$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

4 stars
1850 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
349 reviews
Great VACATION!

Overall the stay was great! Several walking distance food restaurants & DISNEYLAND! See full review

  • DCCR
  • Jun 20, 2014
Awesome!!

Great location!! Very clean and nice staff :). The nicest hotel I have stayed at that was pet... See full review

  • Robin from Anthem
  • Jun 16, 2014
Although it's known as one of the Anaheim Disneyland hotels, The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers the humble atmosphere of a friendly California inn, and business travelers will appreciate the 5,000-square-feet of event space and free Wi-Fi (fees may apply) throughout the property. The sleek, glass-walled hotel greets its guests with comfy low-rise chairs on the terraces and swaying palms out front. Making a play on its name with the Roaring Start breakfast, the Red Lion also makes the most of its location, with outdoor fire pits to keep guests toasty-warm while watching the weekend Disney fireworks. There's a relaxed family feel to Red's Pasta Kitchen, and the outdoor pool offers heated luxury until 9:00pm every night.
Key facts
  • 310 guestrooms
  • 2 restaurants: Red's Pasta Kitchen, Cafe 2Go
  • Pets allowed (for additional fees)
  • 5,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
The Anaheim Red Lion Hotel stands on West Katella Avenue, among other Disneyland 'good neighbor' family hotels, a few moments from the California Adventure Park's main gate and the free-to-stroll avenues and attractions at Downtown Disney. Baseball enthusiasts will love the fact that Angel Stadium is less than two miles away from the hotel, while the enormous Honda Center, at the east end of Katella Avenue, plays host to the Anaheim Ducks hockey team and welcomes some of biggest names in show business for arena-sized concerts.
Hints and tips
When booking, bear in mind that rooms facing the pool have the best views of the nightly fireworks at Disneyland.
After a day spent pounding the resort pavement, tired legs can hop on the ART no. 6 to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Rooms

Standard queen
standard queen offers two queen beds Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features two queen size beds, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard King
King Bed Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features one king size bed, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV with a large working desk and ergonomic chair, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Premium Queen
Premium queen offers two queens Disneyland Fireworks View Room. Renovated room type featuring two queen beds, free internet, 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Disneyland fireworks display is viewable from your room. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Rollaway not available.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers one king bed as non smoking. This 378 square foot room features lowered closet bars and peep hole with TDD available. Three units have roll in showers -- 136, 236 and 303 - request only. Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers king bed as non smoking Roll In Shower. This 378 square foot room features Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ADA features include lowered closet bars and peep hole, handrails near toilet and shower, handheld showerhead, wide doorways, and lever door handles. Room also has TDD available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9152
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne International
Area description
The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim is located just steps away from the Disneyland Resort's newest attraction Little Mermaid - Ariel's Undersea Adventure. Ride a giant clamshell down into Ariel's world beneath the waves - an enchanted place filled with songs and Characters from the Disney animated classic, The Little Mermaid.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Step Out of the Ordinary- The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodating groups up to 350 people. Choose from one of their new vibrant indoor spaces or host your event in a casual poolside setting for informal meetings and private celebrations. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including initial planning, complete audio/visual support and full-service catering. Their focus is to leave a lasting impression by offering exceptional service and amenities that make your meeting or event both successful and easy. For Business: They are experienced in helping manage tradeshows, seminars, workshops, think tanks, retreats, board meetings, sales presentations, press conferences, book signings, training sessions, and product demonstrations. The list goes on and on.

Dining

Red's Pasta Kitchen
Red's Pasta Kitchen offers a casual dining experience serving contemporary Italian. Their family-friendly restaurant offers something for everyone, all in a comfortable atmosphere. Starting November 14, 2011 their dining hours will change to the following: Breakfast- Monday - Friday 6:30 am - 9:30 am; Saturday - Sunday 7:30 am - 10:30 am Dinner and Rooms service daily 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Red's Lounge
Come enjoy your favorite drink, dinner and appetizer in Red's Lounge.
Cafe 2Go
Their Cafe 2Go offers an inviting lounge area adjacent to the front desk and lobby making it the perfect location for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. Its grab-n-go concept incorporates a quick menu with hot items allowing you to get out and about quickly. Its savvy creations allow for smart, productive power lunches between meetings. Open 24 hours a day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 349
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Las Vegas Tigger
Las Vegas
May 28, 2013

Here to see the mouse

First, the staff needs to smile more, not a very good impression, when you first walk in, I had my reservations with me in my hands and when I went to say my name, the front desk clerk pull my paper work out of my hands. I would like to assume my resevations was in place and I would not have any problems. Check was easy but she gave us the keys and our room number. Being that this was the first time I stayed at this hotel I did now know that there was 2 towers, We go up to the floor level but there was no room by that number. I picked up the house phone and got the front desk, I asked the clerk where was my room and same girl who helped me at the front desk was on the phone- she started to laugh and told me I was in the wrong tower and I needed to go to the next tower. Did not find anything funny about what just happened. Room was decent and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys is right next door- staff was great and the food was ok. Quick , easy and it did not break my wallet.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJKapril2013
Ventura, Ca
Apr 30, 2013

Great Room for Disneyland

This hotel was a great find! I stayed here after a full day at Disneyland, and it provided the comfort, quiet and cleanliness I was looking for! Comfortable beds, short walking distance to the parks and friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mykl
Sacramento, CA
Dec 16, 2012

Good Place to Stay

The hotel was very easy to get to. Convenient location to the ART system to and from Disneyland. The staff was very helpful in particular adjusting our stay an extra day, setting us up with a 4 day park hopper ticket. Had a GREAT view of the fireworks from the park every night. Didn't watch much TV but when we did watch it would lose signal periodically and you would miss part of the news or program you were watching....again didn't watch a lot of tv the main point of the trip was Disneyland and we were gone most of the day. Offered a nice pool, but would really enjoy a hot tub to ease a full day or days of walking around Disney. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Anaheim Resort Transportation or ART to get to and from Disneyland. Disneyland is a hub for being able to catch other ART busses that go all over Anaheim so you can let the driving fall on someone else and for $5 per person per day - was worth it.

Back to menu Return to top