Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
256 reviews
Great 2014 family vacation

The staff at the hotel were great, very accommodating and helpful! I love the view from the room... See full review

  • Disney go getter
  • Oct 14, 2014
Perfect For Friends!

I went with 4 of my friends, and we were able to stay for 3 nights at a total of $150! We were very... See full review

  • Arizona Chick.
  • Feb 20, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel near Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center
The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center is less than one mile from the convention center facilities, and minutes away from Disneyland Resort. Within a few blocks is freeway access, giving guests the ability to drive to major attractions like Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. Other nearby attractions include the Honda Center, Crystal Cathedral, and Angels Stadium. Business travelers and vacationers alike appreciate The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center's location, affordability, and comfort.
Highlights
  • One block from Anaheim Convention Center
  • Three-minute drive to Disneyland Resort
  • Blocks away from major freeway access
Rooms
The hotel offers 94 guest suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and two rooms. Suites with whimsical decor for children are also available. Kids fall asleep under a Disney-theme blanket, or relax in a chair shaped like a basketball. The kid suites have two rooms, with bunk beds in one space and double beds in the adjoining room.

Ginger Citrus Bathroom Spa amenities are in every room. Other amenities include in-room refrigerators and microwaves, hair dryers, safes, and coffee makers. Cribs and rollaway beds are available (fees apply).

Features
Guests at the Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center enjoy a free Continental breakfast, free wireless Internet access, and a heated pool and Jacuzzi under a covered patio. The shuttle for Disneyland Resort stops at the hotel, and tickets can be purchased in the lobby. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center, or rent meeting rooms for conferences.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Meeting rooms

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Anaheim South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loma Linda
Jun 15, 2008

well

I was not here for more than one night. It was fine for that time. I checked in late and checked out early for a test that I had to take in Anaheim. It has a great proximity to Disneyland and everything looked good. The rooms were older, but still kept up and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jun 11, 2008

Good location, great amenities

We were both very satisfied with the location and that we had the ability to purchase our shuttle services to Disney Land at the Hotel. Our only dissatisfaction was waiting to check in till 3:00 p.m.; we had arrived at 1:45 p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Paul
Jun 10, 2008

Very convenient and nice

The room was big and clean. It has a separate area for dining and kitchen. Two televsions and nice view. It is just 10 min walk from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jun 7, 2008

Disappointment

Ramada Limited Suites Anaheim was a disappointment. The room was dirty. My daughter walked on the floor with socks on and took about 20 steps at the most and her socks were filthy. The remote control had brown, gunky stuff inside the remote buttons. The phone had the same brown, gunky stuffy. The sink faucet where you turn it on and off had brown gunky stuff. The sofa looked dirty as if it had never been steam cleaned. We felt dirty the entire time that we were in the room. Also, I had placed my luggage out of the way so that the housecleaning would not need to touch it or move it. I set a walmart plastic bag on the suitcase in a way to alert me if someone had moved the bag. It was moved and I could tell that someone had gone through our stuff. So the second night, I put a DO NOT DISTURB sign on our door and also told the hotel that our room did not need service. Finally, they sold us on the shuttle service between disney and the hotel. But the shuttle was the city bus which ran maybe twice an hour although I recall them telling us every 15 minutes. This was not true. So we sat out there for quite some time for a shuttle. Although we were right down the road, it just seemed that the shuttle service took entirely too long. I would have rather stayed at a more pricey hotel at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Disneyland. About a 15 minute walk or a 7 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2008

rip off -- don't stay at this dump

If you like blood on the bed spread and mold in the shower this is your place...we had to take our dog 16lb min Schnauzer therefore needed a hotel that would take pets. The manager saw me walking my dog and the second out of three days we got back from Disney Land and found out we had been checked out of the hotel with no refund. The manager proceeded to yell at my wife for bringing our dog. After arguing with the manager we decided to to leave. A wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Land...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
May 11, 2008

So Far Best Family Vacation

Would do this whole vacation again, but would do it for a whole week!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys down the street and taco bell across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 18, 2008

Cheap Hotel in Disney Area

This hotel was pretty much what I expected for the money. It is older, but was mostly clean. (We thought it was quite clean until we opened the sofa bed and saw a mostly empty bottle of alcohol that had fallen between the cushions.) The free breakfast was nice, and included fresh waffles. However, the VERY small plates they gave you to use were a little annoying. We didn't spend much time there other than to sleep. The pool is VERY small, and wasn't worth getting into. The hot tub did not look much better, and was really foamy. We opted out of both. One ice maker was down while we were there. Again, if you are going on a budget, this might be for you. As for my family, we will probably try to upgrade to something else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Apr 1, 2008

Older hotel, convenient location

The hotel is an older hotel. I got about what I expected, a location close to the attraction, beds for the family and a shower. I wouldn't recommend for an extended stay just an in and out visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Food within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 1, 2008

Good for one night

The Ramada Limited Suites is a good hotel to stay at if your there to stay at Disneyland for a couple of days. Very close to the park. The continental breakfast was nice in the morning before we headed off to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland is just a couple minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 28, 2008

Very un-organized/Far from Disneyland

We requested an early check in and the receptionist said that was fine to come back at about noon. We came back at about 2:30pm and then were checked into our room, when we go in there, the room hadn't been cleaned yet from the previous guest. Thats pretty bad that they would check in new guests into an uncleaned room. Beds not made, the garbage was not emptied. The bathroom was a mess. They claimed they made a mistake and had us wait in the dirty room while the maid started to clean it. They should have upgraded us and put us into a new cleaned room. Also, this hotel is very far from Disneyland. With children this was really tough. We had to take the bus to and from Disneyland. Most of the time, we had to wait 30-40 minutes for the next bus. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top