$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Peacock Suites

3 stars
View map of 1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
67 reviews
Disneyland Family Vacation

Our stay at Peacock Suites was great, the room was great for the price I paid, the location was... See full review

  • Jose M.
  • Apr 12, 2015
Attended niece's cheer competition

My sister and I were extremely happy with the Peacock Suites. We had a very late check-in (1am) and... See full review

  • Barbara T.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills.

There is a $10.00 plus tax parking fee per day per vehicle, and the parking attendant is available 24 hours per day.

An Incidental Deposit (Refundable) of $150 will apply.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vandork
Business
Provo, Utah
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have children. I only went to Disneyland 1 of the 4 days I was here and have no children. It is VERY catered to Disney guests and family. Walking distance (just about a mile) to the park, and then $5 ART bus for the day to and from the park. Personally, I walked to the park in the morning (I was antsy), and then enjoyed going back and forth during the day (i avoided the afternoon traffic and went back in the evening) Second: if you don't mind valet, this is a great resort because they have a mandatory $10 valet, even if you don't have a car. So that's not a bad perk. Personally, it got a bit old, especially if you were trying to arrive or leave during "traditional" checkin/checkout times. We often had to wait about 5 minutes to get or leave our car. But again, if you have kids, and are looking for a decent hotel near Disneyland... STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the ART system as much as you can. Only $5 per adult for the day.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2011

First floor horror

My stay would have been better with a room on the top floor. We were on the first floor and heard every footstep from the people above us. My family next door had it worse. Also mandatory $8 plus tax charge for valet. No place to park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trying to Sleep
Business
Santa Ana, Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Noisy!!!

I guess it's a good motel for those who plan to go early to the sites or Disney, but if you plan to sleep in, Forget about it. Especially since the only room available was in front of the elevator. The rooms are roomy but was woken at 7 am by kids screaming and people talking. Will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay the extra 30-40 dollars and go to a nicer hotel.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trying to Sleep
Business
Santa Ana, Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Noisy!!!

I guess it's a good motel for those who plan to go early to the sites or Disney, but if you plan to sleep in, Forget about it. Especially since the only room available was in front of the elevator. The rooms are roomy but was woken at 7 am by kids screaming and people talking. Will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay the extra 30-40 dollars and go to a nicer hotel.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2011

Perfect for us

Met the kids and grandkids to spend a day at Disneyland with them. The price was great, the room was very clean and well-stocked, a tv in the bedroom and one in the living area, toaster, fridge, micro made it super convenient.Front desk people very nice as well as the concierge. Shuttle right out front and discounted through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ESPN in Downtown Disney was perfect for the kids and the adults and reasonably priced considering how expensive everything is in the area.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maemaedee
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Off to the happiest place on earth!

My boyfriend and I came here to visit Disneyland and Cali Adventures. It was actually pretty close to Disneyland but still a short driving distance. The hotel had a shuttle to the park but you have to pay. The moment we pulled up to the valet, the staff welcomed us and were all very nice. The guy at the front desk was friendly and showed us how to get to our room on a map of the hotel. He also showed us where the continental breakfast room, gift shop, fitness room, and sun deck were. The room was clean for the most part (there were 2 pieces of hot cheetos behind the headboard of the bed). The bed was pretty comfortable and had plenty of pillows for my enjoyment. The room had a microwave, can opener, coffee maker, and fridge! Bathroom was also clean but the ceiling over the shower was really low and my boyfriend who is 5'10 almost touched it. The continental breakfast had decent food. There was hard boiled eggs, croissants, donuts, muffins, oranges, toast, and cereal. Cons: Our room was next to the freeway so I could hear cars driving by all night long :( It was also very cold next to the window so we turned on the heat but then it got too hot and stuffy in the room. For the price I paid, it was what I expected. I would stay here again but probably request a room further away from the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linny
Business
Canada
Jan 31, 2011

Great however the service was slow.

We went to Disneyland...yes there is a shuttle service but that was extra as was parking at the hotel. Checking out was a nightmare as the parking lot was under some construction. However that said once construction is done, I'm sure it will be fine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linny
Business
Canada
Jan 31, 2011

Great however the service was slow.

We went to Disneyland...yes there is a shuttle service but that was extra as was parking at the hotel. Checking out was a nightmare as the parking lot was under some construction. However that said once construction is done, I'm sure it will be fine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twain Harte Ca.
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location

Went to Disneyland, and hotel is in a great location to the park. I was awoken 2 times by some banging noise at 2 am, not sure what it was! Price is good, but what is not told to you is Valet parking is mandatory and costs an additional 8 or 9 dollars a day plus a tip. Staff was wonderful and helpful. It is noisy in the pool area in the morning with all the kids. Good Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dinning close to hotel. Many choices of many cuisines.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valmol
Business
Mexico City
Sep 13, 2010

Excellent service!

We're very happy and it's close from Disneyland. The transportation to the park it's great and the service on the front desk as well. Transportation to LA it's easy, far but easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Disneyland, 15 minutes walking.

Back to menu Return to top