$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.F. Bay Area, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Perfect for us

While spending four days at Disneyland this place offered the perfect respite from the park. They will even do some grocery shopping for you! My two grown kids joined us and the room easily accommodated all five of us. The service staff was helpful. They were easy on the parking passes with kids coming and going. Breakfast tickets were transferrable too. There were pillows with different firmnesses on the bed too. The experience was like a little home away from home. This will be the only place I stay in the future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the front desk a shopping list right when you get there. They will go to the grocery store for you as a courtesy.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elbowroom is us!
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2009

Great stay!

We enjoyed staying in a room with elbow room! The kids enjoyed the pool, it was the perfect size. Breakfast was always busy, but for good reason! We each found something that we liked. Our room was quiet and clean. We could even step out in the grass and watch the fireworks, walk to the Cheesecake factory and to Disney and back. (We had a 5 year old and she thought it wasn't too bad!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 6, 2009

Excellent choice

The accomodations and service were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake, Utah
Sep 27, 2009

Great place for family getaways.

We stayed at the hotel because we know the Marriott name and love the brand. We took our 6yr old to Disneyland for the first time and it was in a perfect location. We were close to Disney, shopping, and dining. The complimentary breakfast was great along with the manager bbq. Helps you save money. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord ca
Sep 26, 2009

Nice stay

Breakfast was good. Eggs, ham, potatoes, and waffles etc. Can see fireworks at front of hotel. Excellent place to stay. The second room was a loft. It did not have a door. I would have liked a door. ART (aneheim transit) picks you up at hotel. You are usually at disneyland in 10 to 15 minutes right at front gate. We bought a 3 day ART pass for $10 per person unlimited bus rides. You can buy it from the Disney desk at the hotel. I noticed some rooms had balconies. Next time I will ask for one. Mini store at hotel was convenient. They will go to regular store for you for free if you give them a list. We did not use it. Walmart is approx 2 miles away. We bought food and gifts there. Room was quiet. 2 of the 3 beds were good. 1was too hard for me. I noticed they had a nice assortment of pillows on beds. Some soft, hard, fluffy and flat. Pools were nice. Wading pool for toddlers 1 & 1/2 feet high and it was nice and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mookies Birthday
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 10, 2009

Residence Inn By Marriott

The only thing that I would change about this location would be the bedding. I had a horrible time sleeping it was very uncomfortable, but the overall service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bend ,Or
Sep 6, 2009

Good but not extraordinary

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester.ny
Jul 29, 2009

the good the bad and the ugly

The room was most disappointing. It was not very large and some lamps did not work and air conditioning was very noisy. The bathroom was so small we could not move around and had difficulty getting in and out of the tub. The full breakfast was very good. The location was excellant for everything we wanted to do. I would reccomend this hotel to families with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hotel

Great breakfast, pool area was great for small children, convient shuttle to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall across the street has great resturants.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slc, utah
Jun 14, 2009

Great stay, great location

Great breakfast, nice staff, very clean. You could actually take a bath. Had a problem with our door lock, they came in under 5 minutes to fix. Nice layout. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top