$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

3 stars
1700 South Clementine Street, 1700 South Clementine Street, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served... See full review

  • Elizabeth family planner
  • Aug 23, 2014
Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle... See full review

  • Small World Family
  • Jun 18, 2014
The Residence Inn Anaheim-Maingate, nestled in a resort- garden-like setting, offers luxurious hotel suites near Disneyland Resort (1/2 mile) and the Anaheim Convention Center (0.7 miles). Minutes away are Angel Stadium, American Sports Center & the Honda Center. Shuttle service from our hotel suites to Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center & shopping is provided by the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) for a nominal fee. At Residence Inn, we have perfected the 'suite' experience by combining all of the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Our hotel suites near Disneyland offer comfortable living areas, fully equipped kitchens, & plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with friends. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in our Gatehouse, offering choices such as fresh fruits, pastries, fresh waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, & much more. Our impressive Disneyland hotel suites are sure to make your visit to Anaheim magical!

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9098
Area served
Downtown Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 12.00, MI, SW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.00, MI, NW; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 36.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.6 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BroJenW
Surprise, AZ
Jun 27, 2012

Family of 5

We have 2 year old twins and a 4 year old, they loved the hotel and playground. The sofa made into a bed and they were able to watch TV while laying on it. The walk to Disneyland was 5-10 minutes depending on traffic lights. We bought a shuttle pass for one day because our 4 year old was tired of walking, but it was no problem for the adults. Their breakfast was fine. It tasted good, but not much variety. The kids had pancakes all 4 days we were there. We would definitely stay there again. However, now that we know the area, we might check into hotels farther away for the sake of less people at restaurants. It is very crowded in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Early mornings on Sunday were empty and Mondays were packed all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth family planner
Des Moines Iowa
Aug 23, 2014

Family vacation

We had a wonderful 5 day stay at the Residence Inn. The buffet breakfast was great. They served something different almost everyday. Staff was very helpful with our Disneyland tickets, maps and park information. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel location was very easy to fine and close to the highways we needed to go to the San Diego Zoo and the beach for the day. We wouldn't change a thing and will vacation there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland, nice restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Small World Family
San Diego, California
Jun 18, 2014

Love this place!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. Walking distance to main entrance or shuttle service is offer for some extra fee. The hotel staff is very professional and cordial. The hotel is kept very clean and rooms are very comfortable. They served hot breakfast...buffet style! Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants or fast food places around...a mall walking distance. We dined at the Cheesecake Factory, which is located just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Mom of 3
Reno, NV
May 6, 2014

Family Disneyland Trip

We stayed here because the rest of our family was here...our room was pretty outdated. The fan was directly above the queen bed which made for a cold night every night and the fan in the bathroom was extremely loud! The complimentary breakfast was great and staff was always super friendly. Not too impressed with the rooms, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cinijon2
Portland, Oregon
Mar 30, 2014

Fabulous family fun spot

This is an exceptional value for a location close to Disneyland. The bedroom was spacious and the living room/kitchenette quite cozy. The staff was friendly and promptly responded to any requests. The buffet is awesome with plenty of seating if you include the patio area (with heaters as needed). Shuttle service available from the hotel to the parks. The room was very clean. The only exception was the bathroom floor; it could have been cleaner close to the wall and corners. Other than that, I was completely satisfied and highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
march disney trip
Vancouver, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Good times

Hotel staff was very pleasant. Hotel breakfast was fantasic, location for our disney trip was great, a short 7 minute walk. Place was serene and pool for the kids was a nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dj JL
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2013

disney land vacation trip.

Check in and out ez room nice and clean staff friendly. What else do you ask for when you away from home on such busy day. I wish I stay there longer make me feel like a king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BreeHndz
Los Angeles, California
Sep 16, 2013

Amazing Birthday Weekend

Amazing weekend spent with my family for my sisters birthday. Only issue we had was the rooms seemed to be a rather small compared to the photographs given. Other than that, the staff was friendly. Loved the cleaning staff, they were extremely friendly and polite. We definitely recommend this place & hope to stay there for a future Disney weekend trip. Also, you can see the fireworks at night from the location :) .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse Karir
Renton, WA
Jul 12, 2013

Disney Getaway

The hotel staff was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. The location was very convenient, being very close to Disney theme park was great! Wish there were a couple more mirror's throughout the bedroom and living room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy the hot served breakfast in the morning because it is a great money saver. There are plenty of choices in the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ntrlwmn
Sacramento, CA
Mar 29, 2013

i will stay again

I chose this place bc they offer kitchenettes. I have multiple food intolerances and knew that for a long trip I would need to make my own meals. It worked out great! The rooms were nice and clean. The property was very family friendly, with a pool and a basketball court. It is walking distance from the Disney park, but there is a shuttle, anyway. It is close to restaurants if you want to eat outside the park (even ones with a GF menu). I loved it. Only negatives...can hear the nightly fireworks show and the pull out couch isnt as comfortable as a bed as it is a couch. Overall, great property and great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Anaheim Maingate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhfrancisco
Emeryville
Jan 18, 2013

Our go-to when we visit Disneyland

Feels like a fully equipped home as opposed to a hotel room, free breakfast, and within walking distance of Disneyland. Shuttle stops within the complex if you prefer. The only other place we stay at other than the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search