$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
View map of 2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
watermelon
Business
san fernando, CA
Dec 6, 2011

ok.

to noise i couln't sleep i heard water flushes or if someone was taking a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiger0430
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Nov 13, 2011

you get what you pay for

The breakfast at this hotel was great... other than that everything was pretty average. The tv in my room didn't even work it was just grainy and one channel you could actually see what was supposed to be on the screen. The rooms were very roomy if you have kids though. The suite was just disappointing because in the "sitting room" there was a couch and a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holloween weekend
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Walk to Disney

The location is excellent and short walk to Disneyland, Room rates are inexpensive $50 a night, Room was clean. We will make the same accommodations next year. The morning breakfast was awesome, you make your own waffles it was excellent and fresh hot coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The morning breakfast was awesome, you make your own waffles it was excellent and fresh hot coffee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sery
Business
Virginia, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Good hotel if you're visiting the convention center

For the cheap price, this was a great place close to the convention center. It is a bit of a walk, but good location for the price. Hotel is clean. Breakfast had plenty of options. Awhile I was there, they were redecorating the second floor with new furniture, and it looked good so far. Definitely a place I would choose again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mich06elle
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 24, 2011

Great Location

Booked my room here for Blizzcon. The hotel was close to the convention and close to Disneyland as well. The price was great for how close it was to all major places. I'll definitely be booking my room here for next years Blizzcon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're planning on going to Blizzcon next year, book your room here...it's literally down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beau024
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Average room broken ice machine

The room was average as expected but the ice machine was broken for the first two days which was inconvienient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kimt
Business
Grass Valley, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Not what we thought!

This room had a unclean feeling about it. It was not what I expected. The hotel room was very old and run down. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monina
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 13, 2011

good

I have my 5year old boy,and I accidently forgot his full size spange bob,and that was his treasure since he was born, a baby blanket,some kind a remembrance to be treasure,he cannot sleep without his blanket,I just want ,if you guys can mail it to my address,and I will pay the package and shipment,I really appreciated for your service.thank you very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast is great,it would be nice,if they add more varieties of meat,like bacon,sausage,eggs,ham,omellettes.Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mr moosy
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Meh

I've stayed at worse places, but this is easily in the top 10 bad. Toilet ran, shower gets cleaned but it's tired and needs new caulking and the layers of soap film/grime are kind disgusting. TV remote didn't work. Was nice to have the space and refrigerator and the location was good. Staff was friendly. There's a breakfast, but I didn't try it. Room price was right. If in a pinch I might stay there again but I'd also think about checking out one of the many nearby hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Candi42
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Disneyland getaway

It felt pretty run down but I guess you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top