$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

4 stars
1850 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
291 reviews
Fantastic disneyland trip!

Hotel was clean and walking distance from disneyland. Only down side is that parking isn't free for... See full review

  • Sweet dreams
  • Aug 9, 2014
Disney fun

This hotel is clean, new, and comfortable. It's a 10 minute walk from Disneyland and close to great... See full review

  • Disney Lou
  • Jul 21, 2014
Although it's known as one of the Anaheim Disneyland hotels, The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers the humble atmosphere of a friendly California inn, and business travelers will appreciate the 5,000-square-feet of event space and free Wi-Fi (fees may apply) throughout the property. The sleek, glass-walled hotel greets its guests with comfy low-rise chairs on the terraces and swaying palms out front. Making a play on its name with the Roaring Start breakfast, the Red Lion also makes the most of its location, with outdoor fire pits to keep guests toasty-warm while watching the weekend Disney fireworks. There's a relaxed family feel to Red's Pasta Kitchen, and the outdoor pool offers heated luxury until 9:00pm every night.
Key facts
  • 310 guestrooms
  • 2 restaurants: Red's Pasta Kitchen, Cafe 2Go
  • Pets allowed (for additional fees)
  • 5,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
The Anaheim Red Lion Hotel stands on West Katella Avenue, among other Disneyland 'good neighbor' family hotels, a few moments from the California Adventure Park's main gate and the free-to-stroll avenues and attractions at Downtown Disney. Baseball enthusiasts will love the fact that Angel Stadium is less than two miles away from the hotel, while the enormous Honda Center, at the east end of Katella Avenue, plays host to the Anaheim Ducks hockey team and welcomes some of biggest names in show business for arena-sized concerts.
Hints and tips
When booking, bear in mind that rooms facing the pool have the best views of the nightly fireworks at Disneyland.
After a day spent pounding the resort pavement, tired legs can hop on the ART no. 6 to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9152
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne International
Area description
The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim is located just steps away from the Disneyland Resort's newest attraction Little Mermaid - Ariel's Undersea Adventure. Ride a giant clamshell down into Ariel's world beneath the waves - an enchanted place filled with songs and Characters from the Disney animated classic, The Little Mermaid.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Rooms

Standard queen
standard queen offers two queen beds Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features two queen size beds, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard King
King Bed Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features one king size bed, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV with a large working desk and ergonomic chair, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Premium Queen
Premium queen offers two queens Disneyland Fireworks View Room. Renovated room type featuring two queen beds, free internet, 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Disneyland fireworks display is viewable from your room. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Rollaway not available.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers one king bed as non smoking. This 378 square foot room features lowered closet bars and peep hole with TDD available. Three units have roll in showers -- 136, 236 and 303 - request only. Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers king bed as non smoking Roll In Shower. This 378 square foot room features Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ADA features include lowered closet bars and peep hole, handrails near toilet and shower, handheld showerhead, wide doorways, and lever door handles. Room also has TDD available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Step Out of the Ordinary- The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodating groups up to 350 people. Choose from one of their new vibrant indoor spaces or host your event in a casual poolside setting for informal meetings and private celebrations. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including initial planning, complete audio/visual support and full-service catering. Their focus is to leave a lasting impression by offering exceptional service and amenities that make your meeting or event both successful and easy. For Business: They are experienced in helping manage tradeshows, seminars, workshops, think tanks, retreats, board meetings, sales presentations, press conferences, book signings, training sessions, and product demonstrations. The list goes on and on.

Dining

Red's Pasta Kitchen
Red's Pasta Kitchen offers a casual dining experience serving contemporary Italian. Their family-friendly restaurant offers something for everyone, all in a comfortable atmosphere. Starting November 14, 2011 their dining hours will change to the following: Breakfast- Monday - Friday 6:30 am - 9:30 am; Saturday - Sunday 7:30 am - 10:30 am Dinner and Rooms service daily 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Red's Lounge
Come enjoy your favorite drink, dinner and appetizer in Red's Lounge.
Cafe 2Go
Their Cafe 2Go offers an inviting lounge area adjacent to the front desk and lobby making it the perfect location for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. Its grab-n-go concept incorporates a quick menu with hot items allowing you to get out and about quickly. Its savvy creations allow for smart, productive power lunches between meetings. Open 24 hours a day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (291)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
291 out of 291
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daydreamgirl
Salt Lake City, Utah
Mar 17, 2013

Comfortable and clean close to Disneyland

Stayed one night after a long day at Disneyland. Was close to the park (we were driving) and easy to check into. Parking seemed a tad expensive. The room was clean and comfortable but the decor seemed a bit dated, especially the carpet (red!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fortdoggy
nanaimo b.c.
Mar 9, 2013

all around good value for the money!! not to far from the main gate

this place is perfect! the staff were all smiling and very accomadating, good size room.parking was safe and secure.one tip after leaving the park hop on the blue bus its free and it will take you behind the hotel, less of a walk with 3 tired kids!! in a heartbeat i would stay again! oh and breakfast is so cheap downstairs at reds in the am!! good job guys!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the blue bus to the rear parking lot its freee

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Lover 25
Bay Area, Ca
Mar 5, 2013

Close to Disney Land

This hotel has just been renovated. It is very close to Disney land and has a shuttle that goes directly there every 20 minutes.the staff was nice and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john BX
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2013

Red lion

Close to convention center and Disney. Terrible shower but otherwise very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kari Steele
San Diego, CA
Feb 19, 2013

First time guests

Our check in experience was interesting...first they asked to put us on the first floor, which was fine. Till we went to check in our room and found that it was already occupied (as well as the adjoining room, the door was open). Our card key let us in, but one step in and I realized something was wrong. We backed out quickly and went back to get a new room assignment. Our next room was fantastic! Very clean, very quiet, located on the 4th floor it was located just over and to the left of the pool. So we got the view, but none of the noise. There was a few high school basketball teams staying in the hotel so they were a little rowdy, but overall it would have been much worse if we'd had to stay in the first floor room as it was on the same hallway that led to the pool. The one thing I was a little disappointed in was the restaurant. We didn't get a chance to make it for the breakfast buffet, but we did try for the dinner. We spent $14.95 on the most bland pepperoni pizza I've ever had at an Italian restaurant. It has almost no taste. Even my 6 year old who LOVES pizza was unimpressed and only ate the pepperoni pieces. My ceasar salad, wasn't bad, but the services was supper slow because the man running the cash register was also our server and the guy who had to put together the room service orders. I wouldn't recommend the dinnertime food, but thankfully there was a 24 hour IHOP right next door. Overall it was a good experience and the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and we left with overall a good impression. We also liked that it was an easy walking distance to Disneyland, but didn't like that we had to pay extra to park there at the hotel ($12 extra). That should definitely have already been included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steen's wife
Solvang, California
Feb 19, 2013

Our recent stay

We stayed at this hotel last weekend while at Disneyland. I booked two rooms for my husband, son and 3 grandchildren. We checked in late and everything went very smoothly. The hotel is really well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redkid
van nuys
Feb 19, 2013

short family trip

good value for this hotel i can tell 4 star and friendly staf; we definitly go same hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bad vday location
California
Feb 16, 2013

was not what i expected

My boyfriend and I stayed here because I wanted to stay at a nice hotel for Valentine's day. The bathroom in our room was dirty, the shower barely worked, and Ind had crystallized particals on the shower head. The breakfast buffet was awful, it was very similar to a free breakfast you would receive at a best western hotel. And for 9.99 what a rip off. Luckily there is an ihope next to the hotel. I will never stay here again. For the price, way not worth it. would have had to walk down the street and get something else. I know for sure that I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neospark
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2013

Tricky checking in

I arrived at 2:00 hoping to check into the hotel (although I know 3:00 is the time listed to check in) however I didn't want to wait around till 3:00 to get a room as I wanted to put my bags away and get a jumpstart on Disneyland. I was told to come back at 3:00 and waited around in the lobby room till then. After the initial checkin everything else with the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Verns777
San Francisco
Feb 12, 2013

Close to Disneyland

We checked in this weekend and I must say I was way better than I expected. The room has a fridge, safe, microwave, and my favorite free keurig coffees. The only bummer part was the bathroom it was dark, old and the drain on the tub doesn't work good so when we bathe water was accumulating faster than draining. Oh and one other thing I wasn't too fond of was even though your staying at the same hotel you still have to pay parking fee KINDA SUCKS they should just have included that with the room rate. Anyway we still had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search