$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
415 reviews
Perfect For Friends!

I went with 4 of my friends, and we were able to stay for 3 nights at a total of $150! We were very... See full review

  • Arizona Chick.
  • Feb 20, 2014
No frills, just a nice room with a great price!

No frills or fancy decorations in the room. Plain and simple for a great price. The rooms have been... See full review

  • nutmagnet101
  • Jan 29, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel near Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center
The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center is less than one mile from the convention center facilities, and minutes away from Disneyland Resort. Within a few blocks is freeway access, giving guests the ability to drive to major attractions like Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. Other nearby attractions include the Honda Center, Crystal Cathedral, and Angels Stadium. Business travelers and vacationers alike appreciate The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center's location, affordability, and comfort.
Highlights
  • One block from Anaheim Convention Center
  • Three-minute drive to Disneyland Resort
  • Blocks away from major freeway access
Rooms
The hotel offers 94 guest suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and two rooms. Suites with whimsical decor for children are also available. Kids fall asleep under a Disney-theme blanket, or relax in a chair shaped like a basketball. The kid suites have two rooms, with bunk beds in one space and double beds in the adjoining room.

Ginger Citrus Bathroom Spa amenities are in every room. Other amenities include in-room refrigerators and microwaves, hair dryers, safes, and coffee makers. Cribs and rollaway beds are available (fees apply).

Features
Guests at the Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center enjoy a free Continental breakfast, free wireless Internet access, and a heated pool and Jacuzzi under a covered patio. The shuttle for Disneyland Resort stops at the hotel, and tickets can be purchased in the lobby. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center, or rent meeting rooms for conferences.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Meeting rooms

 

Hotel Map

33.7947 -117.9157
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Anaheim South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (415)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Critbo
Business
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Aug 17, 2012

Staff is great and really helpful

While the room wasn't perfect the staff was always really helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoeyTryst
Las Vegas
Jul 21, 2012

You Get What You Pay For

This is pretty much a MOTEL 6 with the Ramada name plastered on it. The first day I checked in the key machines were not working so they had maids letting guests in rooms. On the second day there wasn't any parking spaces available so I had to park blocking other parked vehicles per the staff direction. The "renovated" room was small and awkward. The bathroom sink was located in the actual room and not in the bathroom. There was no closet only an over-sized towel rod with hangers on it above the work desk. All the TV channels came in fuzzy with loud annoying static. The only plus side of the room was the fridge to keep our drinks cold. The free continental breakfast is a joke as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Only stay here if all you care about is having a basic shelter.

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mau and Eli
Mojave, california
Jul 15, 2012

Great night stay

This hotel is nice for the price. Pretty good contenintal breakfast. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I don't really have any complaints. It's not a four or five star hotel but it's not one of those real cheap ones either. It's close to Disneyland and not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chris neveragain
san francisco, california
Jul 15, 2012

worst hotel experiece

When we first got to the front desk, the concierge was completely rude and unwelcoming. when we got to our room, it was completely outdated. it had a huge couch that was so uncomfortable, it was pointless putting it in the room. you could feel every sing spring when you sat down. the room was very dark, it definitely needed a lot more lights, it looked dirty and when we tried to take a shower in the afternoon, the hot water wasn't working. when we contacted the front desk, they said the broiler was broken but someone was going to look at it and should be ready in a couple hours. after we got back from dinner, the broiler was still broken and had not gotten fixed until the next day in the afternoon. we had to take a shower in the freezing water. and when we got back to the rooms, they forgot to put towels in our room. we could not wait to check out of this hotel. it was definitely the worst hotel experience I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jewelz3201
Sacramento
Jul 13, 2012

Don't stay here

The online hotel pictures look nothing like what the hotel looks like in person. One of the headboards had black marker all over it. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. We found nuts, playing cards and more inside the foldout couch. The sheets had stains on them even after they were changed. It's a cheap price, so we got what we paid for. The hotel information says the hotel was recently renovated, however, this must have been done many years ago. Everything still looks very old. My sister checked in a day earlier than we did they had no hot water for the whole day. Beware!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fatal
El Paso TX
Jul 1, 2012

Close to disney

Needs to be remodeled. Bathroom would not lock and funiture is old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christine and friends
Pasadena CA
Jun 28, 2012

This was a "newly remodeled" room?

Missing crown molding in one section. Ceiling lights that were brighter than a car showroom. A sink in the room with no mirror. A medicine cabinet in the shower/toliet area over nothing. A whirpool tub that was very much out of place and not worth even listing as an amenity. Bedding that did not appear to fit and other parts of the room not finished. Everything seemed slapped together. Odd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms M
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 17, 2012

Not at all worth the price, other than the location

The telephone in the room did not work and the TV remote did not work. When I asked the staff to help with these problems they said there was nothing they could do. I think the TV remote just needed a battery. He said they don't have any batteries and can't help with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don"t have a car, it's easy and far less expensive to get around on the city bus or the resort shuttle bus ($4/ all day pass). Taxis are far more expensive and not much quicker.

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneylandFanatic
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Close and Comfortable stay by Disneyland

My friend and I entered the lobby of the hotel and we were greeted by the staff. The staff here are very accomodating and helpful, answering all the questions I had and they also allowed me to use their printers behind the counters for our tickets to Disneyland since thier lobby computer was broken. My friend and I got to a our hotel room (322) which is located in the back corner of the hotel. The hotel room was clean, neat, and spacious. The beds were comfy, they had nice linens, and they also had a lot of pillows. It was not noisy at all in our room and we both got a great rest before our long day at Disneyland. I can't complain about this hotel, it might not be fancy, but you get what you pay for; and I believe I got everything I needed and more than I expected from this hotel. I would definitly stay here again if I plan on going to disnyland in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneylover617
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 29, 2012

This is a great place!!!!!

i loved it here, i was just what we needed! we sayed in room 402 i think it was, nothing fancy but a nice room for the hubby and my self and our 5year old son. the shuttle comes to the hotel so getting to disney was super easy, i had a few worries on our way there because i had red the reviews and im sure there are maybe some rooms that may look older then ours but for us it was just what we needed to get some sleep and get back to disneyland, if we wanted somewhere to hang out we would stay at one of the bigger fancy hotels but for a place to sleep this was great!!!!!!!!!! A+ i also loved the cleaning girls they were so sweet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top