$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
View map of 2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, WI
Jun 23, 2010

Dirty

Our first room had water dripping into our shower/tub from the room above that had us notice a huge water bubble on the ceiling that was about to burst. Overall, the stay was fine...our second room did not have major issues but overall the place did not feel very clean. Stay there on your own, but not with a wife/kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheap but good
Business
tucson az.
Jun 4, 2010

not up to ramada standards

When we arrived the spa wasn't working but maintenance fixed that quickly. Was told by housekeeping that towels would be at the pool, wrong! Went to the pool and couldn't get in with our roomkey. You needed to have a seperate key. Had to go to the front desk for the towels and key. Painting of the Ramada was in progress but it appeared to be exterior only, insides needed a touch up. Went to use the microwave and that didn't work either. The kids loved the bunkbeds! Staff wasn't very forth coming with information. You had to ask the "right" questions to get anywhere. They should ask customers questions, qualify the customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont go to chubbys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dirty Family Vacationer
Business
GreenBay, WI
Apr 14, 2010

We got what we paid for!

Our 1st night we did not have hot water and the sink was clogged,2nd night the whole room stunk because they still had not fixed the clogged drain.While I waited inline to tell them about our drink for the 3rd time the woman in front of me was complaining she the air conditioner was not working. The room was not clean there was a dead spider on the wall the tub was dirty and had hair in it. Every night we thought the people above us were going to fall through the ceiling. You could always hear people talking above you or outside your door. Our door when closed had a 2inch gab that bugs could crawl into your room through! The location was great but we got what we paid!! I think the hotel needs a lot of cleaning and fixing up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hayward, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Perfect for us!

Everything we were looking for!! I'm a single mother, so taking my kids on a vacation can be finacially challenging. Not here. The price was just right. Beds were comfy. We loved the free and very delicous breakfast every morning. Staff was great. Overall, we were extremely happy with our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tracy ca
Apr 10, 2010

not bad

the bathroom was is disrepair. other than that it was a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LaneFamily
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Not so bad

Bad pluming issues. Their resolution to the pluming issues were to bring us the plunger to use, and then for them to turn the water off on the tiolet, when housekeeping cleaned the room. Wow. Lot's of things were hung eneven in both the rooms that we had. Overall wasn't that bad, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 5, 2010

Still Great!

This is the third time we have used this hotel when traveling to Disneyland. The rooms are comfortable and the complementary breakfast saves us some money on food in the park. We have only ever had one issue (remote control batteries were dead) but it was taken care of quickly and easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle picks up and drops off right in front of the hotel so it's worth it to get ART passes if you're staying there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Church Mama
Business
Santee, CA
Apr 3, 2010

Great place for short stays

We brought movies to watch, but no dvd on tv. Also limited channels on the tv. Would like bagels and cream cheese with breakfast meals also some fruit. Overall the place met our needs and everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types of food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRLS
Business
HERMOSILLO MEXICO
Apr 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

VERY GOOD TIME AND THE LOCATION ACCESIBLE TO EVERY PLACE WE WANTED TO VISIT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OA Entrepreneur
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 29, 2010

Great value

For the per night price I secured through [...], this location was everything I expected and more. To have access to a large double with a separate room, it felt more like a suite than a room... all at the price of a single elsewhere.Located right next to Disneyland and a short walk from the Hyatt host hotel where I was attending a business course, this location was perfect.My only 'complaint'/suggestion to the staff would be to fix the TV signal. On the other hand, my suggestion to travellers that, if you're on a business trip or vacation and see the need for TV, you're doing something wrong. Get OUT of your room!Staff were friendly and courteous and the room well maintained during my stay. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Baron restaurant has a great selection, price, and the staff just seem happy to work there. Check 'em out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top