Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
256 reviews
Great 2014 family vacation

The staff at the hotel were great, very accommodating and helpful! I love the view from the room... See full review

  • Disney go getter
  • Oct 14, 2014
Perfect For Friends!

I went with 4 of my friends, and we were able to stay for 3 nights at a total of $150! We were very... See full review

  • Arizona Chick.
  • Feb 20, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel near Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center
The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center is less than one mile from the convention center facilities, and minutes away from Disneyland Resort. Within a few blocks is freeway access, giving guests the ability to drive to major attractions like Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. Other nearby attractions include the Honda Center, Crystal Cathedral, and Angels Stadium. Business travelers and vacationers alike appreciate The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center's location, affordability, and comfort.
Highlights
  • One block from Anaheim Convention Center
  • Three-minute drive to Disneyland Resort
  • Blocks away from major freeway access
Rooms
The hotel offers 94 guest suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and two rooms. Suites with whimsical decor for children are also available. Kids fall asleep under a Disney-theme blanket, or relax in a chair shaped like a basketball. The kid suites have two rooms, with bunk beds in one space and double beds in the adjoining room.

Ginger Citrus Bathroom Spa amenities are in every room. Other amenities include in-room refrigerators and microwaves, hair dryers, safes, and coffee makers. Cribs and rollaway beds are available (fees apply).

Features
Guests at the Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center enjoy a free Continental breakfast, free wireless Internet access, and a heated pool and Jacuzzi under a covered patio. The shuttle for Disneyland Resort stops at the hotel, and tickets can be purchased in the lobby. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center, or rent meeting rooms for conferences.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Meeting rooms

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Anaheim South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Sep 8, 2009

Terrible!

The experience was so bad at check in and after seeing how small the room was I decided to check in to another place! I didn't even stay there! I guess you get what you pay for...the price seemed so good but I regret it now because I ended up not using the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Not good

Ice machine didn't work lobby smelled of smoke old looking needs upgrade bathtub was stained with rust air conditioner noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui
Oct 19, 2009

Not a typical Ramada Inn

Great breakfast and staff; the facility however leaves something to be desirede

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

use pool and hot tub at sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 26, 2009

~ Will not return/not as advertised ~

My boyfriend and I went down for the weekend to visit Disneyland, when I found this hotel on [...] and looked at the pictures I thought this was great for the price and location. When we arrived on Friday the hotel was under construction the front desk staff was friendly we signed in and got our room. We dropped our stuff off at the room and headed over to Disneyland. We stayed at the park till 12pm. When we got back to our room at 1pm I tried to take a shower and there was no hot water. Because of construction next to us they said it may be turned off? We had to move rooms and didn't get to bed till 3am... The rooms were not vacummed very well you could see the dust on the floor and in the corners. One towel we had, had makeup on it and the bath towels had holes in them? I have already decided to contact the hotel to complain about what they are advertising compared to what they are offering. The price was awesome on [...] but I am and was willing to pay more to leave that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anaheim traveler
Business
las vegas, nv
Dec 21, 2009

great vacation, terrible hotel

When we arrived there was no one at the front desk to check us in so we had to wait even after ringing the bell. Then the front desk person was not curteous at all. The rooms were not very clean and the breakfast was terrible, dry bread, watered down orange juice and awful cereal. When checking-out a different front desk person was helpful. The only good thing about it was its location, close to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheap but good
Business
tucson az.
Jun 4, 2010

not up to ramada standards

When we arrived the spa wasn't working but maintenance fixed that quickly. Was told by housekeeping that towels would be at the pool, wrong! Went to the pool and couldn't get in with our roomkey. You needed to have a seperate key. Had to go to the front desk for the towels and key. Painting of the Ramada was in progress but it appeared to be exterior only, insides needed a touch up. Went to use the microwave and that didn't work either. The kids loved the bunkbeds! Staff wasn't very forth coming with information. You had to ask the "right" questions to get anywhere. They should ask customers questions, qualify the customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont go to chubbys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loving mommy of two girls
Business
Denver, CO
May 12, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!

This hotel is so run down and dirty! The floor was not vacumed. Even though we were told the room was just cleaned there was a water bottle on one of the kids beds (we booked a kids suite) with blood on it and the sheets were dirty. There was hair and dirt in the bottom of the tub, there was mold growing on the celeing and worst of all we found bed bugs. The ONLY good thing about this hotel was the front dest lady was more than happy to refund the entire cost of the stay so we could book somewhere else. The price might look right but I am telling you unless you don't care about dirty carpets, mold and bed bugs then don't book here! it is not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr moosy
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Meh

I've stayed at worse places, but this is easily in the top 10 bad. Toilet ran, shower gets cleaned but it's tired and needs new caulking and the layers of soap film/grime are kind disgusting. TV remote didn't work. Was nice to have the space and refrigerator and the location was good. Staff was friendly. There's a breakfast, but I didn't try it. Room price was right. If in a pinch I might stay there again but I'd also think about checking out one of the many nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kimt
Business
Grass Valley, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Not what we thought!

This room had a unclean feeling about it. It was not what I expected. The hotel room was very old and run down. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disney Family
Business
Perris, CA, USA
Dec 22, 2011

ehhh...

The room had a bad smell to it and everything in the room was old w/ the exception of the tv. The bathroom was gross. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was nice but not a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not close to Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top