$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AChill
Business
San Diego
Jul 22, 2012

Really far from disneyland and was noisy.

This hotel is not bad but far from Disneyland. and everytime someone opens the door outside you will hear it loud .. My whole family could not sleep. The wireless did not work either. This hotel was also pricy, if you spend 20 more bucks you would get nice hotel near disneyland. Definitively not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Catdog
Business
San Mateo County
Jul 11, 2012

Disneyland trip with surprises

We arrived on Friday and the room smelled like smoke and someone had sprayed a deodorant to mask the smell. The next day they did transfer us and said they would comp us. Sunday at breakfast the staff spoke in Spanish behind my wife as she gathered breakfast for the family to take back to the room and one of them said that my wife was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zedd
Business
Fargo, ND
Jul 11, 2012

Great location for Disneyland

This was a good place to stay, right off the Interstate, near some nice restaurants and stores like Target are only minutes away. The property is set up nicely , rooms are not clustered into one building. Suites were nice. My only real negatives were the beds/pillows weren't the most comfortable and the TV was 1980's quality reception and not many TV channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's and Chuck E Cheese are less than a 10 minute walk with kids in tow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BroJenW
Business
Surprise, AZ
Jun 27, 2012

Family of 5

We have 2 year old twins and a 4 year old, they loved the hotel and playground. The sofa made into a bed and they were able to watch TV while laying on it. The walk to Disneyland was 5-10 minutes depending on traffic lights. We bought a shuttle pass for one day because our 4 year old was tired of walking, but it was no problem for the adults. Their breakfast was fine. It tasted good, but not much variety. The kids had pancakes all 4 days we were there. We would definitely stay there again. However, now that we know the area, we might check into hotels farther away for the sake of less people at restaurants. It is very crowded in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Early mornings on Sunday were empty and Mondays were packed all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V L M
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 28, 2012

Pleased that everything went well

It's the second time we used this hotel for a disneyland vacation. We were pleased with everything. Especially the hot breakfast in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the shuttle from the hotel to disneylands 2 theme parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Skin
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Disney Splendor

Very comfortable and u can walk to everything including Disneyland's Parks. Wonderful staff and great breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the special hopper ticket at Disney. Visit one of the parks in the morning and after a break at the hotel go back to the other park for the afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 22, 2011

Disneyland getaway

Very homey and comfortable. Garden like atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland. Dinner, Blue Byou

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleepy Deepy
Business
Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Great time enjoyed our stay

Was a nice quiet hotel about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. Sleeped like a rock, on the nice comfy beds. Even got a free breakfast each morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel offered free breakfast, which help save money, when disneyland already costs alot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon mother
Business
Winchester, TN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Awesome as usual

This was my second stay at this hotel. I was very pleased with the location so close to Disney and restaurants. The breakfast is great and so is the service. Very clean and comfortable beds and pillows. I will continue to book this hotel as long as it stays affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kennnn
Business
Bay Area California
May 8, 2011

Clean, convenient location

I had just a basic room, the property was well maintained. Breakfast was typical hotel food but convenient for the kids. Staff was polite and the cleaning people did a good job daily. Located next door to Gardenwalk outdoor mall with a movie theater, bars, restaurants, and a 24hr fitness.... Only a 15 minute walk to Disneyland..... free parking, breakfast, and the pool/hot tub made this place a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gardenwalk Outdoor Mall across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top