$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

4 stars
View map of 1850 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
334 out of 334
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutant Press
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Red Lion for Wondercon

Same as last year, excellent- two criticisms- the breakfast buffet was fair-the eggs were bland, and there should be more fruit. The bartender on Saturday was a bit overwhelmed. The happy hour is a good deal, and the appetizers are good, but the server seemed out of sorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mady loves Ariel
Business
Daly City, California
Apr 23, 2014

Red Lion

Overall, a positive experience, I have stayed here in the past and you can't beat the convenience. The walk isn't bad at all, about 10 minutes; however after a long day at Disneyland you might not want to take that walk. Paying $5 for the shuttle might make you change your mind though. I didn't know to factor in that the hotel was going to charge for parking $12 a day. I only rented a car so I didn't have to pay for a shuttle but this offset the cost. My main concern was the shower/bathtub didn't drain well so I couldn't give my daughter a traditional bath. It's up to you to outweigh the pros and cons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silverine
Business
San Leandro ca
Apr 22, 2014

Good Place to visit Disneyland

very friendly and best of all money worth place to stay if you are visiting Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tami from seattle
Business
seattle
Apr 14, 2014

family trip to disneyland

Front desk people were not that friendly Food wasn't that good Room was dusty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaK661
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Apr 12, 2014

Great view of the Disneyland fireworks

The kids really enjoyed the fireworks from our hotel room. This was a nice surprise (ask for the park view room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is right next door for breakfast. There are a lot of great restaurant within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Namas day
Business
Vancouver Washington
Apr 10, 2014

Good value

Good value for a hotel within walking distance of Disneyland. Pool was large and area around it was very comfortable. Our only complaint was the room cooling system. The unit ran all night but never got below 77F. There seems to be a disconnect between the unit and the wall mounted thermostat. When we finally were able to get the unit to produce cool air it was time to leave for the day. When we returned mid-day it had been shut down and the room was back on the 80's!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Fast Pass. Fast Past. Fast Pass!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granados family
Business
Beaumont
Mar 21, 2014

Daughter Birday

Excellent location, swimming poll and breakfast buffet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ishgo
Business
Surprise,AZ
Mar 17, 2014

Last min stay

Check in policy having to wait 3hrs till 3pm to check-in kinda suks! but Hotel was very nice & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Transportation to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andie Tran
Business
San Francisco, California
Mar 14, 2014

Perfect and affordable

I'm a college student, which means most of the time I'm broke. Also being an international student, I have no car and so the location means a lot. This hotel is located in a perfect area, very walkable to places like restaurants, Garden Walk or most importantly Disneyland. That's why I booked it for my 1st trip ever to Disneyland. The price is ok and I guess it fits the quality of room and service. I got a room on the second floor so can't really judge the view. The room was nice and clean although some cracks on the ceiling and walls are visible. Nice amenities in the room but the AC was loud, the water pressure was very low and the internet was rather slow. I didn't use the swimming pool or any other amenities in the hotel but in overall, the experience was pleasant and the hotel was nice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonyy
Business
Palmdale, CA
Feb 21, 2014

Perfect

Super helpful staff and great location right across from Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top