$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Mom of 3
Business
Reno, NV
May 6, 2014

Family Disneyland Trip

We stayed here because the rest of our family was here...our room was pretty outdated. The fan was directly above the queen bed which made for a cold night every night and the fan in the bathroom was extremely loud! The complimentary breakfast was great and staff was always super friendly. Not too impressed with the rooms, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cinijon2
Business
Portland, Oregon
Mar 30, 2014

Fabulous family fun spot

This is an exceptional value for a location close to Disneyland. The bedroom was spacious and the living room/kitchenette quite cozy. The staff was friendly and promptly responded to any requests. The buffet is awesome with plenty of seating if you include the patio area (with heaters as needed). Shuttle service available from the hotel to the parks. The room was very clean. The only exception was the bathroom floor; it could have been cleaner close to the wall and corners. Other than that, I was completely satisfied and highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
march disney trip
Business
Vancouver, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Good times

Hotel staff was very pleasant. Hotel breakfast was fantasic, location for our disney trip was great, a short 7 minute walk. Place was serene and pool for the kids was a nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dj JL
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2013

disney land vacation trip.

Check in and out ez room nice and clean staff friendly. What else do you ask for when you away from home on such busy day. I wish I stay there longer make me feel like a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BreeHndz
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 16, 2013

Amazing Birthday Weekend

Amazing weekend spent with my family for my sisters birthday. Only issue we had was the rooms seemed to be a rather small compared to the photographs given. Other than that, the staff was friendly. Loved the cleaning staff, they were extremely friendly and polite. We definitely recommend this place & hope to stay there for a future Disney weekend trip. Also, you can see the fireworks at night from the location :) .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse Karir
Business
Renton, WA
Jul 12, 2013

Disney Getaway

The hotel staff was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. The location was very convenient, being very close to Disney theme park was great! Wish there were a couple more mirror's throughout the bedroom and living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy the hot served breakfast in the morning because it is a great money saver. There are plenty of choices in the buffet.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ntrlwmn
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 29, 2013

i will stay again

I chose this place bc they offer kitchenettes. I have multiple food intolerances and knew that for a long trip I would need to make my own meals. It worked out great! The rooms were nice and clean. The property was very family friendly, with a pool and a basketball court. It is walking distance from the Disney park, but there is a shuttle, anyway. It is close to restaurants if you want to eat outside the park (even ones with a GF menu). I loved it. Only negatives...can hear the nightly fireworks show and the pull out couch isnt as comfortable as a bed as it is a couch. Overall, great property and great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Business
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Disneylanders
Business
Utah
Sep 14, 2012

Fantastic!

Great location, helpful staff, and an overall perfect stay. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast every morning in the hotel saved us time and money. We were able to get up, eat, and get out the door quickly and easily.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana ro
Business
Helena, MT
Jul 31, 2012

family getaway

The experience was very delightful. I was told that the renovation was done approximately 20 years ago so I already had a few expectations that it was not going to be perfect. We enjoyed the one bedroom with living room and kitchen. There were a couple of details that needed attention but overall, very clean. The exceptions included the base molding in the bathroom which was coming away from the wall and the other was the appearance of the sofa sleeper in the living room. It could have been cleaned to remove an unsightly stain on the back section. We covered it with the clean blanket that was stored in the closet to make it more aesthetically pleasing. The storage was minimal and we used the large space to spread out our baggage and clothing. There was one dresser with 3 drawers. An extra dresser would have been nice to hold our clothing for the two of us. The complementary breakfast was very good which included daily varieties of fruit and hot items. The pool was small but seemed to have a nice family setting. The staff was exceptional. We actually forgot a piece of jewelry in our room. When we called, we learned that it was turned in by the cleaning staff and the hotel is now mailing it to us via UPS. We would stay at this hotel again for many reasons. The walk to Disneyland is approximately 1/2 mile and also has bus service to and from the park for minimal fee. The Garden Walk is adjacent to the hotel which includes shopping, theaters, bowling ally and restaurants. Definitely a nice addition to the amenities of the location. Thank you to the great staff at the hotel for making our visit so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden Walk as described above.

Back to menu Return to top