$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Fun Disneyland Trip

The rooms are very spacious and have a full kitchen. Great free breakfast! It is about a 15 minute... See full review

  • KimB
  • Feb 13, 2015
Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served... See full review

  • Elizabeth family planner
  • Aug 23, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kukay's
Business
Montana
Sep 14, 2010

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The location was so close to so many eating places. We went to P.F. Changs and had a remarkable dinner along with Bubba Gumps and that was great also. We were there for 9 nights as we were enjoying Disneyland, California Adventure, Knotts Berry and the beach. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like a great place for a great value. The Olson's Oh I forgot...they have the best breakfast each morning which is included in your price of the room. We ate there each morning and loved the food and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a bus that stops right in the hotel parking area every 20 minutes to take you to Disneyland...very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K-leigh
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Great

First of all, check in was super fast, the staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The hot breakfast each morning was great and offered something for everyone. While in Anaheim we visited Disneyland, California Adventure and the Discovery Science Center. All were fantastic and my daughter had a birthday she will never forget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Discovery Science Center. It is a short drive from the hotel, is afforable and a lot of fun for kids and parents alike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Glenn
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca
Oct 18, 2010

D Glenn's review of Residence Inn at Dis

Overall my experience in this hotel was good. I had to admit that I was nervous about was the 'pet in room' sticker on the door clueing me in to the fact that a pet have been in the room at some time, but I did not detect any pet order or any other sign that a pet had ever been in the room. The only other thing that someone might find a little aggravating was the bathroom fan that you (and I bet anyone else in the rooms) can hear as a rumble when they are turned on, but that was the only compliant I had. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Pots and Pans and the Kitchen were clean. I had a nice disk and an office char to relax and do my work on my laptop, while cooking dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel has a coinage service that includes shopping for groceries at the local market. You can go on your adventure at Disneyland and come back to a stocked Kitchen, talk to the receptionist at the counter for dentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord ca
Sep 26, 2009

Nice stay

Breakfast was good. Eggs, ham, potatoes, and waffles etc. Can see fireworks at front of hotel. Excellent place to stay. The second room was a loft. It did not have a door. I would have liked a door. ART (aneheim transit) picks you up at hotel. You are usually at disneyland in 10 to 15 minutes right at front gate. We bought a 3 day ART pass for $10 per person unlimited bus rides. You can buy it from the Disney desk at the hotel. I noticed some rooms had balconies. Next time I will ask for one. Mini store at hotel was convenient. They will go to regular store for you for free if you give them a list. We did not use it. Walmart is approx 2 miles away. We bought food and gifts there. Room was quiet. 2 of the 3 beds were good. 1was too hard for me. I noticed they had a nice assortment of pillows on beds. Some soft, hard, fluffy and flat. Pools were nice. Wading pool for toddlers 1 & 1/2 feet high and it was nice and warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elbowroom is us!
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2009

Great stay!

We enjoyed staying in a room with elbow room! The kids enjoyed the pool, it was the perfect size. Breakfast was always busy, but for good reason! We each found something that we liked. Our room was quiet and clean. We could even step out in the grass and watch the fireworks, walk to the Cheesecake factory and to Disney and back. (We had a 5 year old and she thought it wasn't too bad!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debi Besser
Business
Olympia, WA
Mar 6, 2009

Great Family Value!

The service was great, and so was the breakfast! The rooms were good sized, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the ART to Disneyland! You can walk, but the bus stops right at the hotel, and you save your legs for inside the parks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mookies Birthday
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 10, 2009

Residence Inn By Marriott

The only thing that I would change about this location would be the bedding. I had a horrible time sleeping it was very uncomfortable, but the overall service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake, Utah
Sep 27, 2009

Great place for family getaways.

We stayed at the hotel because we know the Marriott name and love the brand. We took our 6yr old to Disneyland for the first time and it was in a perfect location. We were close to Disney, shopping, and dining. The complimentary breakfast was great along with the manager bbq. Helps you save money. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuba City, CA
May 10, 2010

Loads of extras

I attended a conference at the Anaheim Convention Center which was walking distance and my family went to Disneyland. Location was great. Rooms were crowded because of the kitchen but well worth it. They will even do your shopping for you. But if you want to go out to eat, there are many great restaurants around to walk to. Very happy with our stay there, only downside was the room upstairs had children who were jumping off the bunk beds at 10pm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The Grocery stores were at least 3 miles away, so plan to drive, or in my case, didn't have a car - give a shopping list to the front desk by 9am and they don't charge you for this service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hotel

Great breakfast, pool area was great for small children, convient shuttle to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Mall across the street has great resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top