$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served... See full review

  • Elizabeth family planner
  • Aug 23, 2014
Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle... See full review

  • Small World Family
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9098
Area served
Downtown Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 12.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.00, MI, NW; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 36.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Small World Family
San Diego, California
Jun 18, 2014

Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle service is offer for some extra fee. The hotel staff is very professional and cordial. The hotel is kept very clean and rooms are very comfortable. They served hot breakfast...buffet style! Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants or fast food places around...a mall walking distance. We dined at the Cheesecake Factory, which is located just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet loves having fun in the sun!
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 23, 2009

Fabulous Stay

This is the second time I have stayed here and I loved it both times. In August I was here with my family and stayed in a Penthouse Suite. This time I was with friends and stayed in a Penthouse Suite for the 3 days we attended Disneyland and then I moved into a Studio for the 7 days I attended a conference at the Convention Center. The location is perfectly placed between Disneyland and the Convention Center with about a 15 minute walk to each. The rooms are very quiet and nicely furnished and the breakfast is great. The staff was very accomodating and met every request I had. The Garden District is just accross the street and has great restaurants and shops. Now that I am back home and at work I keep telling everyone "I just want to go and live at the Residence Inn and be in my great room with peace and quiet".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and visit the Fresh Produce clothing store in the Garden District. We don't have one in Oregon and I loved the clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Great stay

All staff was really helpful and complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome. It was more like a feast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to disneyland...not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth family planner
Des Moines Iowa
Aug 23, 2014

Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served something different almost everyday. Staff was very helpful with our Disneyland tickets, maps and park information. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel location was very easy to fine and close to the highways we needed to go to the San Diego Zoo and the beach for the day. We wouldn't change a thing and will vacation there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland, nice restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Dec 22, 2011

Disneyland getaway

Very homey and comfortable. Garden like atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland. Dinner, Blue Byou

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon mother
Winchester, TN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Awesome as usual

This was my second stay at this hotel. I was very pleased with the location so close to Disney and restaurants. The breakfast is great and so is the service. Very clean and comfortable beds and pillows. I will continue to book this hotel as long as it stays affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Keizer, OR
Nov 15, 2008

Clean, Comfy, Friendly Environment

The Residence Inn, Anaheim, Maingate was a very pleasant Hotel to stay in while we were visitng Disneyland for the week. It was a bit outdated inside, (although there was granite throughout and while we were staying there they were replacing cabinets in them) but very clean, and the outside grounds were Beautiful. I loved that they had kitchenettes in them and that you could leave a grocery list at the front desk in the morning and by later that afternoon they would have your groceries in your room FREE of any service charge....What a Bonus. They had a FANTASTIC continental breakfast in the morning, pleasant staff, great housekeepers, a nice pool....a very clean and tidy Hotel all around. There was also an ARC shuttle system that would pick you up right to DISNEYLAND every 20 minutes which was very nice to choose from if you didn't want to walk the 15 minutes to the park. A nice option to have after spending the entire day at the park. We definitely WOULD RECEOMMEND staying at the Residence Inn, Anaheim, Maingate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the Street is a new Shopping and Dining Plaza called The Garden Walk. It has great restaurants to eat at after spending a day at Disneyland and wanting some healthier, more affordable, quality food. We enjoyed PF Changs, and the Cheesecake Factory, although there are a handful more to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacfriend
Sacramento, CA
May 23, 2009

Best Hotel by a mile!

The rooms are perfect for a family with two little kids. My daughter kept asking if we could live there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We love the proximity to Disneyland and the accessible shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 6, 2007

great room size for the value

We stayed for four nights and the room size was great for our size family and all of our lugguge. The hotel had nice landscapping and a nice family feel. The breakfast was ok, need a bigger room for when it is busier. The room was wonderful, full kitchen. I wish they had a computer to use at no charge though. Pool was nice and laundry area was very handy. Would defenitely recommend anyone staying there. It was a very good location. Ask for a downstairs room if you have a lot of luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You can use the Art bus which takes you to all the parks. It is probably too long to walk. Or you can take your own car to the parks and pay 11.00 per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex wonderful mom
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2010

Disney Land wonderful vacation

The hotel services were excellent. We arrived around 1:00PM but they gave us a room even check in is 4:00PM. The hotel offered full hot breakfast and full service grocery. I gave them a list of my groceries around 7:00AM, they delivered around 11:00AM on same day. No service charge. The location was about 10 minutes walk to Disney Land. The hotels locates at a safe area. We walked back to a hotel around mid night and felt very safe. We even took a bus one day to Disney Land and we had to wait at a bus station for at least 20 minutes. After that we decided to walk to Disney. An only small problem we had at this hotel on our last 2 days was the people stayed next to our room are smokers. They began their routine smoke around 5:00AM in front of their room. They did not went to designated smoke area. They even talked very loud too. It went on for almost 2 hours. When we got out for breakfast, they were still there smoking. Even with a small incident, we will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is public bus (don't mistake with Anaheim bus which offers only Disney area). For $4/person whole day bus fare, you could use any bus which would take you to Target for personal shopping, to Staple Shopping area, etc. We used the public bus one day to cruise outside Anaheim area like Little Saigon, Staple shopping. It was a wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search