$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Ramada Anaheim South

2 stars
View map of 2141 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
222 reviews
Beach Trip

Overall great experience, great staff and helpful. See full review

  • Dale L.
  • Jul 19, 2015
Perfect For Friends!

I went with 4 of my friends, and we were able to stay for 3 nights at a total of $150! We were very... See full review

  • Arizona Chick.
  • Feb 20, 2014
The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center is less than one mile from the convention center facilities, and minutes away from Disneyland Resort. Within a few blocks is freeway access, giving guests the ability to drive to major attractions like Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, and SeaWorld. Other nearby attractions include the Honda Center, Crystal Cathedral, and Angels Stadium. Business travelers and vacationers alike appreciate The Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center's location, affordability, and comfort.
Rooms
The hotel offers 94 guest suites, some with Jacuzzi tubs and two rooms. Suites with whimsical decor for children are also available. Kids fall asleep under a Disney-theme blanket, or relax in a chair shaped like a basketball. The kid suites have two rooms, with bunk beds in one space and double beds in the adjoining room.

Ginger Citrus Bathroom Spa amenities are in every room. Other amenities include in-room refrigerators and microwaves, hair dryers, safes, and coffee makers. Cribs and rollaway beds are available (fees apply).

Property features
Guests at the Ramada at Anaheim Convention Center enjoy a free Continental breakfast, free wireless Internet access, and a heated pool and Jacuzzi under a covered patio. The shuttle for Disneyland Resort stops at the hotel, and tickets can be purchased in the lobby. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center, or rent meeting rooms for conferences.
Highlights
  • One block from Anaheim Convention Center
  • Three-minute drive to Disneyland Resort
  • Blocks away from major freeway access
Nearby attractions
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Disneyland Resort (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free wireless Internet
  • Meeting rooms

 

Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (20 mi/32 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (45 mi/72 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Anaheim South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Anaheim South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy....Mommy
North Las Vegas, NV
May 25, 2014

Two rooms

Our favorite part of staying here is that is has two separate rooms. This has become very important to our ever growing family. However, there is always something "wrong." This trip we changed rooms 4 times and still were unable to receive the room we paid for. First aid kit empty at pool. Waffles never fully cooked, etc. But for the price, its pretty good and its very convenient to get to places like Target and Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Target is just a hop from the hotel. Perfect for souvenirs or any other quick thing you might forget.

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale L.
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Beach Trip

Overall great experience, great staff and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Faxman
Business
Okchober
Jul 13, 2015

Disneyland anniversary trip

The hotel is going through remolding which it needs. We booked with our Verizon points for an excellent rate. The breakfast is just above continental, it could be better with a little effort. Front desk clerks are very good. It is a very short drive to Disneyland. The area is very safe with ample restaurants of various types. The hotel should be in the $75/night range until they complete the renovation, with that said it's not a bad value because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda K.
Business
Fresno
Apr 6, 2015

amazing room, ok area

We booked this room based on the amazing price even though it was a bit farther away from Disney than we usually stay. The hotel next door had some less than ideal customers that hung out near the parking lot and parking is a bit tight, but other than that it was great! Spacious clean updated room, great breakfast, nice staff, amazing price! Close to restaurants, and a shopping center across the street which is a must when traveling with kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SJ Family
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 25, 2014

Need Hot water

I do know you get what you pay for and i was not expecting luxury for the price i paid. However, hot water is a MUST especially in the cold weather. When i called the front desk to complain about no hot water they said you'll need to run the water for 10 minutes especially if the room has not been occupied for a week or so. I informed that i have been in this room for a day and we had hot water yesterday. They repeated to instruct me to run the water for 10 minutes to circulate the hot water up to my room. I said okay but that remedy seems very hurtful during this time of drought. They replied that is the only way to get the hot water running. We did get hot water after running the faucet so many minutes but it was not constant. There were still pockets of cold water during our showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle noon duty
Business
Chula Vista, Calif
Nov 3, 2014

Disney getaway

Great hotel room with the all the stuff you don't have to lug around. Like a blow dryer. We ended up with a two room suite with three queen beds. It was really great. We just needed a place to sleep for one night. The only thing we didn't like was the parking. There wasn't enough parking spaces for us to park, so we had to park about two driveways away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FOODIE LA
Business
LOS ANGELES,C A
Sep 11, 2014

THE PRICE WAS THE BEST THING

THE PRICE AND LOCATION WAS GREAT. IT WAS HOT BUT WHEN YOU TURNED ON THE AC THE ROOM WAS FILLED WITH OLD URINE SMELL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Punta Cana first timers
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 8, 2014

Not actually a Ramada

You get what you pay for. If you want an affordable, potentially run-down room close to Disneyland, then this is what you want! Room was surprisingly clean and well maintained. Our friends room, however, smelled like urine whenever the A/C turned on so I guess it was hit or miss. There are signs posted stating that the hotel is owned and operated by a third party, NOT by Ramada Inc. They purchase the use of the name Ramada from the real Ramada organization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ragtops
Business
Tracy
Sep 4, 2014

Price location great

For the price it was clean and a quick coffee breakfast worth the money. If you just need a bed showere, fridge and microwave perfect. Had an issue with ac unit but did not hesitate to move us. New room updated. They are updating rooms. Thanks for a comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not to bad of a walk

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali. Vacationers
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect for a quick trip to Disneyland

Set up a last minute night for a trip to Disneyland. Friendly front desk, and a comfy, clean room. Perfect for what we needed. No complaints here! :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland is just a few blocks away!

Review of Ramada Anaheim South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Excellent mom
Business
Jamaica, NY
Sep 1, 2014

Mini Vacation

The staff was friendly and kind. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top