$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

4 stars
View map of 1850 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cruisegirl81
Business
Juneau, Alaska
Apr 30, 2014

It was just okay

Unfortunately I expected better for a four star place. The staff was wonderful, but we had issues with the room. The walls seemed paper thin, as we could hear conversations from the room next to us, the adjoining door would rattle every time they left the room, and we also didn't know they allowed pets. There was a constantly barking dog across the hall, that did nothing for our attempt at relaxation. We also had to deal with cold showers. The location was good though. We could walk the three blocks to Disneyland or take the bus. Overall it was just okay. It was our honeymoon, and because it was rates 4 stars, I was expecting a higher end experience, but that just didn't happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If your feet are tired, take the ART number 6 to go back and forth from the hotel to Disneyland, but if you can manage, it's faster to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantastic getaway
Business
Anaheim California
Apr 30, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Very clean! Great location to everything. Walking distance to Disneyland, restaurants and 10 mins from Angels stadium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutant Press
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Red Lion for Wondercon

Same as last year, excellent- two criticisms- the breakfast buffet was fair-the eggs were bland, and there should be more fruit. The bartender on Saturday was a bit overwhelmed. The happy hour is a good deal, and the appetizers are good, but the server seemed out of sorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mady loves Ariel
Business
Daly City, California
Apr 23, 2014

Red Lion

Overall, a positive experience, I have stayed here in the past and you can't beat the convenience. The walk isn't bad at all, about 10 minutes; however after a long day at Disneyland you might not want to take that walk. Paying $5 for the shuttle might make you change your mind though. I didn't know to factor in that the hotel was going to charge for parking $12 a day. I only rented a car so I didn't have to pay for a shuttle but this offset the cost. My main concern was the shower/bathtub didn't drain well so I couldn't give my daughter a traditional bath. It's up to you to outweigh the pros and cons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silverine
Business
San Leandro ca
Apr 22, 2014

Good Place to visit Disneyland

very friendly and best of all money worth place to stay if you are visiting Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tami from seattle
Business
seattle
Apr 14, 2014

family trip to disneyland

Front desk people were not that friendly Food wasn't that good Room was dusty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaK661
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Apr 12, 2014

Great view of the Disneyland fireworks

The kids really enjoyed the fireworks from our hotel room. This was a nice surprise (ask for the park view room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP is right next door for breakfast. There are a lot of great restaurant within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Namas day
Business
Vancouver Washington
Apr 10, 2014

Good value

Good value for a hotel within walking distance of Disneyland. Pool was large and area around it was very comfortable. Our only complaint was the room cooling system. The unit ran all night but never got below 77F. There seems to be a disconnect between the unit and the wall mounted thermostat. When we finally were able to get the unit to produce cool air it was time to leave for the day. When we returned mid-day it had been shut down and the room was back on the 80's!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Fast Pass. Fast Past. Fast Pass!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granados family
Business
Beaumont
Mar 21, 2014

Daughter Birday

Excellent location, swimming poll and breakfast buffet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ishgo
Business
Surprise,AZ
Mar 17, 2014

Last min stay

Check in policy having to wait 3hrs till 3pm to check-in kinda suks! but Hotel was very nice & clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Transportation to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top