$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served... See full review

  • Elizabeth family planner
  • Aug 23, 2014
Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle... See full review

  • Small World Family
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9098
Area served
Downtown Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 12.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.00, MI, NW; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 36.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bend ,Or
Sep 6, 2009

Good but not extraordinary

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester.ny
Jul 29, 2009

the good the bad and the ugly

The room was most disappointing. It was not very large and some lamps did not work and air conditioning was very noisy. The bathroom was so small we could not move around and had difficulty getting in and out of the tub. The full breakfast was very good. The location was excellant for everything we wanted to do. I would reccomend this hotel to families with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hotel

Great breakfast, pool area was great for small children, convient shuttle to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall across the street has great resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slc, utah
Jun 14, 2009

Great stay, great location

Great breakfast, nice staff, very clean. You could actually take a bath. Had a problem with our door lock, they came in under 5 minutes to fix. Nice layout. Would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacfriend
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 23, 2009

Best Hotel by a mile!

The rooms are perfect for a family with two little kids. My daughter kept asking if we could live there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We love the proximity to Disneyland and the accessible shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet loves having fun in the sun!
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 23, 2009

Fabulous Stay

This is the second time I have stayed here and I loved it both times. In August I was here with my family and stayed in a Penthouse Suite. This time I was with friends and stayed in a Penthouse Suite for the 3 days we attended Disneyland and then I moved into a Studio for the 7 days I attended a conference at the Convention Center. The location is perfectly placed between Disneyland and the Convention Center with about a 15 minute walk to each. The rooms are very quiet and nicely furnished and the breakfast is great. The staff was very accomodating and met every request I had. The Garden District is just accross the street and has great restaurants and shops. Now that I am back home and at work I keep telling everyone "I just want to go and live at the Residence Inn and be in my great room with peace and quiet".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and visit the Fresh Produce clothing store in the Garden District. We don't have one in Oregon and I loved the clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debi Besser
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 6, 2009

Great Family Value!

The service was great, and so was the breakfast! The rooms were good sized, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the ART to Disneyland! You can walk, but the bus stops right at the hotel, and you save your legs for inside the parks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster
Dec 19, 2008

Just Right

I stayed at this hotel during a business conference and the weeklong stay was very pleasant. The kitchen area was perfect as I did not have to worry about eating out every night. The room was big enough to be comfortable in and to also work in. Overall this was a great experience and I would definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at the grocery store right after check-in. Kitchen is so convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Keizer, OR
Nov 15, 2008

Clean, Comfy, Friendly Environment

The Residence Inn, Anaheim, Maingate was a very pleasant Hotel to stay in while we were visitng Disneyland for the week. It was a bit outdated inside, (although there was granite throughout and while we were staying there they were replacing cabinets in them) but very clean, and the outside grounds were Beautiful. I loved that they had kitchenettes in them and that you could leave a grocery list at the front desk in the morning and by later that afternoon they would have your groceries in your room FREE of any service charge....What a Bonus. They had a FANTASTIC continental breakfast in the morning, pleasant staff, great housekeepers, a nice pool....a very clean and tidy Hotel all around. There was also an ARC shuttle system that would pick you up right to DISNEYLAND every 20 minutes which was very nice to choose from if you didn't want to walk the 15 minutes to the park. A nice option to have after spending the entire day at the park. We definitely WOULD RECEOMMEND staying at the Residence Inn, Anaheim, Maingate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the Street is a new Shopping and Dining Plaza called The Garden Walk. It has great restaurants to eat at after spending a day at Disneyland and wanting some healthier, more affordable, quality food. We enjoyed PF Changs, and the Cheesecake Factory, although there are a handful more to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Ok for short stay...sort of

This is a pet friendly hotel so I kept getting a slight whiff of pet urine in a particular area of our room. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast bar was a hit with the kids. Dinner and options are very limited and not in walking distance. If you have a street facing room (rather than an interior room) it is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to food. You need to take shuttle to disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top