$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle... See full review

  • Small World Family
  • Jun 18, 2014
Fabulous family fun spot

This is an exceptional value for a location close to Disneyland. The bedroom was spacious and the... See full review

  • cinijon2
  • Mar 30, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9098
Area served
Downtown Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 12.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.00, MI, NW; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 36.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Disneylanders
Utah
Sep 14, 2012

Fantastic!

Great location, helpful staff, and an overall perfect stay. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast every morning in the hotel saved us time and money. We were able to get up, eat, and get out the door quickly and easily.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon mother
Winchester, TN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Awesome as usual

This was my second stay at this hotel. I was very pleased with the location so close to Disney and restaurants. The breakfast is great and so is the service. Very clean and comfortable beds and pillows. I will continue to book this hotel as long as it stays affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kennnn
Bay Area California
May 8, 2011

Clean, convenient location

I had just a basic room, the property was well maintained. Breakfast was typical hotel food but convenient for the kids. Staff was polite and the cleaning people did a good job daily. Located next door to Gardenwalk outdoor mall with a movie theater, bars, restaurants, and a 24hr fitness.... Only a 15 minute walk to Disneyland..... free parking, breakfast, and the pool/hot tub made this place a great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gardenwalk Outdoor Mall across the street

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K-leigh
San Diego, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Great

First of all, check in was super fast, the staff was very friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The hot breakfast each morning was great and offered something for everyone. While in Anaheim we visited Disneyland, California Adventure and the Discovery Science Center. All were fantastic and my daughter had a birthday she will never forget!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Discovery Science Center. It is a short drive from the hotel, is afforable and a lot of fun for kids and parents alike.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Great stay

All staff was really helpful and complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome. It was more like a feast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to disneyland...not too far.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Snoqualmie, WA
Dec 16, 2010

Great!

It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssgtcharp
Business
Fort Ord , CA
Nov 7, 2010

The good, the ugly & proper response.

Overall the "Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate" was a great place to stay; the rooms were clean and large. The location to my conference location and Disney was awesome! Having a breakfast buffet in the morning was a nice addition. The pool area was a life saver because of the +100 degree weather we had. Our trip had a unique situation; that is the provided popcorn package in the hotel room caused use a problem. Meaning the microwave that was used caused the popcorn to burn and fill the room with black smoke. Nobody was hurt and no damage to the room was noted. The hotel staff immediately moved my family to another location and put the room out of service until the situation was fixed. Now the ugly part, upon moving into the second room and unpacking, my family went to the pool. I started to notice some flying bugs and began to swat them down. I discovered that they were mosquitoes. Within in one hour I killed over 30 mosquitoes! I went to the front desk to bring it to their attention. When they were made aware the made the "right decision" and moved us into another room (two in one day!). Now here is the human part, the management contacted "[...]" and demanded that refund to my account one night stay ($97.00). It took then 15 to 30 minutes on the telephone to get this done. You know the please hold and I will transfer you to the correct department routine. We enjoyed our stay and the kindness that was shown to my family that we will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swimming pool!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Glenn
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca
Oct 18, 2010

D Glenn's review of Residence Inn at Dis

Overall my experience in this hotel was good. I had to admit that I was nervous about was the 'pet in room' sticker on the door clueing me in to the fact that a pet have been in the room at some time, but I did not detect any pet order or any other sign that a pet had ever been in the room. The only other thing that someone might find a little aggravating was the bathroom fan that you (and I bet anyone else in the rooms) can hear as a rumble when they are turned on, but that was the only compliant I had. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Pots and Pans and the Kitchen were clean. I had a nice disk and an office char to relax and do my work on my laptop, while cooking dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel has a coinage service that includes shopping for groceries at the local market. You can go on your adventure at Disneyland and come back to a stocked Kitchen, talk to the receptionist at the counter for dentals.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful home away from home!!

This hotel was wonderful for our family of 5, there was plenty of room for everyone, so great to have a kitchen available, breakfast was great and the short walk to Disneyland made the days there great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden Walk across the street is a mall with great dining such as Cheesecake Factory, Pei Wei, California Pizza Kitchen and a couple of other great restaurants!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kukay's
Montana
Sep 14, 2010

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful time. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The location was so close to so many eating places. We went to P.F. Changs and had a remarkable dinner along with Bubba Gumps and that was great also. We were there for 9 nights as we were enjoying Disneyland, California Adventure, Knotts Berry and the beach. I would recommend this place to anyone who would like a great place for a great value. The Olson's Oh I forgot...they have the best breakfast each morning which is included in your price of the room. We ate there each morning and loved the food and variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a bus that stops right in the hotel parking area every 20 minutes to take you to Disneyland...very convenient

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte
Aug 9, 2010

Family Trip

Hotel has great location, but is very tired. Our room looked like it had not been updated in many years and the bedding was worn. Bathroom was tiny and there was no table to sit and eat even a small meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Disney has everything for the family.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search