$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Peacock Suites

3 stars
View map of 1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Quick Disney Getaway

Able to leave my car at valet and take shuttle to the park. Room was ready by noon for a quick nap... See full review

  • jimmy T.
  • Jan 21, 2015
UTOPIA

Couldn't of asked for anything more. Affordable clean modern plenty of space great for business or... See full review

  • wonderlands
  • Oct 3, 2014

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Highlights
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Nearby attractions
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vandork
Business
Provo, Utah
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have children. I only went to Disneyland 1 of the 4 days I was here and have no children. It is VERY catered to Disney guests and family. Walking distance (just about a mile) to the park, and then $5 ART bus for the day to and from the park. Personally, I walked to the park in the morning (I was antsy), and then enjoyed going back and forth during the day (i avoided the afternoon traffic and went back in the evening) Second: if you don't mind valet, this is a great resort because they have a mandatory $10 valet, even if you don't have a car. So that's not a bad perk. Personally, it got a bit old, especially if you were trying to arrive or leave during "traditional" checkin/checkout times. We often had to wait about 5 minutes to get or leave our car. But again, if you have kids, and are looking for a decent hotel near Disneyland... STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the ART system as much as you can. Only $5 per adult for the day.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2011

First floor horror

My stay would have been better with a room on the top floor. We were on the first floor and heard every footstep from the people above us. My family next door had it worse. Also mandatory $8 plus tax charge for valet. No place to park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2011

Perfect for us

Met the kids and grandkids to spend a day at Disneyland with them. The price was great, the room was very clean and well-stocked, a tv in the bedroom and one in the living area, toaster, fridge, micro made it super convenient.Front desk people very nice as well as the concierge. Shuttle right out front and discounted through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ESPN in Downtown Disney was perfect for the kids and the adults and reasonably priced considering how expensive everything is in the area.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maemaedee
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Off to the happiest place on earth!

My boyfriend and I came here to visit Disneyland and Cali Adventures. It was actually pretty close to Disneyland but still a short driving distance. The hotel had a shuttle to the park but you have to pay. The moment we pulled up to the valet, the staff welcomed us and were all very nice. The guy at the front desk was friendly and showed us how to get to our room on a map of the hotel. He also showed us where the continental breakfast room, gift shop, fitness room, and sun deck were. The room was clean for the most part (there were 2 pieces of hot cheetos behind the headboard of the bed). The bed was pretty comfortable and had plenty of pillows for my enjoyment. The room had a microwave, can opener, coffee maker, and fridge! Bathroom was also clean but the ceiling over the shower was really low and my boyfriend who is 5'10 almost touched it. The continental breakfast had decent food. There was hard boiled eggs, croissants, donuts, muffins, oranges, toast, and cereal. Cons: Our room was next to the freeway so I could hear cars driving by all night long :( It was also very cold next to the window so we turned on the heat but then it got too hot and stuffy in the room. For the price I paid, it was what I expected. I would stay here again but probably request a room further away from the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twain Harte Ca.
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location

Went to Disneyland, and hotel is in a great location to the park. I was awoken 2 times by some banging noise at 2 am, not sure what it was! Price is good, but what is not told to you is Valet parking is mandatory and costs an additional 8 or 9 dollars a day plus a tip. Staff was wonderful and helpful. It is noisy in the pool area in the morning with all the kids. Good Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dinning close to hotel. Many choices of many cuisines.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valmol
Business
Mexico City
Sep 13, 2010

Excellent service!

We're very happy and it's close from Disneyland. The transportation to the park it's great and the service on the front desk as well. Transportation to LA it's easy, far but easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Disneyland, 15 minutes walking.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Love the location and the shuttle back and forth to disneyland. the all day pass at the hotel was well worth it. Will do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Disneyland was about half mile from the hotel

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Apr 9, 2010

AWESOME

It was great! If you have kids then its a lot of fun because they had these things going on every night like root beer float night etc..I traveled with my girlfriend and we had a nice stay. Short distance from Disneyland. $4 for shuttle not bad at all. $8 for parking a day which at first i thought was kind of stupid but it was actually very nice not having to worry about parking after a very long day. You just drop off the car and head upstairs and also after seeing the cramped parking lot..I'm happy i did not have to park myself. Very nice guest service. Definitely staying again! Nice pool too. They also had a dvd player which was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the shuttle pass..It's soo much faster then waiting in line

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
breedisneyfan
Business
bakersfield,Ca
Mar 11, 2010

Very nice

I really liked this hotel, I'm going to come back to here next time we go to disneyland again this hotel had everything I could've wanted and more it was perfect, there's only a couple things I was frustrated about when I arived , they did not post anywhere on here that parking would be $8 a day but its actual valet servise so your not just paying to park your own car, and you do still have to pay for the tram to disneyland $4 an adult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 30, 2007

Great Value

This hotel had some really nice features which allowed the whole family to have fun. The room had an LCD TV which we connected the XBOX. The other room had another television which non gamers could sit and enjoy. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Back to menu Return to top