$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

4 stars
1850 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
287 reviews
Great time with friends!

I was worried before coming into the hotel but the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and I... See full review

  • Annnnaaa
  • Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic disneyland trip!

Hotel was clean and walking distance from disneyland. Only down side is that parking isn't free for... See full review

  • Sweet dreams
  • Aug 9, 2014
Although it's known as one of the Anaheim Disneyland hotels, The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers the humble atmosphere of a friendly California inn, and business travelers will appreciate the 5,000-square-feet of event space and free Wi-Fi (fees may apply) throughout the property. The sleek, glass-walled hotel greets its guests with comfy low-rise chairs on the terraces and swaying palms out front. Making a play on its name with the Roaring Start breakfast, the Red Lion also makes the most of its location, with outdoor fire pits to keep guests toasty-warm while watching the weekend Disney fireworks. There's a relaxed family feel to Red's Pasta Kitchen, and the outdoor pool offers heated luxury until 9:00pm every night.
Key facts
  • 310 guestrooms
  • 2 restaurants: Red's Pasta Kitchen, Cafe 2Go
  • Pets allowed (for additional fees)
  • 5,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Free Wi-Fi
Neighborhood
The Anaheim Red Lion Hotel stands on West Katella Avenue, among other Disneyland 'good neighbor' family hotels, a few moments from the California Adventure Park's main gate and the free-to-stroll avenues and attractions at Downtown Disney. Baseball enthusiasts will love the fact that Angel Stadium is less than two miles away from the hotel, while the enormous Honda Center, at the east end of Katella Avenue, plays host to the Anaheim Ducks hockey team and welcomes some of biggest names in show business for arena-sized concerts.
Hints and tips
When booking, bear in mind that rooms facing the pool have the best views of the nightly fireworks at Disneyland.
After a day spent pounding the resort pavement, tired legs can hop on the ART no. 6 to the hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8034 -117.9152
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne International
Area description
The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim is located just steps away from the Disneyland Resort's newest attraction Little Mermaid - Ariel's Undersea Adventure. Ride a giant clamshell down into Ariel's world beneath the waves - an enchanted place filled with songs and Characters from the Disney animated classic, The Little Mermaid.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Rooms

Standard queen
standard queen offers two queen beds Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features two queen size beds, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard King
King Bed Non-Smoking. Renovated Room - This room features one king size bed, free internet access, 32 inch flat screen TV with a large working desk and ergonomic chair, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Premium Queen
Premium queen offers two queens Disneyland Fireworks View Room. Renovated room type featuring two queen beds, free internet, 37 inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Disneyland fireworks display is viewable from your room. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. Rollaway not available.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers one king bed as non smoking. This 378 square foot room features lowered closet bars and peep hole with TDD available. Three units have roll in showers -- 136, 236 and 303 - request only. Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Standard King
Standard king Handicap offers king bed as non smoking Roll In Shower. This 378 square foot room features Amenities include free wireless internet, cable TV including free HBO, ESPN and Disney Channel, pay-per-view movies, in-room safe, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. ADA features include lowered closet bars and peep hole, handrails near toilet and shower, handheld showerhead, wide doorways, and lever door handles. Room also has TDD available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Red's Pasta Kitchen
Red's Pasta Kitchen offers a casual dining experience serving contemporary Italian. Their family-friendly restaurant offers something for everyone, all in a comfortable atmosphere. Starting November 14, 2011 their dining hours will change to the following: Breakfast- Monday - Friday 6:30 am - 9:30 am; Saturday - Sunday 7:30 am - 10:30 am Dinner and Rooms service daily 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Red's Lounge
Come enjoy your favorite drink, dinner and appetizer in Red's Lounge.
Cafe 2Go
Their Cafe 2Go offers an inviting lounge area adjacent to the front desk and lobby making it the perfect location for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. Its grab-n-go concept incorporates a quick menu with hot items allowing you to get out and about quickly. Its savvy creations allow for smart, productive power lunches between meetings. Open 24 hours a day.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Step Out of the Ordinary- The Red Lion Hotel Anaheim offers over 5,000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodating groups up to 350 people. Choose from one of their new vibrant indoor spaces or host your event in a casual poolside setting for informal meetings and private celebrations. Professional conference specialists are on-site to take care of all your needs, including initial planning, complete audio/visual support and full-service catering. Their focus is to leave a lasting impression by offering exceptional service and amenities that make your meeting or event both successful and easy. For Business: They are experienced in helping manage tradeshows, seminars, workshops, think tanks, retreats, board meetings, sales presentations, press conferences, book signings, training sessions, and product demonstrations. The list goes on and on.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCCR
Salinas, CA
Jun 20, 2014

Great VACATION!

Overall the stay was great! Several walking distance food restaurants & DISNEYLAND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCrump
Waddell, AZ
Sep 14, 2014

Great place to stay

We enjoyed our visit to Disneyland and stay at the Red Lion, we really liked it, there is about a block and a half walk to Disneyland, but is not that bad, overall a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Friday and Saturday nights they had free s'mores for kids

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belle2008
San Lorenzo, ca
Sep 2, 2014

Great hotel

This is a very nice hotel. It is close to Disneyland and very fancy and clean. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin's mommy
San Diego, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Great hotel!

Free s'mores on Friday and Saturday. Walking distance to Disneyland. Right next door to IHOP. Friendly staff. My suggestion for this hotel is to put up hooks to hang robes, towels, clothes, etc. Other than that, our stay exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to Disneyland. Lots of parking.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TatiCris24
Oakland, California
Sep 2, 2014

Amazing vacation

No bad comments on the room. Very clean, spacious. Took advantage of the mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Highly recommend the shuttle to disneyland. You will want it at night after a long day of walking the theme parks all day.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcrunner
San Diego, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Walking distance to Disney

Close, convenient, clean. Perfect for a quick weekend getaway. Definitely would stay again. If they had refrigerators in the rooms it would have been perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ang...Mom
Disneyland
Aug 30, 2014

Too pet friendly

I don't recommend this hotel unless you are bringing a pet. A lot of pets stay here and bark a lot. I am a dog owner and understand barking, but not barking all through the night in a hotel. We didn't sleep for the first 2 nights because the owners of the dog in the room next to us stayed out all night and their dog barked the whole time. The hotel staff tried to contact the owners, but were unable to get the barking to stop. Eventually the dog owners checked out and we were able to get some sleep. This hotel also charges a resort fee which is not mentioned on the hotel information page. The hotel fees that you prepay for your visit are not the resort fees, so expect to pay an additional $13 per night when you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andrewbartlett
San Diego
Aug 22, 2014

You get what you pay for

Rooms are Lacking in the cleanliness and comfort department. However the staff was very nice and the hotel is a convenient 15 minute walk from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tijuana Tacos has very authenric TJ style tacoa, great food for cheap.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annnnaaa
San Jose
Aug 20, 2014

Great time with friends!

I was worried before coming into the hotel but the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and I enjoyed my stay! My friends and I were on the newly renovated south building AND we were near the vending/ ice machine which didn't bother us at all! The pool was spacious and felt safe to play during the night. The walk to Disneyland was a good 15 minutes and on the way back, since everyone was leaving at the same time I did not feel any danger at all. I really recommend this hotel to everyone and I hope to visit this hotel again! Thank you Red Lion for my wonderful first experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to Disneyland is only 10 to 15 minutes!

Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DisneyFan 1
Anaheim, Ca
Aug 12, 2014

Disappointed by staff

Staff ruined this hotel for me. Waited 30 mins. In line to check in. Room was nice and clean. The fireworks view was not worth the extra money. Room keys constantly didn't work bad staff blamed us for them not working. Apparently if you put it in your wallet with other credit cards it deactivates the room key. Upon check out they tried to add on charges, but after seeing my confirmation decided they could not charge me because I had prepaid for everything. We left a pair of shorts in the room after checkout. We called lost and found and they never returned our call even though the recording states they will return call within 24 hrs. After a week we finally got front desk to check for us and they were never were found. Besides staff rooms were what was expected and fairly close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweet dreams
Petaluma, California
Aug 9, 2014

Fantastic disneyland trip!

Hotel was clean and walking distance from disneyland. Only down side is that parking isn't free for its guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search