$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
View map of 2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
merced, CA
Apr 6, 2011

Too far to walk but good price

Vacation as Disneyland not too far away but too far to walk back and forth. Room was crowded but good price. Not enough towels for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 25, 2011

Great Vacation

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ramada so we could do Disneyland for a few days. I don't stay in hotels much, but the Ramada was clean and had everything you would need for the pricing. Comfy bed, decent bathroom, tv, fridge, etc. The location was PERFECT for us. We walked to Disneyland each day and there are plenty of restaurants close by since we didnt want to eat all of our meals in the park! Easy parking at the Ramada except late at night...one night we managed to get the very last spot! All in all, this was a great and easy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Disneyland, just walk! It will save you money for parking and time because from the parking lots you must wait for a shuttle to take you to the main gates. While your feet may be a little tired from a long day, walking is still the way to go! I'd say the walk is maybe ten minutes, give or take!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mijhail Rod...
Business
Victorville, CA
Mar 19, 2011

Horrible hotel well over rated

Horrible not as described the walls were dirty, it had a broken, microwave, broken drawers in dresser, no hot water, hotel desk stafff were rude, and the breakfast was way to limited and had bad taste. I have stayed in better truck stop hotel in my life than this I rather have stayed a a Motel 6 than there next tme i'll pay more to get something more suitable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Late night people
Business
Apple Valley CA
Mar 12, 2011

Happy Birthday trip

While we were down in Anaheim we went to disneyland and california adventure. we stayed for 4 days and had a great time. our room was located right outside the elivatior so it bugged a bit, Staff was friendly. We had a free breakfast that was pretty good, it had the usuall cerial, donuts, oj and apple juice but they also had walfles ready to make. A quick note to anyone staying the walls and floors are a bit thin so watch out for children running, the washer and the dryer near the elivatiors and um... friendly couples :) you might get a call if anyone is too loud. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If your children packed themselves or if your spouse packed and forgot somthing, or maybe you just need a late chocolate run... if you jump on the 5 north and get off at elucid there is a walmart, ross, and petsmart for the forgetful people in your group.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Az
Mar 8, 2011

It was okay.

It was what I expected for the price. It was close to Disneyland, and very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's very cheap and close to Disneyland. About 5 blocks to walk and only a ten minute drive to the parking garage for Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phx az
Mar 8, 2011

ramada at the anahiem convention center

family trip to disneyland and have stayed at ramadas in the past but never like this one pretty run down room was decent for the money but the shower looked as though it was from the 70's and had zero water pressure and no hot water better shower expirences in my travel trailer, bed was decent, good location pretty clean, exterior was dirty looking walk ways parking lot ice machine did not work and waited for elevator for 10 min so dont know if that worked gave up but overall you get what you pay for and didnt change on this trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
santa clara ca
Mar 6, 2011

Better than xpected

Ok, so ill make this quite simple. I figured it woul be ugly or a roach motel at the least. Yet, when we arrived there for a late check in, we were greeted by a male recepcionist. He told us about the shuttle serv for dland parks and their fees, which was a bit midleading I somehow figured it was a servc offered by them, which is not. $4 p adult $2 p child. And then mentioned the parking, apparently theres no assigned parking, 1st come 1st serve basis- which can be a hassle if u come across ppl who are very selfish. Towards the end we were asked to try the brkfst provided free ea morning, which we did and I must say I liked the idea of fresh made waffles in the morning inncluding cereal, toast coffee, pastry, juice and milk. A+ for my family and I. The room was always neat. It included a whirlpool spa tub and I did enjoy it. Spacious room for 4 ppl, w/ a separate den-like room w separate door as well for privacy to the bedroom- which included 2 queen sized beds, very comfortable too. I was not aware iron boards and iron and hair dryers were in the room; as well as heat/ac window unit. They included menus of places nearby who most offer delivery and are open late. Very convenient. The pool lookef clean, and was enjoyed by my kids. From the reviews I read I felt I was going to get some cheap room. I must add that for $63 a nite I paid it was worth it. Not the ritz, but a great deal w decent service and ammenities, incl the laundromat for guests. I do plan on staying here nxt trip around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Driving to the park and paying parking fee is cheaper than the round trip shuttel fee. ( for a family or party of 3 or more.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anaheim
Feb 24, 2011

Ramada

Very Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Feb 24, 2011

good, not great

room was comfortable and clean, walls were paper thin and casual conversation could be heard on both sides, continental breakfast was minimal, pool was ~15 ft. long, jacuzzi worked and was hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't ask the staff for recommendations, they don't seem to know what they're talking about.For Mexican, El Torito on City Drive is pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LSchrauf
Business
Puyallup, WA
Feb 20, 2011

Fabolous Friend Getaway

My best friend and I took a vacation to Disneyland for a few days! We had a great time at the park and enjoyed the great deal that we got for the hotel and airfare. The trip went great, however, the hotel could've been closer to the park. Overall, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel was a long walk to Disneyland, but overall, not too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top