$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

4 stars
1850 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
302 reviews
Great Stay at Hotel

It was close to Disneyland 15 minute walk and had a great time with our family enjoyed the free... See full review

  • Kyle Love the Beach
  • Oct 9, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good location, short walk to disneyland. Nice room. See full review

  • Xuzhi
  • Oct 5, 2014
Although it's known as one of the Anaheim Disneyland hotels, The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers the humble atmosphere of a friendly California inn, and business travelers will appreciate the 5,000-square-feet of event space and free Wi-Fi (fees may apply) throughout the property. The sleek, glass-walled hotel greets its guests with comfy low-rise chairs on the terraces and swaying palms out front. Making a play on its name with the Roaring Start breakfast, the Red Lion also makes the most of its location, with outdoor fire pits to keep guests toasty-warm while watching the weekend Disney fireworks. There's a relaxed family feel to Red's Pasta Kitchen, and the outdoor pool offers heated luxury until 9:00pm every night.
Key facts
  • 310 guestrooms
  • 2 restaurants: Red's Pasta Kitchen, Cafe 2Go
  • Pets allowed (for additional fees)
  • 5,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
The Anaheim Red Lion Hotel stands on West Katella Avenue, among other Disneyland 'good neighbor' family hotels, a few moments from the California Adventure Park's main gate and the free-to-stroll avenues and attractions at Downtown Disney. Baseball enthusiasts will love the fact that Angel Stadium is less than two miles away from the hotel, while the enormous Honda Center, at the east end of Katella Avenue, plays host to the Anaheim Ducks hockey team and welcomes some of biggest names in show business for arena-sized concerts.
Hints and tips
When booking, bear in mind that rooms facing the pool have the best views of the nightly fireworks at Disneyland.
After a day spent pounding the resort pavement, tired legs can hop on the ART no. 6 to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Rooms

Standard queen
standard queen offers two queen beds Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features two queen size beds, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard King
King Bed Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features one king size bed, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV with a large working desk and ergonomic chair, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Premium Queen
Premium queen offers two queens Disneyland Fireworks View Room. Renovated room type featuring two queen beds, free internet, 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Disneyland fireworks display is viewable from your room. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Rollaway not available.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers one king bed as non smoking. This 378 square foot room features lowered closet bars and peep hole with TDD available. Three units have roll in showers -- 136, 236 and 303 - request only. Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers king bed as non smoking Roll In Shower. This 378 square foot room features Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ADA features include lowered closet bars and peep hole, handrails near toilet and shower, handheld showerhead, wide doorways, and lever door handles. Room also has TDD available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Step Out of the Ordinary- The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodating groups up to 350 people. Choose from one of their new vibrant indoor spaces or host your event in a casual poolside setting for informal meetings and private celebrations. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including initial planning, complete audio/visual support and full-service catering. Their focus is to leave a lasting impression by offering exceptional service and amenities that make your meeting or event both successful and easy. For Business: They are experienced in helping manage tradeshows, seminars, workshops, think tanks, retreats, board meetings, sales presentations, press conferences, book signings, training sessions, and product demonstrations. The list goes on and on.

Dining

Red's Pasta Kitchen
Red's Pasta Kitchen offers a casual dining experience serving contemporary Italian. Their family-friendly restaurant offers something for everyone, all in a comfortable atmosphere. Starting November 14, 2011 their dining hours will change to the following: Breakfast- Monday - Friday 6:30 am - 9:30 am; Saturday - Sunday 7:30 am - 10:30 am Dinner and Rooms service daily 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Red's Lounge
Come enjoy your favorite drink, dinner and appetizer in Red's Lounge.
Cafe 2Go
Their Cafe 2Go offers an inviting lounge area adjacent to the front desk and lobby making it the perfect location for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. Its grab-n-go concept incorporates a quick menu with hot items allowing you to get out and about quickly. Its savvy creations allow for smart, productive power lunches between meetings. Open 24 hours a day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (302)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holl Huff
Business
San Luis Obispo
Jul 8, 2013

Stayed for the Antiques Roadshow, would stay here again

Was very crowded because of so many events at the Anaheim Convention Center but was quiet, clean, and convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EricChan
Business
Seattle
Jun 27, 2013

Never Again

The hotel was fine, but I prepaid online and then the hotel itself double charged my credit card for my stay. The problem remains unresolved and I have had to call them 4 times. They have not been helpful to resolve this. I have never seen anything like this happen and I travel all the time. Total disapointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
obtucson
Business
tucson
Jun 24, 2013

clean, convenient location

The hotel is clean, reasonably priced, and convenient. Disneyland is in walking distance and we walked to the Angeles game although it was farther. There are multiple restaurants of all price ranges within walking distance. There were many families staying there but the hotel remained quiet. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry Customer12233333
Business
washington
Jun 23, 2013

Comparable to the hollywood tower of terror

There were many things that went wrong during our stay at the hotel. First, when we checked in the fromt desk the clerk said that our reservation was not until a later date and that later that she mentioned was actually the date we were supposed to check out. Second, the clerk sent us to a room with a view of another building in front of us. To add, this building was not 100 yards away it was 2 feet away from our window. My booking said amusement park view or something a like. So we had to pack our belongings to ask the clerk to move us to another room that says what we paid for. Luckily, they had openings otherwise, It would have been quite of a night.Third, the fire alarm went off at 1 in the morning and the hotel said it was a false alarm. Finally, the people who worked there wasn't friendly. I mean, this is a hospitality business afterall correct?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Fanatic x 100
Business
Washington
Jun 21, 2013

Nice place, close to disneyland

This was a nice hotel, but just average. I wasn't that impressed. We had a nice stay and our hotel was cleaned everyday but it didnt have that clean feel to it. Also, we accidentally left a bracelet on the bathroom counter and when we called 2 hours after checking out they said they didn't find anything which upset me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelersfromtexas
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 13, 2013

OK

The hotel was not as advertised, the price was high for what you got, website states free breakfast, however the breakfast was $9.99 per person. The charge to park the car was high, considering that you are a paying guest already. I would not stay at the hotel again as you can stay somewhere else for less, get a free breakfast and not get charged for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vinolover
Business
San Diego
Jun 12, 2013

Great for Disney

About half a mile walk to Disney entrance. Yummy pizza store nearby is open late. They were friendly and accommodating and were able to give us a room that connected to our friend's room. Nothing fancy but a good price for a Disney-close hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza place stays open after Disneyland closes. It's cheap and delicious for a late night snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Level 702 Socialite
Business
Orange County
Jun 10, 2013

Amazing Hotel

The Red Lion staff is outstanding. I had an issue with my online reservation and the staff did everything possible to help and sort everything out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Anaheim Garden Walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StarryQuad
Business
Arizona
May 30, 2013

Not bad

It is about two blocks to the main gate - not that bad of a walk, but it was not comfortable late at night. A taxi from the gate to the hotel will cost you about 6 dollars. It is a little more if you want to go from the hotel to the park gate. That was about $9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

About two blocks to the main gate - not that bad, but it was not comfortable late at night. A taxi from the gate to the hotel will cost you about 6 dollars. It is a little more if you want to go from the hotel to the park gate. That was about $9.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gamma D
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
May 28, 2013

Not a 4 star experience

This is not the first time I've stayed at a Red Lion (all very good experiences) but its certainly the last time I'll stay at this one. We were treated rudely each and every time we interacted with hotel staff. It took 4 attempts, starting at 3:00 to check in. And each time we went back, they kept saying another 30 mins and treated us like a nuisance. One employee even yelled "you aren't the only people waiting for a room!" as we walked away. Hmm. The hotel itself is convenient to walking to Disneyland. The food at the restaurant is awful but the wait staff there and at the bar were terrific. Because of the location to the park, I'm sure this hotel is booked full regularly and probably why they could care less about customer satisfaction. If you just need a bed and shower and don't care about how you're treated - this will work. I'll spend my money elsewhere next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons Steakhouse and Ruths Chris are right across the street. Bar menus at both make for an affordable and yummy dinner experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top