Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
256 reviews
Great 2014 family vacation

The staff at the hotel were great, very accommodating and helpful! I love the view from the room... See full review

  • Disney go getter
  • Oct 14, 2014
Perfect For Friends!

I went with 4 of my friends, and we were able to stay for 3 nights at a total of $150! We were very... See full review

  • Arizona Chick.
  • Feb 20, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel near Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center
The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center is less than one mile from the convention center facilities, and minutes away from Disneyland Resort. Within a few blocks is freeway access, giving guests the ability to drive to major attractions like Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. Other nearby attractions include the Honda Center, Crystal Cathedral, and Angels Stadium. Business travelers and vacationers alike appreciate The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center's location, affordability, and comfort.
Highlights
  • One block from Anaheim Convention Center
  • Three-minute drive to Disneyland Resort
  • Blocks away from major freeway access
Rooms
The hotel offers 94 guest suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and two rooms. Suites with whimsical decor for children are also available. Kids fall asleep under a Disney-theme blanket, or relax in a chair shaped like a basketball. The kid suites have two rooms, with bunk beds in one space and double beds in the adjoining room.

Ginger Citrus Bathroom Spa amenities are in every room. Other amenities include in-room refrigerators and microwaves, hair dryers, safes, and coffee makers. Cribs and rollaway beds are available (fees apply).

Features
Guests at the Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center enjoy a free Continental breakfast, free wireless Internet access, and a heated pool and Jacuzzi under a covered patio. The shuttle for Disneyland Resort stops at the hotel, and tickets can be purchased in the lobby. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center, or rent meeting rooms for conferences.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Meeting rooms

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Anaheim South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
May 17, 2011

Nice Stay

We planned the trip with intentions of not staying in the hotel much because we were going to Disneyland, but the time we were ther we were pleased. The room was clean, which was very important to us, and the bed was comfy. It was very close to restaurants, ATM and Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loving mommy of two girls
Business
Denver, CO
May 12, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!

This hotel is so run down and dirty! The floor was not vacumed. Even though we were told the room was just cleaned there was a water bottle on one of the kids beds (we booked a kids suite) with blood on it and the sheets were dirty. There was hair and dirt in the bottom of the tub, there was mold growing on the celeing and worst of all we found bed bugs. The ONLY good thing about this hotel was the front dest lady was more than happy to refund the entire cost of the stay so we could book somewhere else. The price might look right but I am telling you unless you don't care about dirty carpets, mold and bed bugs then don't book here! it is not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tabs
Business
Bakersfield, ca
May 6, 2011

So so

Was close to disneyland if you take the bus. The hotel Was not ready when we arrived and was dirty when we checked in. On top of that they were not suites at all. They did not even have a sofa bed. The alarm clock was broken along with the air conditioner. Over all it was not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just don't go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aguilar`s Family
Business
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
May 1, 2011

good option value for money

average, hot water, cable tv , clean , good beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Apr 25, 2011

Good Price, Thin Walls

I will say this: other reviewers are not lying when they say the walls are THIN. What do I mean? I don't mean the walls between the rooms themselves inside the suites. I mean the wall between your door and the outside walkway. You could hear conversations between people outside as if there was no wall at all. Otherwise, the hotel is fine. Great pricing, good quality room, good service, they just need to desperately add sound insulation in the walls where the door is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Ramada isn't really walking distance from Disneyland, it would be at least a 20 minute walk, but if you take the shuttle it's only about 3-4. If you're witha big family though, the savings of this hotel will erode if you have to purchase shuttle tickets for everyone. Might be better to stay literally across the street from Disneyland. A 20 minute walk might seem short, but it's different at the end of the day, and you just want to get to bed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento region
Apr 21, 2011

Pay less, get less. But no real surprise

We paid less for the hotel becaus we knew we'd only be sleeping there as we visited Disneyland and Universal Studios...so we expected some issues. Thin walls, no bathtub, cramped room. However, the staff was really nice and attentive to requests; quaint pool/spa. Easy on/off freeway and bus stop. Plenty of food choices within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory for our needs. I would check out other hotels before I stayed here again, but it's not completely out of the question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to Disneyland would be about 35 minutes or more with kids. It's about 1.5 miles with major intersections to cross.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 19, 2011

Great location for the price

We were on a family vacation to Disneyland and it was a comfortable hotel after a long day at the theme park. Very close to the Disney parking lot & then took the Disney shuttle to the front of the park; very easy. They had a continental breakfast with cereal and make your own waffles which was really nice, so we could save money on breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3 minutes drive to Disneyland and very close to many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
merced, CA
Apr 6, 2011

Too far to walk but good price

Vacation as Disneyland not too far away but too far to walk back and forth. Room was crowded but good price. Not enough towels for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Mar 25, 2011

Great Vacation

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Ramada so we could do Disneyland for a few days. I don't stay in hotels much, but the Ramada was clean and had everything you would need for the pricing. Comfy bed, decent bathroom, tv, fridge, etc. The location was PERFECT for us. We walked to Disneyland each day and there are plenty of restaurants close by since we didnt want to eat all of our meals in the park! Easy parking at the Ramada except late at night...one night we managed to get the very last spot! All in all, this was a great and easy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Disneyland, just walk! It will save you money for parking and time because from the parking lots you must wait for a shuttle to take you to the main gates. While your feet may be a little tired from a long day, walking is still the way to go! I'd say the walk is maybe ten minutes, give or take!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mijhail Rod...
Business
Victorville, CA
Mar 19, 2011

Horrible hotel well over rated

Horrible not as described the walls were dirty, it had a broken, microwave, broken drawers in dresser, no hot water, hotel desk stafff were rude, and the breakfast was way to limited and had bad taste. I have stayed in better truck stop hotel in my life than this I rather have stayed a a Motel 6 than there next tme i'll pay more to get something more suitable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top