$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

4 stars
1850 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
302 reviews
Great Stay at Hotel

It was close to Disneyland 15 minute walk and had a great time with our family enjoyed the free... See full review

  • Kyle Love the Beach
  • Oct 9, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good location, short walk to disneyland. Nice room. See full review

  • Xuzhi
  • Oct 5, 2014
Although it's known as one of the Anaheim Disneyland hotels, The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers the humble atmosphere of a friendly California inn, and business travelers will appreciate the 5,000-square-feet of event space and free Wi-Fi (fees may apply) throughout the property. The sleek, glass-walled hotel greets its guests with comfy low-rise chairs on the terraces and swaying palms out front. Making a play on its name with the Roaring Start breakfast, the Red Lion also makes the most of its location, with outdoor fire pits to keep guests toasty-warm while watching the weekend Disney fireworks. There's a relaxed family feel to Red's Pasta Kitchen, and the outdoor pool offers heated luxury until 9:00pm every night.
Key facts
  • 310 guestrooms
  • 2 restaurants: Red's Pasta Kitchen, Cafe 2Go
  • Pets allowed (for additional fees)
  • 5,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
The Anaheim Red Lion Hotel stands on West Katella Avenue, among other Disneyland 'good neighbor' family hotels, a few moments from the California Adventure Park's main gate and the free-to-stroll avenues and attractions at Downtown Disney. Baseball enthusiasts will love the fact that Angel Stadium is less than two miles away from the hotel, while the enormous Honda Center, at the east end of Katella Avenue, plays host to the Anaheim Ducks hockey team and welcomes some of biggest names in show business for arena-sized concerts.
Hints and tips
When booking, bear in mind that rooms facing the pool have the best views of the nightly fireworks at Disneyland.
After a day spent pounding the resort pavement, tired legs can hop on the ART no. 6 to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Rooms

Standard queen
standard queen offers two queen beds Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features two queen size beds, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard King
King Bed Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features one king size bed, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV with a large working desk and ergonomic chair, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Premium Queen
Premium queen offers two queens Disneyland Fireworks View Room. Renovated room type featuring two queen beds, free internet, 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Disneyland fireworks display is viewable from your room. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Rollaway not available.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers one king bed as non smoking. This 378 square foot room features lowered closet bars and peep hole with TDD available. Three units have roll in showers -- 136, 236 and 303 - request only. Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers king bed as non smoking Roll In Shower. This 378 square foot room features Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ADA features include lowered closet bars and peep hole, handrails near toilet and shower, handheld showerhead, wide doorways, and lever door handles. Room also has TDD available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Red's Pasta Kitchen
Red's Pasta Kitchen offers a casual dining experience serving contemporary Italian. Their family-friendly restaurant offers something for everyone, all in a comfortable atmosphere. Starting November 14, 2011 their dining hours will change to the following: Breakfast- Monday - Friday 6:30 am - 9:30 am; Saturday - Sunday 7:30 am - 10:30 am Dinner and Rooms service daily 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Red's Lounge
Come enjoy your favorite drink, dinner and appetizer in Red's Lounge.
Cafe 2Go
Their Cafe 2Go offers an inviting lounge area adjacent to the front desk and lobby making it the perfect location for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. Its grab-n-go concept incorporates a quick menu with hot items allowing you to get out and about quickly. Its savvy creations allow for smart, productive power lunches between meetings. Open 24 hours a day.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Step Out of the Ordinary- The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodating groups up to 350 people. Choose from one of their new vibrant indoor spaces or host your event in a casual poolside setting for informal meetings and private celebrations. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including initial planning, complete audio/visual support and full-service catering. Their focus is to leave a lasting impression by offering exceptional service and amenities that make your meeting or event both successful and easy. For Business: They are experienced in helping manage tradeshows, seminars, workshops, think tanks, retreats, board meetings, sales presentations, press conferences, book signings, training sessions, and product demonstrations. The list goes on and on.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Las Vegas Tigger
Business
Las Vegas
May 28, 2013

Here to see the mouse

First, the staff needs to smile more, not a very good impression, when you first walk in, I had my reservations with me in my hands and when I went to say my name, the front desk clerk pull my paper work out of my hands. I would like to assume my resevations was in place and I would not have any problems. Check was easy but she gave us the keys and our room number. Being that this was the first time I stayed at this hotel I did now know that there was 2 towers, We go up to the floor level but there was no room by that number. I picked up the house phone and got the front desk, I asked the clerk where was my room and same girl who helped me at the front desk was on the phone- she started to laugh and told me I was in the wrong tower and I needed to go to the next tower. Did not find anything funny about what just happened. Room was decent and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys is right next door- staff was great and the food was ok. Quick , easy and it did not break my wallet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bcins
Business
Thousand Oaks
May 27, 2013

Volleyball Tourney

We only stayed one night for travel convenience, but what we saw and experienced at the hotel was more than fine. Fire alarm went off about 2:30 in the morning just briefly which was a slight disturbance, but those things just happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Close enough to Downtown Disney if you don't mind walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocopuffs2013family
Business
Anaheim
May 6, 2013

Amazing!

We stayed on another chain hotel with a red circle on convention ave a block down and we had to ditch it. Walked up to this beautiful hotel at a reasonable rate and boom, instant love

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ihop next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Pepperdine Parent
Business
Richmond, Ca
May 2, 2013

BEAUTIFUL ROOMS, PERFECT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF

We booked this hotel stay for a family vacation/ graduation! It was perfect. I will continue to use this hotel in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJKapril2013
Business
Ventura, Ca
Apr 30, 2013

Great Room for Disneyland

This hotel was a great find! I stayed here after a full day at Disneyland, and it provided the comfort, quiet and cleanliness I was looking for! Comfortable beds, short walking distance to the parks and friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutant Press
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2013

Wondercon Hotel stay

This was the easiest Hotel stay ever. The location was perfect, the bar was nice and mellow and the appetizers were wonderful, room was large and clean, and even the room coffee was great! So close to the Con center as well. The breakfast was OK, thought the room was filled with many babies so it was a bit loud for my taste.I will stay here next year for Wondercon. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is close and great for breakfast. Disneyland is walkable. Aloha has a nice outdoor patio and great sushi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zulu12
Business
Houston,Texas
Apr 1, 2013

Family vacation

The location was pretty close to Disneyland parking lot, but the room wasn't comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daydreamgirl
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 17, 2013

Comfortable and clean close to Disneyland

Stayed one night after a long day at Disneyland. Was close to the park (we were driving) and easy to check into. Parking seemed a tad expensive. The room was clean and comfortable but the decor seemed a bit dated, especially the carpet (red!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fortdoggy
Business
nanaimo b.c.
Mar 9, 2013

all around good value for the money!! not to far from the main gate

this place is perfect! the staff were all smiling and very accomadating, good size room.parking was safe and secure.one tip after leaving the park hop on the blue bus its free and it will take you behind the hotel, less of a walk with 3 tired kids!! in a heartbeat i would stay again! oh and breakfast is so cheap downstairs at reds in the am!! good job guys!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the blue bus to the rear parking lot its freee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Lover 25
Business
Bay Area, Ca
Mar 5, 2013

Close to Disney Land

This hotel has just been renovated. It is very close to Disney land and has a shuttle that goes directly there every 20 minutes.the staff was nice and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top