$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
View map of 2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
265 reviews
Great trip

I've stayed in this hotel multiple times because it's a good price and right down the street from... See full review

  • Christina B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great 2014 family vacation

The staff at the hotel were great, very accommodating and helpful! I love the view from the room... See full review

  • Disney go getter
  • Oct 14, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel near Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center
The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center is less than one mile from the convention center facilities, and minutes away from Disneyland Resort. Within a few blocks is freeway access, giving guests the ability to drive to major attractions like Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. Other nearby attractions include the Honda Center, Crystal Cathedral, and Angels Stadium. Business travelers and vacationers alike appreciate The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center's location, affordability, and comfort.
Highlights
  • One block from Anaheim Convention Center
  • Three-minute drive to Disneyland Resort
  • Blocks away from major freeway access
Rooms
The hotel offers 94 guest suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and two rooms. Suites with whimsical decor for children are also available. Kids fall asleep under a Disney-theme blanket, or relax in a chair shaped like a basketball. The kid suites have two rooms, with bunk beds in one space and double beds in the adjoining room.

Ginger Citrus Bathroom Spa amenities are in every room. Other amenities include in-room refrigerators and microwaves, hair dryers, safes, and coffee makers. Cribs and rollaway beds are available (fees apply).

Features
Guests at the Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center enjoy a free Continental breakfast, free wireless Internet access, and a heated pool and Jacuzzi under a covered patio. The shuttle for Disneyland Resort stops at the hotel, and tickets can be purchased in the lobby. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center, or rent meeting rooms for conferences.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Meeting rooms

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Anaheim South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 265
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nutmagnet101
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Jan 29, 2013

No frills, just a nice room with a great price!

No frills or fancy decorations in the room. Plain and simple for a great price. The rooms have been given a face lift with new paint, carpeting and flat screen tv's. The staff is very nice and friendly and they make you feel welcomed. My room was on the 2nd floor and I had no issues with anything. Water pressure was fine in the shower, plenty of clean towels, microwave and ice box in the room, blow dryer, flat screen tv, king size bed which was very comfortable. The room was clean. The hotel is just down the street from the Anaheim Convention Center for the Namm Show, which takes about 5 minutes to walk to. Plenty of places to eat in the area. I plan on staying at this hotel again. Lots of places to eat in the area and a gas station on the corner to get your pop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland is about a mile or so down the street and you can pick the bus up in front of the hotel that will take you directly there. The hotel has the bus passes to purchase and information on Disneyland park passes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motorcitychick
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 17, 2011

"You Get What You Pay For"

I stay at this hotel because of the location close to the convention center. The hotel is outdated and the rooms need an upgrade. The bathroom needs to be redone. The floor tile was lose and would rock when you walked on it. The water pressure in the shower was not strong and the shower area needed upgrading. The carpeting needed cleaning, the sink had a slow drain and the water would rise near the top of the sink. The staff were very friendly. This hotel has nothing fancy about it, you get what you pay for. It is the perfect place to stay, if you are on a tight budget. Free little breakfast each morning for the hotel guests, which was nice. If I am still on a tight budget next year, I plan on staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of miles down the road to Disneyland, and you can catch the Mickey Mouse bus in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riveria Girl
Business
France
Jul 9, 2010

A GREAT ROOM FOR THOSE ON A BUDGET!

This hotel was got a budget. I stayed here before in 2007 and again in 2010. It seems to be getting cheaper and the rooms have been upgraded since my first visit! It's an ideal base for travelling or going to the Convention Centre. The outside of the building can be a little off putting but once inside the door of your suite you'll be pleasnatly surprised. A great hotel for those on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A new Shopping Centre has opened on W Katella Ave called the Garden Walk - just a 20 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motorcitychick
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 17, 2010

Great location for the price.

The alarm clock did not work in the room. I requested a wakeup call for 3:30am because I was checking out and needed to get ready before my shuttle arrived at 4:30am. I did not receive the call until 4am, which made me almost late for my shuttle pickup that was taking me to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to the Anaheim Convention Center, this is the perfect location to stay. There are no bells or whistles to this hotel, but the staff is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Desert CA
Dec 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had one of the best beds I have gotten traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WoW Freak
Business
Jacksonville FL
Aug 26, 2009

Not what was Expected....

My trip overall was fantastic. The hotel however left much to be desired. I went with Ramada due to it being a familar name and also known for quality service/amenities. My first problem came with trying to actually locate the hotel. In Anaheim there are three Ramada Inns...let me repeat....3! One located on Katella - the fanciest and nicest looking one. And the other two on Harbor, one close to the Maingate of Disneyland - this one looked extremely outdated and could do with some updating. The other one closest to the Convention Center. All three hotels are in a five mile radius of each other. I ended up going to all three hotels to actually find my reservation as the first one that I went to gave me the wrong directions (I had mapquested my directions, however ended up missing a turn which turned me all around in finding my hotel). When I first arrived at the correct hotel, my impression was that the outside was neat however left much to be desired in the exterior appearence. When I walked into the lobby, it was dark inside - all dark wood - it almost felt like walking into a cave. One great thing was that the staff was super nice. When I got to my room and started to unpack, I was dismayed to find that the drawers to the chest/vanity area (all connected together) needed repair - top drawer was totally useless as the bottom of it was starting to fall out. The vanity/dresser/armorie (all located on one side of the room) defintely needed to be resurfaced/replaced as it looked really worn. There weren't exactly doors seperating the bathroom, bedroom, sitting area - there were sliding doors that went into the wall. The actual door to the room actually had space at the bottom of it (approx 1/4 to 1/2 inch). The a/c unit to the room was one that was built into the wall in the bedroom. It took almost half a day for both the bedroom & sitting area to be completely cooled off. The bathroom wasn't too bad however the water from the shower never seemed to actually get hot, but the sink from the vanity located outside the bathroom produced hot water without a problem. Since I was attending the BlizzCon convention, I knew I wouldn't be staying inside the hotel much. However, for the money I spent for it I could have found much nicer accomadations. I guess I should have been tipped off by the sign in the lobby - the hotel is a privately owned hotel with franchise rights to the Ramada name. To be honest, next time I book a trip, I will be reading up on reviews on the hotel before actually selecting it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlizzCon Attendent
Business
CA
Aug 23, 2009

Satisfied with Ramada

Check in was quick and friendly. The room was a good size, complete with a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The bed was very comfortable, but the sofa cushion was pretty beat up. Internet connection was quick, and the speed was fair. The bathroom is small and really needed to be renovated. But at least the shower water pressure was great and water temperature didn't fluctuate. The sink was located outside the bathroom and in front of the bed. It's a bit odd, but workable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and the Anaheim convention center are only a few minutes away by walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento ca
Jul 7, 2009

Stay away from car rentals via orbitz

Forget the hotel, stay away from car rentals through orbitz. Looks like orbitz has a lot of quirks to work out with car rentals. They should stay away from car rental business and stick to hotels and air travel. I noticed there is no survey with car rentals, so no feed back on car rentals. Just take my advice, never rent a car through orbitz. They don't care about that market and it shows by their poor selection of car rental companies. In fact budget car rental even badmouthed orbitz. Orbitz needs a better manager of car rentals. Their poor selections has tarnished their reputation. To much competition nowadays for Orbitz to make this type of poorly managed selection of car rentals. It shows that they just don't care about car rentals, yet offer it on their site to consumers. They are only as good as their weakest offers and believe me a low quality car rental will ruin a vacation. Thanks for nothing Orbitz. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Maria, CA
Jun 16, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

Really enjoyable place to stay and very relaxing. Even though its located in a busy street it was quiet during the night. Clean room and confy beds. Not enough parking space for those of us that check in late though. I will recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top