$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kennnn
Business
Bay Area California
May 8, 2011

Clean, convenient location

I had just a basic room, the property was well maintained. Breakfast was typical hotel food but convenient for the kids. Staff was polite and the cleaning people did a good job daily. Located next door to Gardenwalk outdoor mall with a movie theater, bars, restaurants, and a 24hr fitness.... Only a 15 minute walk to Disneyland..... free parking, breakfast, and the pool/hot tub made this place a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gardenwalk Outdoor Mall across the street

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K-leigh
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Great

First of all, check in was super fast, the staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The hot breakfast each morning was great and offered something for everyone. While in Anaheim we visited Disneyland, California Adventure and the Discovery Science Center. All were fantastic and my daughter had a birthday she will never forget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Discovery Science Center. It is a short drive from the hotel, is afforable and a lot of fun for kids and parents alike.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Great stay

All staff was really helpful and complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome. It was more like a feast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to disneyland...not too far.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Snoqualmie, WA
Dec 16, 2010

Great!

It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssgtcharp
Business
Fort Ord , CA
Nov 7, 2010

The good, the ugly & proper response.

Overall the "Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate" was a great place to stay; the rooms were clean and large. The location to my conference location and Disney was awesome! Having a breakfast buffet in the morning was a nice addition. The pool area was a life saver because of the +100 degree weather we had. Our trip had a unique situation; that is the provided popcorn package in the hotel room caused use a problem. Meaning the microwave that was used caused the popcorn to burn and fill the room with black smoke. Nobody was hurt and no damage to the room was noted. The hotel staff immediately moved my family to another location and put the room out of service until the situation was fixed. Now the ugly part, upon moving into the second room and unpacking, my family went to the pool. I started to notice some flying bugs and began to swat them down. I discovered that they were mosquitoes. Within in one hour I killed over 30 mosquitoes! I went to the front desk to bring it to their attention. When they were made aware the made the "right decision" and moved us into another room (two in one day!). Now here is the human part, the management contacted "[...]" and demanded that refund to my account one night stay ($97.00). It took then 15 to 30 minutes on the telephone to get this done. You know the please hold and I will transfer you to the correct department routine. We enjoyed our stay and the kindness that was shown to my family that we will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swimming pool!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Glenn
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca
Oct 18, 2010

D Glenn's review of Residence Inn at Dis

Overall my experience in this hotel was good. I had to admit that I was nervous about was the 'pet in room' sticker on the door clueing me in to the fact that a pet have been in the room at some time, but I did not detect any pet order or any other sign that a pet had ever been in the room. The only other thing that someone might find a little aggravating was the bathroom fan that you (and I bet anyone else in the rooms) can hear as a rumble when they are turned on, but that was the only compliant I had. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Pots and Pans and the Kitchen were clean. I had a nice disk and an office char to relax and do my work on my laptop, while cooking dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel has a coinage service that includes shopping for groceries at the local market. You can go on your adventure at Disneyland and come back to a stocked Kitchen, talk to the receptionist at the counter for dentals.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful home away from home!!

This hotel was wonderful for our family of 5, there was plenty of room for everyone, so great to have a kitchen available, breakfast was great and the short walk to Disneyland made the days there great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden Walk across the street is a mall with great dining such as Cheesecake Factory, Pei Wei, California Pizza Kitchen and a couple of other great restaurants!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kukay's
Business
Montana
Sep 14, 2010

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The location was so close to so many eating places. We went to P.F. Changs and had a remarkable dinner along with Bubba Gumps and that was great also. We were there for 9 nights as we were enjoying Disneyland, California Adventure, Knotts Berry and the beach. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like a great place for a great value. The Olson's Oh I forgot...they have the best breakfast each morning which is included in your price of the room. We ate there each morning and loved the food and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a bus that stops right in the hotel parking area every 20 minutes to take you to Disneyland...very convenient

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 9, 2010

Family Trip

Hotel has great location, but is very tired. Our room looked like it had not been updated in many years and the bedding was worn. Bathroom was tiny and there was no table to sit and eat even a small meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Disney has everything for the family.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disapointed Disney Mom
Business
Boulder, CO
Aug 5, 2010

The smallest

Literally couldn't walk in the door w/ stroller or suitcases. Ran right into the couch. [...] We were very upset that we couldn't get suitcases or our stroller into the room w/o moving the couch & there was no availability to move us to a bigger room. This shouldn't be called a suite & had the most terrible configuration. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top