$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

4 stars
1850 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
297 reviews
Great Stay at Hotel

It was close to Disneyland 15 minute walk and had a great time with our family enjoyed the free... See full review

  • Kyle Love the Beach
  • Oct 9, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good location, short walk to disneyland. Nice room. See full review

  • Xuzhi
  • Oct 5, 2014
Like they say in Hollywood, they have had a little work done. The new Red Lion Hotel Anaheim has under gone a multi-million dollar transformation and reinvented itself as the premier place to stay when visiting Anaheim, California. Conveniently located across the street from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, guests will appreciate comfortable amenities and the hotel's warm, inviting atmosphere. The hotel is also just moments away from all the fun and excitement of Southern California destinations including Medieval Times, Pirate's Adventure Dinner, Anaheim Stadium, Honda Center, Knott's Berry Farm and local shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk. Sun-worshippers can take an easy trip to experience the famous Newport and Huntington Beaches. The design style is forward, yet timeless and delivers on their brand promise of STAY COMFORTABLE. A rich pallet and sophisticated design have been used in the renovation of the guest rooms and will be seen in the furnishings and luxurious finishes throughout the hotel, including the lobby and public spaces. The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim is certified with Disneyland as a "Good Neighbor" hotel offering 2 day and 3 day ParkHopper passes at the front desk. Hotel amenities include: Complimentary wireless and wired Internet access Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet available ($9.95 per person) Cafe'2Go grab-and-go outlet for travelers in a hurry Red's Pasta Kitchen 37" flat screen plasma television, and iPod alarm clocks in all guestrooms Refrigerator, microwave and in-room safe in all guestrooms Fitness center Outdoor heated pool, open year-round until 9:00 p.m. Business center with guest work station. Bring your pet with you - Red Lion Hotel Anaheim is a pet friendly hotel. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim is a non-smoking facility Hotel has $14 per day self onsite parking. Their 310 renovated guestrooms in the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim feature Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, ergonomically designed work areas, imported granite and tile baths, iPod docking stations, flat-screen televisions and more. They offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. For meetings, the hotel offers over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. To help you remain connected, the property offers complimentary wireless Internet access in guest rooms, the lobby, pool areas and meeting and banquet rooms.

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9152
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne International
Area description
The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim is located just steps away from the Disneyland Resort's newest attraction Little Mermaid - Ariel's Undersea Adventure. Ride a giant clamshell down into Ariel's world beneath the waves - an enchanted place filled with songs and Characters from the Disney animated classic, The Little Mermaid.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Rooms

Standard queen
standard queen offers two queen beds Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features two queen size beds, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard King
King Bed Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features one king size bed, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV with a large working desk and ergonomic chair, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Premium Queen
Premium queen offers two queens Disneyland Fireworks View Room. Renovated room type featuring two queen beds, free internet, 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Disneyland fireworks display is viewable from your room. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Rollaway not available.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers one king bed as non smoking. This 378 square foot room features lowered closet bars and peep hole with TDD available. Three units have roll in showers -- 136, 236 and 303 - request only. Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers king bed as non smoking Roll In Shower. This 378 square foot room features Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ADA features include lowered closet bars and peep hole, handrails near toilet and shower, handheld showerhead, wide doorways, and lever door handles. Room also has TDD available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Red's Pasta Kitchen
Red's Pasta Kitchen offers a casual dining experience serving contemporary Italian. Their family-friendly restaurant offers something for everyone, all in a comfortable atmosphere. Starting November 14, 2011 their dining hours will change to the following: Breakfast- Monday - Friday 6:30 am - 9:30 am; Saturday - Sunday 7:30 am - 10:30 am Dinner and Rooms service daily 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Red's Lounge
Come enjoy your favorite drink, dinner and appetizer in Red's Lounge.
Cafe 2Go
Their Cafe 2Go offers an inviting lounge area adjacent to the front desk and lobby making it the perfect location for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. Its grab-n-go concept incorporates a quick menu with hot items allowing you to get out and about quickly. Its savvy creations allow for smart, productive power lunches between meetings. Open 24 hours a day.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Step Out of the Ordinary- The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodating groups up to 350 people. Choose from one of their new vibrant indoor spaces or host your event in a casual poolside setting for informal meetings and private celebrations. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including initial planning, complete audio/visual support and full-service catering. Their focus is to leave a lasting impression by offering exceptional service and amenities that make your meeting or event both successful and easy. For Business: They are experienced in helping manage tradeshows, seminars, workshops, think tanks, retreats, board meetings, sales presentations, press conferences, book signings, training sessions, and product demonstrations. The list goes on and on.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 297
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan and Mike
Business
San Diego
May 1, 2014

Good hotel, could be better

This was my second time staying at this hotel. The first time, a year prior was great. During this visit I started noticing things that could have been better. The metal latch on the door was broken and barely hanging on the door frame. (This is probably due to people flipping it open and letting the door close on it so they don't have to use their key to re-enter, but it didn't make me feel safe at all). I also noticed some of the wall paper peeling. One of the elevators would move when you stepped into it. The clock radio in the room didn't work, so I called to have it replaced (honestly I just wanted the nature sounds feature on it) and they ended up replacing it with a radio without the nature sounds. Overall, it's a nice hotel. The rooms are pretty nice and except for the broken lock on the door it was a good stay. I was staying there for a convention and it was within good walking distance to the convention center. There is an IHop next door, I didn't eat at the hotel. The staff seemed a bit frazzled during check-in which is something that shouldn't happen. The staff signed me up for the rewards program since I had stayed there previously, which was nice of them. I was being dropped off at the hotel & wouldn't need a parking pass ($14 a day), they raised a bit of a stink about us needing a parking pass for a few hours, but eventually they let us have it without having to pay the overnight fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is the Ihop next door, a few other food options for quick pick up breakfast & dinner meals a short walk up the road. A further walk and you will find better sit down restaurants (Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gump Shrimp)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lost tikis
Business
Ventura
Nov 4, 2013

Overnight stay

Great staff at the front desk checking in as well as out. Had to check in late so i was given a different type of room. No worries though because i was given a comp on my parking. Very close to theme parks and dining. A relaxing short stay but would stay here again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
obtucson
Business
tucson
Jun 24, 2013

clean, convenient location

The hotel is clean, reasonably priced, and convenient. Disneyland is in walking distance and we walked to the Angeles game although it was farther. There are multiple restaurants of all price ranges within walking distance. There were many families staying there but the hotel remained quiet. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mlikafox
Business
Victoria, BC
Feb 11, 2013

Great place, and I am not lion;)

Stayed @ the Red Lion in Feb/13 & could not have been more pleased. Great updated, sophisticated rooms(the pictures don't lie), comfy beds, flat screen tv, beautiful granite bathroom countertops, mini fridge, microwave and even a Keurig Coffee maker (best coffee I had on my whole trip) in the room! The staff were very friendly & helpful, always an important factor. The pool/poolside lounge area is really beautiful. Wished that area was open later b/c by the time I got home from watching the light shows in Disney/CaliAdventureLand it was 10pm and it was closed:( and let me tell ya after all the crowds and walking all day a gal could sure use a relaxing soak and swim with a nice cocktail. It's a 12min walk to Disneyland or a 5min walk to the cab area and only a $5.00 cab ride away so really convenient to have the option. My Sister & her family stayed at the Best Western Parkplace directly across from Disney parks maingate which was closer but not near as nice, really noisy, and was motel style so doors on the outside. It felt much less secure/safe to me and their pool/hottub...eww. When I return to Disney the Red Lion will definately be the choice for me:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to California Adventureland and Disney go early, stay till around 12:30/1pm then head back to the hotel for some R&R and enjoy the pool. Then you can go back to the parks around 4pm to enjoy the parades and DO NOT miss the nighttime light and water show in Adventureland. So cool:) The rides are much less busy after 7:30pm too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori N
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Jan 23, 2013

Tinkerbell Half Marathon Weekend

Early check-in was available; a life saver after a 5 hour overnight flight. Fresh coffee and a hot shower after a 13.1 mile run in 45 degree weather, followed by a nap in a nicely heated room was the highlight of my stay. The staff was wonderful! My keys were recoded and staff informed me of the hall phone in the event that I needed further assistance, so I need not walk back to the front desk. Staff was immediately available for a 5 AM checkout. I was also notified of the arrival of the Super Shuttle (not part of their job responsibilities). This hotel was also one of the hotels listed on the Disneyland shuttle route for the Tinkerbell Half Marathon weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RT707
Business
Bay Area, San Francisco
Jan 7, 2013

Good, but not as new looking in Person

Red Lion Hotel looked great and modern from their website, but in actuality is was just a quickly renovated Hotel. The location was good, about a block and a half from the main entrance to Disneyland. Out overall experience was good and average. You'll get what you pay for. website doesn't tell you that parking is an extra $14.00 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the hotel shuttle service, $5.00 per adult and $3.00 per kids 3yrs and 10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A.R.T.
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 17, 2012

Average

It is a typical mid level property. The pool area is nice. The rooms are nice. The staff is nice. It's not a place I will remember. Pretty run of the mill, but clean and the basics are covered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I didn't find it until the last night I was there. There is a group of restaurants around the corner on Katella that are fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DisneyFan789123
Business
Illinois
Dec 21, 2011

"Resort Fees" ruined otherwise good experience

The hotel was a quick 10 min walk to the Disney resort. Rooms were remodeled with a nice contemporary design, sheet-wrapped blanket linens, flat screen TVs, and free wifi throughout the hotel. The hotel seemed very clean, and overall was very nice. Breakfast was a hot buffet style with fresh fruits, eggs, pancakes, and juices. It is served in the restaurant that becomes Red's Pasta Restaurant in the afternoon and evenings. The staff interaction was mainly evening desk staff, with the only negative they mis-dated my parking ticket, so I was unable to get into the parking lot on the 2nd night of the 4 night stay. A quick trip to the desk resolved the issue. The breakfast staff was friendly. Overall I was pleased.... until checkout, when the clerk asked, 'Do you want the resort fee charged to your card on file?" Resort Fee?!?!? Its minimal, but on top of the negotiated price, they add an additional fee that you are required to pay. Because of the resort fee, I cannot recommend this hotel. Good bye Red Lion! I plan to never give you any business in the future. Enjoy your shake down... oops... I mean "resort fee."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buying and Printing Disney tickets online from their website before going to the park can result in a nice savings, plus you don't have to wait in line at Disneyland to buy the tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don A
Business
Salt Lake City
Sep 21, 2011

Not much to look at, but...

I went for a fun weekend getaway and Dland. It does look like an office building form the outside, but inside it is nice. The room had nice decor and looked fresh and modern. Even the clock radio (with ambient sound effects) was new. Parking is a little pricey ($14 per day), but very convienient. Also, you can take the local Anaheim shuttle to many places in the neighborhood and Dland for a small charge, or just walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired201
Business
Vallejo, CA
Sep 11, 2011

Great 4 days

I was expecting the normal and got surprised. After a 7.50 hour drive and arriving late I needed to have no issues. I received friendly help as soon as I entered the hotel. The room was better than expected, the bed hit the spot. Everything was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top