$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
99 reviews
Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle... See full review

  • Small World Family
  • Jun 18, 2014
Fabulous family fun spot

This is an exceptional value for a location close to Disneyland. The bedroom was spacious and the... See full review

  • cinijon2
  • Mar 30, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9098
Area served
Downtown Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 12.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.00, MI, NW; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 36.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BroJenW
Surprise, AZ
Jun 27, 2012

Family of 5

We have 2 year old twins and a 4 year old, they loved the hotel and playground. The sofa made into a bed and they were able to watch TV while laying on it. The walk to Disneyland was 5-10 minutes depending on traffic lights. We bought a shuttle pass for one day because our 4 year old was tired of walking, but it was no problem for the adults. Their breakfast was fine. It tasted good, but not much variety. The kids had pancakes all 4 days we were there. We would definitely stay there again. However, now that we know the area, we might check into hotels farther away for the sake of less people at restaurants. It is very crowded in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Early mornings on Sunday were empty and Mondays were packed all day.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte
Aug 9, 2010

Family Trip

Hotel has great location, but is very tired. Our room looked like it had not been updated in many years and the bedding was worn. Bathroom was tiny and there was no table to sit and eat even a small meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Disney has everything for the family.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disapointed Disney Mom
Boulder, CO
Aug 5, 2010

The smallest

Literally couldn't walk in the door w/ stroller or suitcases. Ran right into the couch. [...] We were very upset that we couldn't get suitcases or our stroller into the room w/o moving the couch & there was no availability to move us to a bigger room. This shouldn't be called a suite & had the most terrible configuration. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disapointed Disney Mom
Boulder, CO
Aug 5, 2010

The smallest

Literally couldn't walk in the door w/ stroller or suitcases. Ran right into the couch. [...] We were very upset that we couldn't get suitcases or our stroller into the room w/o moving the couch & there was no availability to move us to a bigger room. This shouldn't be called a suite & had the most terrible configuration. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex wonderful mom
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2010

Disney Land wonderful vacation

The hotel services were excellent. We arrived around 1:00PM but they gave us a room even check in is 4:00PM. The hotel offered full hot breakfast and full service grocery. I gave them a list of my groceries around 7:00AM, they delivered around 11:00AM on same day. No service charge. The location was about 10 minutes walk to Disney Land. The hotels locates at a safe area. We walked back to a hotel around mid night and felt very safe. We even took a bus one day to Disney Land and we had to wait at a bus station for at least 20 minutes. After that we decided to walk to Disney. An only small problem we had at this hotel on our last 2 days was the people stayed next to our room are smokers. They began their routine smoke around 5:00AM in front of their room. They did not went to designated smoke area. They even talked very loud too. It went on for almost 2 hours. When we got out for breakfast, they were still there smoking. Even with a small incident, we will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is public bus (don't mistake with Anaheim bus which offers only Disney area). For $4/person whole day bus fare, you could use any bus which would take you to Target for personal shopping, to Staple Shopping area, etc. We used the public bus one day to cruise outside Anaheim area like Little Saigon, Staple shopping. It was a wonderful experience.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex wonderful mom
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2010

Disney Land wonderful vacation

The hotel services were excellent. We arrived around 1:00PM but they gave us a room even check in is 4:00PM. The hotel offered full hot breakfast and full service grocery. I gave them a list of my groceries around 7:00AM, they delivered around 11:00AM on same day. No service charge. The location was about 10 minutes walk to Disney Land. The hotels locates at a safe area. We walked back to a hotel around mid night and felt very safe. We even took a bus one day to Disney Land and we had to wait at a bus station for at least 20 minutes. After that we decided to walk to Disney. An only small problem we had at this hotel on our last 2 days was the people stayed next to our room are smokers. They began their routine smoke around 5:00AM in front of their room. They did not went to designated smoke area. They even talked very loud too. It went on for almost 2 hours. When we got out for breakfast, they were still there smoking. Even with a small incident, we will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is public bus (don't mistake with Anaheim bus which offers only Disney area). For $4/person whole day bus fare, you could use any bus which would take you to Target for personal shopping, to Staple Shopping area, etc. We used the public bus one day to cruise outside Anaheim area like Little Saigon, Staple shopping. It was a wonderful experience.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2010

Great Trip

good location, convenient shuttle, lots of breakfast choices, just wish there were more healthy options, quiet time was not regulated and we were woken up a number of times by loud kids at 6am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive out to the beaches for a day away from the park. beautiful and quiet.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2010

Great Trip

good location, convenient shuttle, lots of breakfast choices, just wish there were more healthy options, quiet time was not regulated and we were woken up a number of times by loud kids at 6am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive out to the beaches for a day away from the park. beautiful and quiet.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufusion
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2010

As promised

About a 15-20 minute slow walk to Disneyland ticket gate. Near enough for me to carry my sleeping toddler back to the room, far enough that my arms were cramping by the end of the walk. Rooms were clean and well-maintained; even my wife, who is very picky about hotel room cleanliness, gave it a thumbs-up. The mattress was comfortably firm, but that had to be the smallest "queen" sized bed I've ever seen. Still, my wife and I were able to share it without complaint. The fold-out couch was fine for our two-year-old. Kitchen was as promised - great for guests who want to save money on meals or who have special dietary needs. If you plan to shop for food, though, be sure to have a car, as the nearest grocery store (Vons) is not easily walkable. No noise from adjacent rooms, only occasional noise from exterior door when other guests approaching the one adjacent room. Only other noise I noticed was the Disneyland fireworks, although there may be street/highway noise in some of the buildings (we were next to Clementine St., which was pretty quiet). Plenty of stuff for kids to do at the hotel: one main 5.5 ft. deep pool (big enough for splashing around, too crowded for laps) and two wading pools (3 ft. and 1.5 ft) for the younger kids. Also a spa/jacuzzi in a different part of the grounds. Basketball court that didn't quite look full size. A little playground structure for preschoolers. We drove our car nearly every day for various outings, and although we sometimes had to park pretty far from our room, we were always able to find a spot in the hotel's lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're flying into town, and have the option, take JetBlue to Long Beach (LGB) airport. This tiny airport (4 gates) is the closest drive to Anaheim, and you won't spend an hour just walking through the terminal. If you plan your return flight for the late afternoon or evening, you can spend your last day at Knott's Berry Farm, which is along the highway between Disneyland and the Long Beach airport!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufusion
San Francisco, CA
Jun 17, 2010

As promised

About a 15-20 minute slow walk to Disneyland ticket gate. Near enough for me to carry my sleeping toddler back to the room, far enough that my arms were cramping by the end of the walk. Rooms were clean and well-maintained; even my wife, who is very picky about hotel room cleanliness, gave it a thumbs-up. The mattress was comfortably firm, but that had to be the smallest "queen" sized bed I've ever seen. Still, my wife and I were able to share it without complaint. The fold-out couch was fine for our two-year-old. Kitchen was as promised - great for guests who want to save money on meals or who have special dietary needs. If you plan to shop for food, though, be sure to have a car, as the nearest grocery store (Vons) is not easily walkable. No noise from adjacent rooms, only occasional noise from exterior door when other guests approaching the one adjacent room. Only other noise I noticed was the Disneyland fireworks, although there may be street/highway noise in some of the buildings (we were next to Clementine St., which was pretty quiet). Plenty of stuff for kids to do at the hotel: one main 5.5 ft. deep pool (big enough for splashing around, too crowded for laps) and two wading pools (3 ft. and 1.5 ft) for the younger kids. Also a spa/jacuzzi in a different part of the grounds. Basketball court that didn't quite look full size. A little playground structure for preschoolers. We drove our car nearly every day for various outings, and although we sometimes had to park pretty far from our room, we were always able to find a spot in the hotel's lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're flying into town, and have the option, take JetBlue to Long Beach (LGB) airport. This tiny airport (4 gates) is the closest drive to Anaheim, and you won't spend an hour just walking through the terminal. If you plan your return flight for the late afternoon or evening, you can spend your last day at Knott's Berry Farm, which is along the highway between Disneyland and the Long Beach airport!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidalia
Nebraska
May 26, 2010

Nice place.You could totally live there

We stayed 4 nights at Residence Inn during our trip to Disney Land. I loved the look of the place. Very much like mini-condos. It was so nice not to have to hear people milling up and down the hallway on the way to their rooms at all hours of the day. The price is right. Spacious room with fully equipped kitchen. Mattress was SUPER firm. Nice and clean. Park-like landscaping. Cute little playground. Good for maybe 7 yr olds and under. BBall court on premises that a lot of teens/preteens were using to burn off energy...nice! Pool looked nice. I think there was a kiddie pool there too. We didn't use the pool as it was a little on the chilly side in May. Close enough to Disney to walk if you don't want to jump on the bus. Buffet style breakfast is pretty good. Changed a few items on buffet a little daily. Make your own waffle, cereal, muffins, yogurt etc always available. We did IHOP one day and spent $45 for 2 adults and a small child (Milk was $4 a glass). Skip that...eat the breakfast at the hotel. Just down the street from the Cheescake Factory, Bubba Gump Shrimp and other good restaurants. Garden Walk mall in that area too. Downsides for us: The maid didn't get to our room til mid afternoon when we were always back there letting our little one nap before going back to Disney. So, 3 of the 4 days, we didn't get our room cleaned. No biggie. We just asked for extra towels. The day before we left, the gas got turned off in the morning. That means no hot water. Not really the hotel's fault...it was a maintenance thing that couldn't be avoided, but it was inconvenient. Luckily, we could boil water in the kitchen so we still got a warm bath. And the hotel gave us 50% off for that night. Even with the inconveniences, we would totally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Buy an ART bus pass for $4 a day per person (available at the Disney desk in the lobby) and they will pick you up right on the hotel grounds and take you to the park and back. Save your energy for all the walking you do in the park. Use the ticket as much as you want all day, so you can jump a bus on another route and go different places.

Back to menu Return to top