$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
View map of 2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chris neveragain
Business
san francisco, california
Jul 15, 2012

worst hotel experiece

When we first got to the front desk, the concierge was completely rude and unwelcoming. when we got to our room, it was completely outdated. it had a huge couch that was so uncomfortable, it was pointless putting it in the room. you could feel every sing spring when you sat down. the room was very dark, it definitely needed a lot more lights, it looked dirty and when we tried to take a shower in the afternoon, the hot water wasn't working. when we contacted the front desk, they said the broiler was broken but someone was going to look at it and should be ready in a couple hours. after we got back from dinner, the broiler was still broken and had not gotten fixed until the next day in the afternoon. we had to take a shower in the freezing water. and when we got back to the rooms, they forgot to put towels in our room. we could not wait to check out of this hotel. it was definitely the worst hotel experience I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jewelz3201
Business
Sacramento
Jul 13, 2012

Don't stay here

The online hotel pictures look nothing like what the hotel looks like in person. One of the headboards had black marker all over it. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. We found nuts, playing cards and more inside the foldout couch. The sheets had stains on them even after they were changed. It's a cheap price, so we got what we paid for. The hotel information says the hotel was recently renovated, however, this must have been done many years ago. Everything still looks very old. My sister checked in a day earlier than we did they had no hot water for the whole day. Beware!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fatal
Business
El Paso TX
Jul 1, 2012

Close to disney

Needs to be remodeled. Bathroom would not lock and funiture is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christine and friends
Business
Pasadena CA
Jun 28, 2012

This was a "newly remodeled" room?

Missing crown molding in one section. Ceiling lights that were brighter than a car showroom. A sink in the room with no mirror. A medicine cabinet in the shower/toliet area over nothing. A whirpool tub that was very much out of place and not worth even listing as an amenity. Bedding that did not appear to fit and other parts of the room not finished. Everything seemed slapped together. Odd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms M
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 17, 2012

Not at all worth the price, other than the location

The telephone in the room did not work and the TV remote did not work. When I asked the staff to help with these problems they said there was nothing they could do. I think the TV remote just needed a battery. He said they don't have any batteries and can't help with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don"t have a car, it's easy and far less expensive to get around on the city bus or the resort shuttle bus ($4/ all day pass). Taxis are far more expensive and not much quicker.

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneylandFanatic
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Close and Comfortable stay by Disneyland

My friend and I entered the lobby of the hotel and we were greeted by the staff. The staff here are very accomodating and helpful, answering all the questions I had and they also allowed me to use their printers behind the counters for our tickets to Disneyland since thier lobby computer was broken. My friend and I got to a our hotel room (322) which is located in the back corner of the hotel. The hotel room was clean, neat, and spacious. The beds were comfy, they had nice linens, and they also had a lot of pillows. It was not noisy at all in our room and we both got a great rest before our long day at Disneyland. I can't complain about this hotel, it might not be fancy, but you get what you pay for; and I believe I got everything I needed and more than I expected from this hotel. I would definitly stay here again if I plan on going to disnyland in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneylover617
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 29, 2012

This is a great place!!!!!

i loved it here, i was just what we needed! we sayed in room 402 i think it was, nothing fancy but a nice room for the hubby and my self and our 5year old son. the shuttle comes to the hotel so getting to disney was super easy, i had a few worries on our way there because i had red the reviews and im sure there are maybe some rooms that may look older then ours but for us it was just what we needed to get some sleep and get back to disneyland, if we wanted somewhere to hang out we would stay at one of the bigger fancy hotels but for a place to sleep this was great!!!!!!!!!! A+ i also loved the cleaning girls they were so sweet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Susan Adams
Business
Orem utah
Feb 27, 2012

family vacations

Hotel was in a good location, however in the 5 days we were there maids only came 1 time... they took our dirty towels off the floor, folded them up an put them back on the shelf for our use again. Sheets were never changed once. The front desk clerks were very friendly and accomdating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JpRN
Business
Orland, CA 95963, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Vacation

Won't stay here again. Rather spend more money and stay at a nicer hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lencho
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

nice and simple

i stayed at this hotel for four days with my girlfriend. it was nice the room we had worked for us nice big bed,clean,cable tv. We wernt in the room as much just to sleep and get ready for the day but it woked for us.The staff was nice.The bus stop to go to disneyland is rig ht in front of the hotel so that was nice but also if you wanted to walk to the parks its not that far of a walk eather as we walked their and back the first night.The breakfast isnt that bad eather enough to get u full so u wont be as hungry for later . we had a great stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top