$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

4 stars
1850 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
349 reviews
Great VACATION!

Overall the stay was great! Several walking distance food restaurants & DISNEYLAND! See full review

  • DCCR
  • Jun 20, 2014
Awesome!!

Great location!! Very clean and nice staff :). The nicest hotel I have stayed at that was pet... See full review

  • Robin from Anthem
  • Jun 16, 2014
Although it's known as one of the Anaheim Disneyland hotels, The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers the humble atmosphere of a friendly California inn, and business travelers will appreciate the 5,000-square-feet of event space and free Wi-Fi (fees may apply) throughout the property. The sleek, glass-walled hotel greets its guests with comfy low-rise chairs on the terraces and swaying palms out front. Making a play on its name with the Roaring Start breakfast, the Red Lion also makes the most of its location, with outdoor fire pits to keep guests toasty-warm while watching the weekend Disney fireworks. There's a relaxed family feel to Red's Pasta Kitchen, and the outdoor pool offers heated luxury until 9:00pm every night.
Key facts
  • 310 guestrooms
  • 2 restaurants: Red's Pasta Kitchen, Cafe 2Go
  • Pets allowed (for additional fees)
  • 5,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
The Anaheim Red Lion Hotel stands on West Katella Avenue, among other Disneyland 'good neighbor' family hotels, a few moments from the California Adventure Park's main gate and the free-to-stroll avenues and attractions at Downtown Disney. Baseball enthusiasts will love the fact that Angel Stadium is less than two miles away from the hotel, while the enormous Honda Center, at the east end of Katella Avenue, plays host to the Anaheim Ducks hockey team and welcomes some of biggest names in show business for arena-sized concerts.
Hints and tips
When booking, bear in mind that rooms facing the pool have the best views of the nightly fireworks at Disneyland.
After a day spent pounding the resort pavement, tired legs can hop on the ART no. 6 to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Rooms

Standard queen
standard queen offers two queen beds Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features two queen size beds, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard King
King Bed Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features one king size bed, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV with a large working desk and ergonomic chair, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Premium Queen
Premium queen offers two queens Disneyland Fireworks View Room. Renovated room type featuring two queen beds, free internet, 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Disneyland fireworks display is viewable from your room. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Rollaway not available.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers one king bed as non smoking. This 378 square foot room features lowered closet bars and peep hole with TDD available. Three units have roll in showers -- 136, 236 and 303 - request only. Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers king bed as non smoking Roll In Shower. This 378 square foot room features Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ADA features include lowered closet bars and peep hole, handrails near toilet and shower, handheld showerhead, wide doorways, and lever door handles. Room also has TDD available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9152
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne International
Area description
The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim is located just steps away from the Disneyland Resort's newest attraction Little Mermaid - Ariel's Undersea Adventure. Ride a giant clamshell down into Ariel's world beneath the waves - an enchanted place filled with songs and Characters from the Disney animated classic, The Little Mermaid.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Step Out of the Ordinary- The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodating groups up to 350 people. Choose from one of their new vibrant indoor spaces or host your event in a casual poolside setting for informal meetings and private celebrations. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including initial planning, complete audio/visual support and full-service catering. Their focus is to leave a lasting impression by offering exceptional service and amenities that make your meeting or event both successful and easy. For Business: They are experienced in helping manage tradeshows, seminars, workshops, think tanks, retreats, board meetings, sales presentations, press conferences, book signings, training sessions, and product demonstrations. The list goes on and on.

Dining

Red's Pasta Kitchen
Red's Pasta Kitchen offers a casual dining experience serving contemporary Italian. Their family-friendly restaurant offers something for everyone, all in a comfortable atmosphere. Starting November 14, 2011 their dining hours will change to the following: Breakfast- Monday - Friday 6:30 am - 9:30 am; Saturday - Sunday 7:30 am - 10:30 am Dinner and Rooms service daily 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Red's Lounge
Come enjoy your favorite drink, dinner and appetizer in Red's Lounge.
Cafe 2Go
Their Cafe 2Go offers an inviting lounge area adjacent to the front desk and lobby making it the perfect location for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. Its grab-n-go concept incorporates a quick menu with hot items allowing you to get out and about quickly. Its savvy creations allow for smart, productive power lunches between meetings. Open 24 hours a day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quick in San Fransisco
Castle Pines Colorado
Oct 26, 2010

The good the bad and the ugly

[...]I would give it two stats at best and was disapointed by the sorry and non existentant imenities as indicated (not a "heated" pool, no hot tub, no free shuttle to Disney, no Concerege, no room service) The service was terible and the hotel looked worn and old. [...]Additionally Disney Land sucked THREE times!!! we got to the front of a line (hour plus wait) and the ride broke (space maountain, Indiania Jones and Splash mountain was closed) DISNEY LAND SUCKS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quick in San Fransisco
Castle Pines Colorado
Oct 26, 2010

The good the bad and the ugly

[...]I would give it two stats at best and was disapointed by the sorry and non existentant imenities as indicated (not a "heated" pool, no hot tub, no free shuttle to Disney, no Concerege, no room service) The service was terible and the hotel looked worn and old. [...]Additionally Disney Land sucked THREE times!!! we got to the front of a line (hour plus wait) and the ride broke (space maountain, Indiania Jones and Splash mountain was closed) DISNEY LAND SUCKS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DesertDonna
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 22, 2010

Pleasantly surprised

Booked 2 rooms at Red Lion Hotel for our trip to Disneyland. Was apprehensive about it because of bad reviews we read online but we were very happy when front desk clerk greeted us with a smile and welcomed us. From there on, we were very satisfied with our rooms. They were very clean, modern and beds were so comfortable. Flat screen tvs were beautiful and tv had many channels to watch. My husband and I had the fireworks room and we had a perfect view of them! Our kids room had a broken shower knob and maintenance man was there in 5 minutes to fix. Our sons enjoyed the gym on property. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance although Disneyland was a little too far for me to walk. No lotion in bathrooms,only shampoo & conditioner so bring your own. A continental breakfast would have made our trip perfect but all in all, we can easily recommend the Red Lion and would stay here again. We had a disastrous stay at a different hotel last year in Anaheim so we were so happy to be in a nice, clean hotel. It made our trip to Disneyland a great one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop and Subway are within walking distance. McDonalds is nearby as well. There were so many restaurants within a short driving distance that it was hard to decide on one.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DesertDonna
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 22, 2010

Pleasantly surprised

Booked 2 rooms at Red Lion Hotel for our trip to Disneyland. Was apprehensive about it because of bad reviews we read online but we were very happy when front desk clerk greeted us with a smile and welcomed us. From there on, we were very satisfied with our rooms. They were very clean, modern and beds were so comfortable. Flat screen tvs were beautiful and tv had many channels to watch. My husband and I had the fireworks room and we had a perfect view of them! Our kids room had a broken shower knob and maintenance man was there in 5 minutes to fix. Our sons enjoyed the gym on property. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance although Disneyland was a little too far for me to walk. No lotion in bathrooms,only shampoo & conditioner so bring your own. A continental breakfast would have made our trip perfect but all in all, we can easily recommend the Red Lion and would stay here again. We had a disastrous stay at a different hotel last year in Anaheim so we were so happy to be in a nice, clean hotel. It made our trip to Disneyland a great one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop and Subway are within walking distance. McDonalds is nearby as well. There were so many restaurants within a short driving distance that it was hard to decide on one.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MZT
Mexico
Oct 19, 2010

Ok

We went there to visit Disneyland, it was good, but I think a little expensive, The rooms very nice, but the space between buildings specially when it was raining was not very nice... very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San francisco
Oct 7, 2010

Red lion

Disneyland is 3 blocks away. The pool has limited hours and is very small. The place is very modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San francisco
Oct 7, 2010

Red lion

Disneyland is 3 blocks away. The pool has limited hours and is very small. The place is very modern and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AvocadoStud
San Diego, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Very satisfied stay.

Very clean building, excellent location near Disneyland (about a 15 min walk away), and modern styled comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AvocadoStud
San Diego, CA
Oct 5, 2010

Very satisfied stay.

Very clean building, excellent location near Disneyland (about a 15 min walk away), and modern styled comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fl
Sep 27, 2010

excellent value, room and location

Everything was perfect. Very close to convention center, rooms large, free internet connection. Would go back anytime for business or pleasure. Paid less than 1/2 of others atending the convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants all cluster just a few blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top