$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
View map of 2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 9, 2010

Great location for the price

We went to Dinseyland and the hotel was just a quick drive away. The front desk personel was friendly and we enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royski
Business
seattle wa
Dec 1, 2010

It clean and very close to the park

The weekly rate was pretty cheap. its nothing special. pretty spacious room, has a/c working, tv, microwave, fridge. rooms gets cleaned good. front desk person very helpful. has a jacuzzi and pool. close to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto CA
Nov 15, 2010

Decent Room for the price

Hotel is in a decent neighborhood, lobby was very nice, clean and smelled pleasant. Room was fine - old & outdated. Beds were comfortable. Cabinets and drawers were risky to open (they weren't stable on the runners.) Not enough power outlets, and the ones that were in the room were hard to get to. Air conditioner wouldn't come on unless down to 60*. All in all, I would stay here again - it was inexpensive, especially since we planned the trip the day before we left. Free parking is a plus too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Super close to Disneyland and Freeway access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vimalve Disney fan
Business
Mexico City
Nov 11, 2010

The 2010 Disney vacations

We got the hotel to try to rest, watch TV, take a meal or take a shower. About the room some furnitures are old and the living room (Room 206) needs a light in the cealing because the only light is there is by a stand lamp. Addionallity, during the second night We could´t sleep because the hotel administration admited a teenagers group who used the contiguous room to celebrate a hallowen party and when we reported that situation the manager on duty said to us "We can't do nothing but you have the option to report this situation to the 911", that argument was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I suggest go to Home town Buffet on Katella Ave. (beside Food 4 less Super market).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city
Nov 8, 2010

Is near but you can walk abaut 15 min

The fornitura are old, the bulb was wrong, the room has a lot of dust and dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Carlos, ca
Nov 6, 2010

Concert getaway

Nice, clean, spacious room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benicia, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Good price and good location

We were looking for a resonably priced hotel and within walking distance to Disneyland. The hotel was average and suited us for what we were looking for since you spend more time visiting attractions than you do staying in the hotel room. What I didn't like...mirror and sink in the living/sleeping area and not in the bathroom. No privacy for getting ready in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If traveling to Disneyland you want a hotel that is within walking distance. The hotel we stayed didn't have a shuttle...you would have had to pay $8 for shuttle service to the park. Thought that was too much so we opted to walk to the park. The hotel was within walking distance. Maybe just a little over one mile. Short walk even after being at the park until closing. Loved all the dining options and shopping in Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hink
Business
Riverside, Utah
Aug 7, 2010

Not a dumb, but not the Marriot

It's 1.1 miles from disneyland to walk it. This Hotel is the second to the last stop for the shuttle so you will be jammed in like sardines by the time it picks you up unless you go really early. Make sure to get a room with the two queens and couch, the king suite is "tiny"! Breakfast only has waffles, toast, and muffins that are gross, and juices. No fruit, eggs, or bacon or sausage. Disappointing if you think you are going to eat a free breakfast everyday. Rooms where clean and the maids did a good job cleaning. We only paid $41 a night so I guess we got our money's worth for sure. Not the Super 8 for sure, but not the Marriot either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's walkable, but not real fun after a full day at Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roni Traveler
Business
Tucson,AZ
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel at a Great Location

The hotel room when we checked in proved to be bigger than I anticipated. The beds and furniture were both very comfortable. The room was clean upon arrival and housekeeping did a great job keeping it clean in spite of all the stuff we had with us. The pool was super hot when we tried it but they got it fixed THE NEXT DAY. Great service from the staff. Microwave and fridge though old; did a great job of cooling and heating the food we brought with us. Only thing I found lacking was no fresh fruit at the continental breakfast. Hotel was only a 15 minute walk to the Disney and California Parks. Would defitnitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riveria Girl
Business
France
Jul 9, 2010

A GREAT ROOM FOR THOSE ON A BUDGET!

This hotel was got a budget. I stayed here before in 2007 and again in 2010. It seems to be getting cheaper and the rooms have been upgraded since my first visit! It's an ideal base for travelling or going to the Convention Centre. The outside of the building can be a little off putting but once inside the door of your suite you'll be pleasnatly surprised. A great hotel for those on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A new Shopping Centre has opened on W Katella Ave called the Garden Walk - just a 20 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top