Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
255 reviews
Great 2014 family vacation

The staff at the hotel were great, very accommodating and helpful! I love the view from the room... See full review

  • Disney go getter
  • Oct 14, 2014
Perfect For Friends!

I went with 4 of my friends, and we were able to stay for 3 nights at a total of $150! We were very... See full review

  • Arizona Chick.
  • Feb 20, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel near Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center
The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center is less than one mile from the convention center facilities, and minutes away from Disneyland Resort. Within a few blocks is freeway access, giving guests the ability to drive to major attractions like Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. Other nearby attractions include the Honda Center, Crystal Cathedral, and Angels Stadium. Business travelers and vacationers alike appreciate The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center's location, affordability, and comfort.
Highlights
  • One block from Anaheim Convention Center
  • Three-minute drive to Disneyland Resort
  • Blocks away from major freeway access
Rooms
The hotel offers 94 guest suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and two rooms. Suites with whimsical decor for children are also available. Kids fall asleep under a Disney-theme blanket, or relax in a chair shaped like a basketball. The kid suites have two rooms, with bunk beds in one space and double beds in the adjoining room.

Ginger Citrus Bathroom Spa amenities are in every room. Other amenities include in-room refrigerators and microwaves, hair dryers, safes, and coffee makers. Cribs and rollaway beds are available (fees apply).

Features
Guests at the Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center enjoy a free Continental breakfast, free wireless Internet access, and a heated pool and Jacuzzi under a covered patio. The shuttle for Disneyland Resort stops at the hotel, and tickets can be purchased in the lobby. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center, or rent meeting rooms for conferences.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Meeting rooms

 

Hotel Map

33.7947 -117.9157
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Anaheim South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Az
Mar 8, 2011

It was okay.

It was what I expected for the price. It was close to Disneyland, and very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's very cheap and close to Disneyland. About 5 blocks to walk and only a ten minute drive to the parking garage for Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx az
Mar 8, 2011

ramada at the anahiem convention center

family trip to disneyland and have stayed at ramadas in the past but never like this one pretty run down room was decent for the money but the shower looked as though it was from the 70's and had zero water pressure and no hot water better shower expirences in my travel trailer, bed was decent, good location pretty clean, exterior was dirty looking walk ways parking lot ice machine did not work and waited for elevator for 10 min so dont know if that worked gave up but overall you get what you pay for and didnt change on this trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clara ca
Mar 6, 2011

Better than xpected

Ok, so ill make this quite simple. I figured it woul be ugly or a roach motel at the least. Yet, when we arrived there for a late check in, we were greeted by a male recepcionist. He told us about the shuttle serv for dland parks and their fees, which was a bit midleading I somehow figured it was a servc offered by them, which is not. $4 p adult $2 p child. And then mentioned the parking, apparently theres no assigned parking, 1st come 1st serve basis- which can be a hassle if u come across ppl who are very selfish. Towards the end we were asked to try the brkfst provided free ea morning, which we did and I must say I liked the idea of fresh made waffles in the morning inncluding cereal, toast coffee, pastry, juice and milk. A+ for my family and I. The room was always neat. It included a whirlpool spa tub and I did enjoy it. Spacious room for 4 ppl, w/ a separate den-like room w separate door as well for privacy to the bedroom- which included 2 queen sized beds, very comfortable too. I was not aware iron boards and iron and hair dryers were in the room; as well as heat/ac window unit. They included menus of places nearby who most offer delivery and are open late. Very convenient. The pool lookef clean, and was enjoyed by my kids. From the reviews I read I felt I was going to get some cheap room. I must add that for $63 a nite I paid it was worth it. Not the ritz, but a great deal w decent service and ammenities, incl the laundromat for guests. I do plan on staying here nxt trip around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Driving to the park and paying parking fee is cheaper than the round trip shuttel fee. ( for a family or party of 3 or more.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anaheim
Feb 24, 2011

Ramada

Very Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Feb 24, 2011

good, not great

room was comfortable and clean, walls were paper thin and casual conversation could be heard on both sides, continental breakfast was minimal, pool was ~15 ft. long, jacuzzi worked and was hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't ask the staff for recommendations, they don't seem to know what they're talking about.For Mexican, El Torito on City Drive is pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSchrauf
Business
Puyallup, WA
Feb 20, 2011

Fabolous Friend Getaway

My best friend and I took a vacation to Disneyland for a few days! We had a great time at the park and enjoyed the great deal that we got for the hotel and airfare. The trip went great, however, the hotel could've been closer to the park. Overall, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was a long walk to Disneyland, but overall, not too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
x-ray-it
Business
Chicago IL
Feb 12, 2011

Great location, OK price, needs updated

Location is great, short walk to the convention center. Room was missing the iron and had a nasty worn out couch in the front room, I have seen better couches in the garbage. The second room was a little tired but the beds were clean and comfortable. The grounds were clean but there is limited parking with additional parking at the comfort inn a few doors down. There are plenty of hotels in this price range around the location with much nicer rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to convention center, restaurants and Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PALO ALTO ,CA
Feb 8, 2011

PROS N CONS

CHECK IN WAS FAST, PERSON AT CHECK IN WAS VERY UNFRIENDLY DID NOT SEEM LIKE SHE WANTED TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS FELT AS IF SHE WAS TRIEING TO RUSH US OUT. BREAKFEAST WAS GOOD YOU CAN MAKE YOUR OWN WAFFLES AND KITCHEN STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

NORM'S RESTAURANT GREAT FOOD FAIRLY INEXPENSIVE BIG PORTIONS TASTY DESERTS. Euclid St. N. of La Palma (714) 776-3663

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jan 25, 2011

Bed Bugs!

Hotel is worn and not very clean. I woke to find Bed Bugs sharing the bed with me. Not what I want sharing my bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jan 23, 2011

delayed date

It was nice and clean but the shower water switched from hot to cold constantly and the heater didn't work. We also had a herd of elephants above us. I prefer clean over quiet but heat and water temp were not good. We were close to Disneyland and the shuttle was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top