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate was a great place to stay for the most part. The room was clean and the bathroom spotless, but the kitchen floor didn't seemed like it had ever been cleaned. We spilled some water and when we cleaned it up with a paper towel, the towel was black. There were holes that were sort of patched along the left side of the stair way to the upper loft. We wanted to grill out the first night and asked the front desk person about using a grill. We were told no problem, but when we came back later to find out where they were, we were told that the cheer group had rented them for the weekend. We were promised an air bed, but once again, the cheer group used all of them. The front desk personnel's communication skills really lacked with each other. The people in the morning would tell us one thing, and the afternoon people would tell us the oppisite. When we brought it up to management, they didnt' seem to care and would not offer any type of compensation. The customer service was terrible! The pool was nice and heated but we couldn't use it because the teenage cheer group had rented it out for a party, which lasted until 11pm the first night and 2am the second night. The breakfast buffet was ok, but the food was not out until after the 7am start time. We would go back and would recommend this place to anyone as it felt safe and was close to Disneyland, but we would just recommend that you call before booking to see if any large groups will be staying the same time you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to Disneyland. The shuttle was a long wait to go to the park so we walked, but we took the shuttle back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disapointed Disney Mom
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 5, 2010

The smallest

Literally couldn't walk in the door w/ stroller or suitcases. Ran right into the couch. [...] We were very upset that we couldn't get suitcases or our stroller into the room w/o moving the couch & there was no availability to move us to a bigger room. This shouldn't be called a suite & had the most terrible configuration. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top