$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Disneylanders
Family
Utah
Sep 14, 2012

Fantastic!

Great location, helpful staff, and an overall perfect stay. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast every morning in the hotel saved us time and money. We were able to get up, eat, and get out the door quickly and easily.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana ro
Family
Helena, MT
Jul 31, 2012

family getaway

The experience was very delightful. I was told that the renovation was done approximately 20 years ago so I already had a few expectations that it was not going to be perfect. We enjoyed the one bedroom with living room and kitchen. There were a couple of details that needed attention but overall, very clean. The exceptions included the base molding in the bathroom which was coming away from the wall and the other was the appearance of the sofa sleeper in the living room. It could have been cleaned to remove an unsightly stain on the back section. We covered it with the clean blanket that was stored in the closet to make it more aesthetically pleasing. The storage was minimal and we used the large space to spread out our baggage and clothing. There was one dresser with 3 drawers. An extra dresser would have been nice to hold our clothing for the two of us. The complementary breakfast was very good which included daily varieties of fruit and hot items. The pool was small but seemed to have a nice family setting. The staff was exceptional. We actually forgot a piece of jewelry in our room. When we called, we learned that it was turned in by the cleaning staff and the hotel is now mailing it to us via UPS. We would stay at this hotel again for many reasons. The walk to Disneyland is approximately 1/2 mile and also has bus service to and from the park for minimal fee. The Garden Walk is adjacent to the hotel which includes shopping, theaters, bowling ally and restaurants. Definitely a nice addition to the amenities of the location. Thank you to the great staff at the hotel for making our visit so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden Walk as described above.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AChill
Family
San Diego
Jul 22, 2012

Good location and comfortable.

This is little pricy but worth it.. breakfast is not bad and kitchen has everything..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AChill
Family
San Diego
Jul 22, 2012

Really far from disneyland and was noisy.

This hotel is not bad but far from Disneyland. and everytime someone opens the door outside you will hear it loud .. My whole family could not sleep. The wireless did not work either. This hotel was also pricy, if you spend 20 more bucks you would get nice hotel near disneyland. Definitively not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1Catdog
Family
San Mateo County
Jul 11, 2012

Disneyland trip with surprises

We arrived on Friday and the room smelled like smoke and someone had sprayed a deodorant to mask the smell. The next day they did transfer us and said they would comp us. Sunday at breakfast the staff spoke in Spanish behind my wife as she gathered breakfast for the family to take back to the room and one of them said that my wife was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zedd
Couples
Fargo, ND
Jul 11, 2012

Great location for Disneyland

This was a good place to stay, right off the Interstate, near some nice restaurants and stores like Target are only minutes away. The property is set up nicely , rooms are not clustered into one building. Suites were nice. My only real negatives were the beds/pillows weren't the most comfortable and the TV was 1980's quality reception and not many TV channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, PF Chang's and Chuck E Cheese are less than a 10 minute walk with kids in tow.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BroJenW
Family
Surprise, AZ
Jun 27, 2012

Family of 5

We have 2 year old twins and a 4 year old, they loved the hotel and playground. The sofa made into a bed and they were able to watch TV while laying on it. The walk to Disneyland was 5-10 minutes depending on traffic lights. We bought a shuttle pass for one day because our 4 year old was tired of walking, but it was no problem for the adults. Their breakfast was fine. It tasted good, but not much variety. The kids had pancakes all 4 days we were there. We would definitely stay there again. However, now that we know the area, we might check into hotels farther away for the sake of less people at restaurants. It is very crowded in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Early mornings on Sunday were empty and Mondays were packed all day.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V L M
Family
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 28, 2012

Pleased that everything went well

It's the second time we used this hotel for a disneyland vacation. We were pleased with everything. Especially the hot breakfast in the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We used the shuttle from the hotel to disneylands 2 theme parks

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Skin
Friends
Riverside, CA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Disney Splendor

Very comfortable and u can walk to everything including Disneyland's Parks. Wonderful staff and great breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the special hopper ticket at Disney. Visit one of the parks in the morning and after a break at the hotel go back to the other park for the afternoon.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco
Dec 22, 2011

Disneyland getaway

Very homey and comfortable. Garden like atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland. Dinner, Blue Byou

Back to menu Return to top