$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
View map of 2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nhouston3
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 29, 2014

Great if you like cold showers

The hotel didn't serve it's purpose, at all. The whole point was to sleep & shower between two days at Disneyland. So all I really needed was a bed & hot water. The bed was there but there was ZERO hot water. Told the front desk they didn't really care. We ended up staying another day but booked a different hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cchape
Business
mn
Aug 26, 2014

Decent buy

Staff was great, and rooms were nice. Pool is rather small, but weren't around much to use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roscoes Chicken and Waffles is right across the street, Great Food!

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thawman
Business
San Mateo Ca
Aug 23, 2014

Disney Vacation

I stayed at the Ramada in Anaheim with my 2 daughter's. The room was nice the shower was a major problem it was very forceful and tended to flood the bathroom floor. The staff was stellar from the, maids to the front desk and the breakfast staff very friendly and very good at their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky Ziong
Business
Minneapolis, MN.
Jul 18, 2014

family get away

Hot water was turned off for more than 4 hours. The pool were dirty and unclean. Dirty spa hot pool. It was not even warm. Otherwise overall the hotel is in a great location. Only a distance drive to the theme park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jenna grace
Business
Anaheim California
Jul 17, 2014

id rather be here than at the neighboring hotels

It was great in comparison to the rest of beach n ball

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Az raptor
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Jul 4, 2014

Get what you pay for.

Was actually shocked to get such a low price in prime location. Literally like 3/4 of a mile to the parks parking lot which was perfect. Has that motel not hotel feel to it. Traveling with 4 kids it was nice to have two beds and a sofa bed. Would of been better if the sofa bed didn't have bed bugs or something that bit my niece. Front deak was informed and thought it was odd. Said spiders was more than likely the case?? Hmm yeah that didn't help. Was room big enough yea but not much of suite when living room to beds has no door or separation. Speaking of doors or lack there of the bathroom door is a sliding door hard to close and was nearly impossible to open to get out. Im sorry but after a shower I shouldn't be trapped inside the bathroom and fight with the door to get out. Called for early checkin they had nothing so spent the day In LA came back beat and tired around 2:15 still nothing and told me to come back at 3....so had to kill some time which was awful . I wouldn't say the staff was rude but they weren't helpful. My kids hated the place and I wasn't fond of it. Just was Not comfortable but it met my needs and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy....Mommy
Business
North Las Vegas, NV
May 25, 2014

Two rooms

Our favorite part of staying here is that is has two separate rooms. This has become very important to our ever growing family. However, there is always something "wrong." This trip we changed rooms 4 times and still were unable to receive the room we paid for. First aid kit empty at pool. Waffles never fully cooked, etc. But for the price, its pretty good and its very convenient to get to places like Target and Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target is just a hop from the hotel. Perfect for souvenirs or any other quick thing you might forget.

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disneyland Jimi
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 18, 2014

Decent price, average stay

There was nothing out of the ordinary here, but that was fine. We just needed an inexpensive place to stay while we were headed to Disneyland. The room was a little hot, but eventually the room cooled off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linda Business Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 11, 2014

Hotel needs renovation

This hotel needs renovation both in room/bath fixtures and decor. The "free" breakfast was very disappointing - all carbs and no fruit, yogurt, any healthy choices. Just pancakes, waffles (what's the difference nutritionally?) sweet rolls and Lucky Charms cereal. It was conveniently located to Convention Center, but it needs work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arizona Chick.
Business
Glendale, Arizona
Feb 20, 2014

Perfect For Friends!

I went with 4 of my friends, and we were able to stay for 3 nights at a total of $150! We were very comfortable having 2 queen beds and a pullout couch. There was also some good breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top