$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
58 reviews
UTOPIA

Couldn't of asked for anything more. Affordable clean modern plenty of space great for business or... See full review

  • wonderlands
  • Oct 3, 2014
best place I've stayed

In one word PUURRFECT! Perfect size rooms withup to date style. Great for couples families or even... See full review

  • wonderlands
  • Sep 26, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy of toddlers
Business
Portland, Oregon
Sep 20, 2013

Amazing experience

My husband and I brought our 1 and 3 year old sons to Peacock Suitesin Septemeber. Beautiful updated rooms, nice staff, pretty nice continental breakfast, and lots of amenities like dish soap to was baby bottles, mouth wash, and makeup remover towelettes. This hotel was incredible for the price, and I would definitely stay again. The only downsides...rooms were a bit small and I was told online that walk to Disneyland was only 5 minutes....it was a full mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yadin
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Oct 29, 2013

Family getaway

I had a good experience the staff was very helpful the valet employees were very friendly I liked that part a lot. Plus the whole breakfast was also a good plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of places to eat around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of JACK
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 2, 2014

peacock suites

This is our second stay and they have made great renovations since our last visit 7 years ago. It is a time share property so there is not daily housekeeping. We stayed five nights and only received service on the third night. That is okay with me. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. We had two queens and a sleeper sofa which was great for our family of 6. There was a small dining table and two tv's. There is a kitchenette complete with dishes for 4, a mini fridge with freezer shelf (that actually froze out over packs), nice microwave, coffee pot and kitchen sink.they offered free continental breakfast during our stay but I was informed that breakfast was being discontinued June 1 and the dining area was being turned into a sales center. I did not get any pressure to hear about their timeshares during my stay. Our family walked to the amusement park each day (about a mile) and it was a pleasant walk. One downside in my opinion is the mandatory valet parking. Almost all hotels in the area charge for parking, usually $14-16 per night, so the $10 valley charge was reasonable. I just am not a fan of valet. The attendants were friendly and speedy, so it's really just a personal thing. The ladies at the front desk were also friendly, they printed out directions for me plus helped with a toothbrush that I forgot to pack. For the price, even without breakfast, it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk to Disneyland is pleasant and free from crowds. It is mostly shaded. Honestly, it is not much farther than the walk from one of the Disney parking lots, so save the price of bus fare or parking and enjoy the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Mar 24, 2011

Disney vacation

The Peacock is a nicely remodeled old hotel. When we first arrived to our room, my sons TV came on, but had no picture. I called the front desk and maintenance was there within ten minutes. The second night the children upstairs were jumping around late. The front desk took care of it again within ten minutes. There was always hot water for showers. The continental breakfast was pretty decent. There was pastries, muffins, doughnuts, boiled eggs, three kinds of cereal, milk, juices, coffee, and tea. My one complaint about the breakfast is the coffee, it was terrible. The pool is small, only about 27 feet by 22 feet. There is also two hot tubs. The whole time we were there 7 days total, the pool area never had more than twelve people in it. The Peacock is a time share hotel, however they only mentioned it once at check in. I was never approached about it again. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at the Peacock. We will definitely stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall called the Garden walk about 10 minute walk from the hotel, they have a cinema, food, and shopping. I recommend a burger place called Johnny Rockets. It is an old style burger joint. The burgers are yummy, and come with all you can eat fries all for around ten dollars. They have a plate for the kids, it comes with two small hot dogs, and one small burger. They also have hard ice cream shakes, and even leave the extra shake in the tin for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UniversityPlace, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Great deal

Staff were great. short shuttle to parks. great suite. nice shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmf
Business
wa
Feb 5, 2010

gmf

great rooms clean good service.not happy with parking eight dollars a day when booking should have been told thanks for the memory .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2011

Perfect for us

Met the kids and grandkids to spend a day at Disneyland with them. The price was great, the room was very clean and well-stocked, a tv in the bedroom and one in the living area, toaster, fridge, micro made it super convenient.Front desk people very nice as well as the concierge. Shuttle right out front and discounted through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ESPN in Downtown Disney was perfect for the kids and the adults and reasonably priced considering how expensive everything is in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy from Fresno
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 29, 2009

Nicholas' first trip to Disneyland

This was a brief trip to Disneyland with our newest grandchild. We arrived on Monday and were delighted with the room. My husband stayed in the relaxing living area of the the suite while the rest of us went to Downtown Disney. The beds were firm and pillows were perfect which provided an excellent night's sleep. The Continental Breakfast the next morning was adequate and filling. The service was very pleasant. At checkout the service was very patient as I had to retrieve a suitcase that had already been loaded on to the cart and search for an item for my grandson. Very pleasant experience and I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Nov 10, 2010

Great stay for a great price!

The hospitality at this hotel was outstanding. The staff were always helpful and courteous. The shuttle service to and from Disneyland was both cheap (10 bucks for 2 adults, 2 kids per day) and accessible. It would have certainly been possible to walk to D-Land if need be. The continental breakfast was more than adequate to start the day. Plenty of restaurant options around the corner. My only less than ideal point is the sofa bed could use an upgrade. I was not aware of the valet parking charge, but for a few extra bucks it made the trip much less stressful not having the car parking hassle. For the money, it was a great place to stay for our Disney trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle well before D-Land opens to avoid an overloaded bus!!! Leaving an hour early put us in the park in a few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twain Harte Ca.
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location

Went to Disneyland, and hotel is in a great location to the park. I was awoken 2 times by some banging noise at 2 am, not sure what it was! Price is good, but what is not told to you is Valet parking is mandatory and costs an additional 8 or 9 dollars a day plus a tip. Staff was wonderful and helpful. It is noisy in the pool area in the morning with all the kids. Good Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dinning close to hotel. Many choices of many cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top