$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth family planner
Family
Des Moines Iowa
Aug 23, 2014

Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served something different almost everyday. Staff was very helpful with our Disneyland tickets, maps and park information. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel location was very easy to fine and close to the highways we needed to go to the San Diego Zoo and the beach for the day. We wouldn't change a thing and will vacation there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland, nice restaurants and shopping.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Small World Family
Family
San Diego, California
Jun 18, 2014

Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle service is offer for some extra fee. The hotel staff is very professional and cordial. The hotel is kept very clean and rooms are very comfortable. They served hot breakfast...buffet style! Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants or fast food places around...a mall walking distance. We dined at the Cheesecake Factory, which is located just a block away.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Mom of 3
Family
Reno, NV
May 6, 2014

Family Disneyland Trip

We stayed here because the rest of our family was here...our room was pretty outdated. The fan was directly above the queen bed which made for a cold night every night and the fan in the bathroom was extremely loud! The complimentary breakfast was great and staff was always super friendly. Not too impressed with the rooms, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cinijon2
Family
Portland, Oregon
Mar 30, 2014

Fabulous family fun spot

This is an exceptional value for a location close to Disneyland. The bedroom was spacious and the living room/kitchenette quite cozy. The staff was friendly and promptly responded to any requests. The buffet is awesome with plenty of seating if you include the patio area (with heaters as needed). Shuttle service available from the hotel to the parks. The room was very clean. The only exception was the bathroom floor; it could have been cleaner close to the wall and corners. Other than that, I was completely satisfied and highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
march disney trip
Family
Vancouver, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Good times

Hotel staff was very pleasant. Hotel breakfast was fantasic, location for our disney trip was great, a short 7 minute walk. Place was serene and pool for the kids was a nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dj JL
Family
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2013

disney land vacation trip.

Check in and out ez room nice and clean staff friendly. What else do you ask for when you away from home on such busy day. I wish I stay there longer make me feel like a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BreeHndz
Family
Los Angeles, California
Sep 16, 2013

Amazing Birthday Weekend

Amazing weekend spent with my family for my sisters birthday. Only issue we had was the rooms seemed to be a rather small compared to the photographs given. Other than that, the staff was friendly. Loved the cleaning staff, they were extremely friendly and polite. We definitely recommend this place & hope to stay there for a future Disney weekend trip. Also, you can see the fireworks at night from the location :) .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse Karir
Family
Renton, WA
Jul 12, 2013

Disney Getaway

The hotel staff was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. The location was very convenient, being very close to Disney theme park was great! Wish there were a couple more mirror's throughout the bedroom and living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy the hot served breakfast in the morning because it is a great money saver. There are plenty of choices in the buffet.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ntrlwmn
Family
Sacramento, CA
Mar 29, 2013

i will stay again

I chose this place bc they offer kitchenettes. I have multiple food intolerances and knew that for a long trip I would need to make my own meals. It worked out great! The rooms were nice and clean. The property was very family friendly, with a pool and a basketball court. It is walking distance from the Disney park, but there is a shuttle, anyway. It is close to restaurants if you want to eat outside the park (even ones with a GF menu). I loved it. Only negatives...can hear the nightly fireworks show and the pull out couch isnt as comfortable as a bed as it is a couch. Overall, great property and great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Family
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top