Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle... See full review

  • Small World Family
  • Jun 18, 2014
Fabulous family fun spot

This is an exceptional value for a location close to Disneyland. The bedroom was spacious and the... See full review

  • cinijon2
  • Mar 30, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9098
Area served
Downtown Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 12.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.00, MI, NW; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 36.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet loves having fun in the sun!
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 23, 2009

Fabulous Stay

This is the second time I have stayed here and I loved it both times. In August I was here with my family and stayed in a Penthouse Suite. This time I was with friends and stayed in a Penthouse Suite for the 3 days we attended Disneyland and then I moved into a Studio for the 7 days I attended a conference at the Convention Center. The location is perfectly placed between Disneyland and the Convention Center with about a 15 minute walk to each. The rooms are very quiet and nicely furnished and the breakfast is great. The staff was very accomodating and met every request I had. The Garden District is just accross the street and has great restaurants and shops. Now that I am back home and at work I keep telling everyone "I just want to go and live at the Residence Inn and be in my great room with peace and quiet".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and visit the Fresh Produce clothing store in the Garden District. We don't have one in Oregon and I loved the clothes.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KentuckyDakota
Santa Rosa, Ca
Apr 22, 2010

Like Coming Home, But Better!

Travelers ages 13-74. This is the second time in 6 months that we've stayed at the Residence Inn Maingate. Worth the price! We will stay here from now on. It consistently has friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast is amazing as well as the evening treat they put out. Monday we had nachos and Tuesday a selection of cookies. They keep coffee and hot water for tea going all day which is a great bonus. So nice to come back from Disney and sip a hot drink. There is a "Market" in the main building with everything from snacks to Advil available at reasonable prices. Disney Kiosk is just inside and staff is helpful for Disney tickets, shuttle tickets and times, as well as ideas of other things to do in the area. The rooms themselves were spacious and quiet. Heard no noise from neighbors. The kitchen is fully stocked-had no trouble finding a can opener, pots, pans, microwavable dishes, even a microwave bacon crisper! The beds were comfortable-though not the sofa sleeper. Bring a foam matress topper if you plan to use it or a blow up matress. The bathrooms are clean, shower water plenty, hot and easy to adjust. Plenty of towels put out each day. We had our toilet clog- called the front desk and they sent someone up within 3 minutes to unclog it. The walk to Disney was fine for our teens but would be a bit long for little ones or us old folks. Besides, the bus ride was fun and a good chance to visit with other hotel guests. Only down side- We didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast can be busy and noisy depending on the time of year. Usually there is a table or two free outside on the patio and it is quiet and pleasent out there. Also, you can always carry food back to your room and enyoy it in your kithen.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
S.F. Bay Area, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Perfect for us

While spending four days at Disneyland this place offered the perfect respite from the park. They will even do some grocery shopping for you! My two grown kids joined us and the room easily accommodated all five of us. The service staff was helpful. They were easy on the parking passes with kids coming and going. Breakfast tickets were transferrable too. There were pillows with different firmnesses on the bed too. The experience was like a little home away from home. This will be the only place I stay in the future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the front desk a shopping list right when you get there. They will go to the grocery store for you as a courtesy.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon mother
Winchester, TN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Awesome as usual

This was my second stay at this hotel. I was very pleased with the location so close to Disney and restaurants. The breakfast is great and so is the service. Very clean and comfortable beds and pillows. I will continue to book this hotel as long as it stays affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA, CA
Jan 6, 2011

Great stay

All staff was really helpful and complimentary breakfast buffet was awesome. It was more like a feast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to disneyland...not too far.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful home away from home!!

This hotel was wonderful for our family of 5, there was plenty of room for everyone, so great to have a kitchen available, breakfast was great and the short walk to Disneyland made the days there great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Garden Walk across the street is a mall with great dining such as Cheesecake Factory, Pei Wei, California Pizza Kitchen and a couple of other great restaurants!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex wonderful mom
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2010

Disney Land wonderful vacation

The hotel services were excellent. We arrived around 1:00PM but they gave us a room even check in is 4:00PM. The hotel offered full hot breakfast and full service grocery. I gave them a list of my groceries around 7:00AM, they delivered around 11:00AM on same day. No service charge. The location was about 10 minutes walk to Disney Land. The hotels locates at a safe area. We walked back to a hotel around mid night and felt very safe. We even took a bus one day to Disney Land and we had to wait at a bus station for at least 20 minutes. After that we decided to walk to Disney. An only small problem we had at this hotel on our last 2 days was the people stayed next to our room are smokers. They began their routine smoke around 5:00AM in front of their room. They did not went to designated smoke area. They even talked very loud too. It went on for almost 2 hours. When we got out for breakfast, they were still there smoking. Even with a small incident, we will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is public bus (don't mistake with Anaheim bus which offers only Disney area). For $4/person whole day bus fare, you could use any bus which would take you to Target for personal shopping, to Staple Shopping area, etc. We used the public bus one day to cruise outside Anaheim area like Little Saigon, Staple shopping. It was a wonderful experience.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sacfriend
Sacramento, CA
May 23, 2009

Best Hotel by a mile!

The rooms are perfect for a family with two little kids. My daughter kept asking if we could live there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We love the proximity to Disneyland and the accessible shuttle service.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Small World Family
San Diego, California
Jun 18, 2014

Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle service is offer for some extra fee. The hotel staff is very professional and cordial. The hotel is kept very clean and rooms are very comfortable. They served hot breakfast...buffet style! Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants or fast food places around...a mall walking distance. We dined at the Cheesecake Factory, which is located just a block away.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
march disney trip
Vancouver, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Good times

Hotel staff was very pleasant. Hotel breakfast was fantasic, location for our disney trip was great, a short 7 minute walk. Place was serene and pool for the kids was a nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top