$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidalia
Business
Nebraska
May 26, 2010

Nice place.You could totally live there

We stayed 4 nights at Residence Inn during our trip to Disney Land. I loved the look of the place. Very much like mini-condos. It was so nice not to have to hear people milling up and down the hallway on the way to their rooms at all hours of the day. The price is right. Spacious room with fully equipped kitchen. Mattress was SUPER firm. Nice and clean. Park-like landscaping. Cute little playground. Good for maybe 7 yr olds and under. BBall court on premises that a lot of teens/preteens were using to burn off energy...nice! Pool looked nice. I think there was a kiddie pool there too. We didn't use the pool as it was a little on the chilly side in May. Close enough to Disney to walk if you don't want to jump on the bus. Buffet style breakfast is pretty good. Changed a few items on buffet a little daily. Make your own waffle, cereal, muffins, yogurt etc always available. We did IHOP one day and spent $45 for 2 adults and a small child (Milk was $4 a glass). Skip that...eat the breakfast at the hotel. Just down the street from the Cheescake Factory, Bubba Gump Shrimp and other good restaurants. Garden Walk mall in that area too. Downsides for us: The maid didn't get to our room til mid afternoon when we were always back there letting our little one nap before going back to Disney. So, 3 of the 4 days, we didn't get our room cleaned. No biggie. We just asked for extra towels. The day before we left, the gas got turned off in the morning. That means no hot water. Not really the hotel's fault...it was a maintenance thing that couldn't be avoided, but it was inconvenient. Luckily, we could boil water in the kitchen so we still got a warm bath. And the hotel gave us 50% off for that night. Even with the inconveniences, we would totally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Buy an ART bus pass for $4 a day per person (available at the Disney desk in the lobby) and they will pick you up right on the hotel grounds and take you to the park and back. Save your energy for all the walking you do in the park. Use the ticket as much as you want all day, so you can jump a bus on another route and go different places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyHotelShopper
Business
Bakersfield, CA
May 12, 2010

The best family vacation ever!

This was truly the best family vacation we have had. The hotel made the trip. It is walking distance to Disneyland and an outdoor shopping mall. The hot breakfast and afternoon snacks were perfect. We made dinner the kitchen and that saved us a lot of money! We are going to do it all over again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuba City, CA
May 10, 2010

Loads of extras

I attended a conference at the Anaheim Convention Center which was walking distance and my family went to Disneyland. Location was great. Rooms were crowded because of the kitchen but well worth it. They will even do your shopping for you. But if you want to go out to eat, there are many great restaurants around to walk to. Very happy with our stay there, only downside was the room upstairs had children who were jumping off the bunk beds at 10pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The Grocery stores were at least 3 miles away, so plan to drive, or in my case, didn't have a car - give a shopping list to the front desk by 9am and they don't charge you for this service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Good Location

Great location for Disneyland and Restaurants. Right next door to the Anaheim Garden Walkway. Go for the restaurants, movie theater not the shopping. Hotel is pretty clean overall. Bathroom could use a little upgrade/cleaning, but not bad! Some street noise if your room is directly by the street, but quite overall. Did not hear any neighbors at all and hotel was full. Buffet breakfast good for being free. Friendly staff, clean nice surroundings. No dressers in room, limited closet space in studio. Recommend for couple or two people sharing a bed. Bed was very uncomfortable. Seemed like a small queen. We had to have them add some "padding" to our mattress, which they were more than happy to do. They will also grocery shop for you for free if needed. I have stayed in a 2 bedroom before and really enjoyed it a lot more than the studio. Great price via [...] when booking 30 days in advance!! Could not beat the price/location for this type of hotel accommodations. Pool was a good size, about average. No complaints other than the bed. Would only stay again if booking a room with a king size bed. No studios have king size beds. Hotel easy access to Main Street shopping mall, Newport/Laguna/Huntington beach (non-commuter traffic hours).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to dress up, however the foold at the Cheesecake Factory and McCormick. Price is very reasonable for the quality and quanity of food. Our dinners were great at both restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KentuckyDakota
Business
Santa Rosa, Ca
Apr 22, 2010

Like Coming Home, But Better!

Travelers ages 13-74. This is the second time in 6 months that we've stayed at the Residence Inn Maingate. Worth the price! We will stay here from now on. It consistently has friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast is amazing as well as the evening treat they put out. Monday we had nachos and Tuesday a selection of cookies. They keep coffee and hot water for tea going all day which is a great bonus. So nice to come back from Disney and sip a hot drink. There is a "Market" in the main building with everything from snacks to Advil available at reasonable prices. Disney Kiosk is just inside and staff is helpful for Disney tickets, shuttle tickets and times, as well as ideas of other things to do in the area. The rooms themselves were spacious and quiet. Heard no noise from neighbors. The kitchen is fully stocked-had no trouble finding a can opener, pots, pans, microwavable dishes, even a microwave bacon crisper! The beds were comfortable-though not the sofa sleeper. Bring a foam matress topper if you plan to use it or a blow up matress. The bathrooms are clean, shower water plenty, hot and easy to adjust. Plenty of towels put out each day. We had our toilet clog- called the front desk and they sent someone up within 3 minutes to unclog it. The walk to Disney was fine for our teens but would be a bit long for little ones or us old folks. Besides, the bus ride was fun and a good chance to visit with other hotel guests. Only down side- We didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast can be busy and noisy depending on the time of year. Usually there is a table or two free outside on the patio and it is quiet and pleasent out there. Also, you can always carry food back to your room and enyoy it in your kithen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zumba diva
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 13, 2010

A good stay

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel! We usually stay at the Disneyland hotel, but I felt that I got better value for where we stayed. Check in was easy...although my husband did not like the fact that they charge your credit card $100 for incidentals, although you will be credited after 3 days if you do not have any incidentals. Our room was HUGE! We had a full kitchen, dining room, living room with a fireplace, and a seperate bedroom with 2 queen beds. The vanity area for the bathroom was nice with granite counter tops. The bathroom with the toilet and tub was a little small, but it works. There was also a lot of closet space! We also enjoyed the 2 flat screen t.v.s in our room. It rained while we were there so we didn't use the pool, but it looked like a great pool! There was also a childrens playground which we didn't use either but it looked fun. The breakfast in the morning was good. They had alot of choices such as eggs, meat, pancakes, cereal, coffee, make your own waffles, outmeal, toast, and fruit. We spent $2,000 less staying here, than at the Disneyland hotel, and we got a bigger room, and free breakfast! I think it is a great value for your money! It may be a little further away than the Disny hotels, but I think it is worth it... You can walk to Disney if you prefer, it takes about 10 min. Or you can take the ART shuttle which takes you right to Disneyland. It does make one other stop at the Howard Johnson, but it really doesn't take all that long, and you save your feet for walking in disneyland. Overall, had a good experience and would recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Anaheim Garden walk is right across the street from the Residence Inn...head over there for the cheescake factory and California Pizza Kitchen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janetwildthing
Business
Henderson, Nv
Dec 13, 2009

disney trip

short walk to the parks, breakfast was a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.F. Bay Area, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Perfect for us

While spending four days at Disneyland this place offered the perfect respite from the park. They will even do some grocery shopping for you! My two grown kids joined us and the room easily accommodated all five of us. The service staff was helpful. They were easy on the parking passes with kids coming and going. Breakfast tickets were transferrable too. There were pillows with different firmnesses on the bed too. The experience was like a little home away from home. This will be the only place I stay in the future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the front desk a shopping list right when you get there. They will go to the grocery store for you as a courtesy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elbowroom is us!
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2009

Great stay!

We enjoyed staying in a room with elbow room! The kids enjoyed the pool, it was the perfect size. Breakfast was always busy, but for good reason! We each found something that we liked. Our room was quiet and clean. We could even step out in the grass and watch the fireworks, walk to the Cheesecake factory and to Disney and back. (We had a 5 year old and she thought it wasn't too bad!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Oct 6, 2009

Excellent choice

The accomodations and service were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top