Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
256 reviews
Great 2014 family vacation

The staff at the hotel were great, very accommodating and helpful! I love the view from the room... See full review

  • Disney go getter
  • Oct 14, 2014
Perfect For Friends!

I went with 4 of my friends, and we were able to stay for 3 nights at a total of $150! We were very... See full review

  • Arizona Chick.
  • Feb 20, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel near Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center
The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center is less than one mile from the convention center facilities, and minutes away from Disneyland Resort. Within a few blocks is freeway access, giving guests the ability to drive to major attractions like Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. Other nearby attractions include the Honda Center, Crystal Cathedral, and Angels Stadium. Business travelers and vacationers alike appreciate The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center's location, affordability, and comfort.
Highlights
  • One block from Anaheim Convention Center
  • Three-minute drive to Disneyland Resort
  • Blocks away from major freeway access
Rooms
The hotel offers 94 guest suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and two rooms. Suites with whimsical decor for children are also available. Kids fall asleep under a Disney-theme blanket, or relax in a chair shaped like a basketball. The kid suites have two rooms, with bunk beds in one space and double beds in the adjoining room.

Ginger Citrus Bathroom Spa amenities are in every room. Other amenities include in-room refrigerators and microwaves, hair dryers, safes, and coffee makers. Cribs and rollaway beds are available (fees apply).

Features
Guests at the Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center enjoy a free Continental breakfast, free wireless Internet access, and a heated pool and Jacuzzi under a covered patio. The shuttle for Disneyland Resort stops at the hotel, and tickets can be purchased in the lobby. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center, or rent meeting rooms for conferences.
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 mi/72 km)
Attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Meeting rooms

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Anaheim South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vimalve Disney fan
Business
Mexico City
Nov 11, 2010

The 2010 Disney vacations

We got the hotel to try to rest, watch TV, take a meal or take a shower. About the room some furnitures are old and the living room (Room 206) needs a light in the cealing because the only light is there is by a stand lamp. Addionallity, during the second night We could´t sleep because the hotel administration admited a teenagers group who used the contiguous room to celebrate a hallowen party and when we reported that situation the manager on duty said to us "We can't do nothing but you have the option to report this situation to the 911", that argument was incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I suggest go to Home town Buffet on Katella Ave. (beside Food 4 less Super market).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city
Nov 8, 2010

Is near but you can walk abaut 15 min

The fornitura are old, the bulb was wrong, the room has a lot of dust and dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Carlos, ca
Nov 6, 2010

Concert getaway

Nice, clean, spacious room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benicia, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Good price and good location

We were looking for a resonably priced hotel and within walking distance to Disneyland. The hotel was average and suited us for what we were looking for since you spend more time visiting attractions than you do staying in the hotel room. What I didn't like...mirror and sink in the living/sleeping area and not in the bathroom. No privacy for getting ready in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If traveling to Disneyland you want a hotel that is within walking distance. The hotel we stayed didn't have a shuttle...you would have had to pay $8 for shuttle service to the park. Thought that was too much so we opted to walk to the park. The hotel was within walking distance. Maybe just a little over one mile. Short walk even after being at the park until closing. Loved all the dining options and shopping in Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hink
Business
Riverside, Utah
Aug 7, 2010

Not a dumb, but not the Marriot

It's 1.1 miles from disneyland to walk it. This Hotel is the second to the last stop for the shuttle so you will be jammed in like sardines by the time it picks you up unless you go really early. Make sure to get a room with the two queens and couch, the king suite is "tiny"! Breakfast only has waffles, toast, and muffins that are gross, and juices. No fruit, eggs, or bacon or sausage. Disappointing if you think you are going to eat a free breakfast everyday. Rooms where clean and the maids did a good job cleaning. We only paid $41 a night so I guess we got our money's worth for sure. Not the Super 8 for sure, but not the Marriot either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It's walkable, but not real fun after a full day at Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roni Traveler
Business
Tucson,AZ
Aug 2, 2010

Good Hotel at a Great Location

The hotel room when we checked in proved to be bigger than I anticipated. The beds and furniture were both very comfortable. The room was clean upon arrival and housekeeping did a great job keeping it clean in spite of all the stuff we had with us. The pool was super hot when we tried it but they got it fixed THE NEXT DAY. Great service from the staff. Microwave and fridge though old; did a great job of cooling and heating the food we brought with us. Only thing I found lacking was no fresh fruit at the continental breakfast. Hotel was only a 15 minute walk to the Disney and California Parks. Would defitnitely recommend and stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riveria Girl
Business
France
Jul 9, 2010

A GREAT ROOM FOR THOSE ON A BUDGET!

This hotel was got a budget. I stayed here before in 2007 and again in 2010. It seems to be getting cheaper and the rooms have been upgraded since my first visit! It's an ideal base for travelling or going to the Convention Centre. The outside of the building can be a little off putting but once inside the door of your suite you'll be pleasnatly surprised. A great hotel for those on a budget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A new Shopping Centre has opened on W Katella Ave called the Garden Walk - just a 20 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, WI
Jun 23, 2010

Dirty

Our first room had water dripping into our shower/tub from the room above that had us notice a huge water bubble on the ceiling that was about to burst. Overall, the stay was fine...our second room did not have major issues but overall the place did not feel very clean. Stay there on your own, but not with a wife/kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheap but good
Business
tucson az.
Jun 4, 2010

not up to ramada standards

When we arrived the spa wasn't working but maintenance fixed that quickly. Was told by housekeeping that towels would be at the pool, wrong! Went to the pool and couldn't get in with our roomkey. You needed to have a seperate key. Had to go to the front desk for the towels and key. Painting of the Ramada was in progress but it appeared to be exterior only, insides needed a touch up. Went to use the microwave and that didn't work either. The kids loved the bunkbeds! Staff wasn't very forth coming with information. You had to ask the "right" questions to get anywhere. They should ask customers questions, qualify the customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont go to chubbys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dirty Family Vacationer
Business
GreenBay, WI
Apr 14, 2010

We got what we paid for!

Our 1st night we did not have hot water and the sink was clogged,2nd night the whole room stunk because they still had not fixed the clogged drain.While I waited inline to tell them about our drink for the 3rd time the woman in front of me was complaining she the air conditioner was not working. The room was not clean there was a dead spider on the wall the tub was dirty and had hair in it. Every night we thought the people above us were going to fall through the ceiling. You could always hear people talking above you or outside your door. Our door when closed had a 2inch gab that bugs could crawl into your room through! The location was great but we got what we paid!! I think the hotel needs a lot of cleaning and fixing up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top