$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Peacock Suites

3 stars
View map of 1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Mar 24, 2011

Disney vacation

The Peacock is a nicely remodeled old hotel. When we first arrived to our room, my sons TV came on, but had no picture. I called the front desk and maintenance was there within ten minutes. The second night the children upstairs were jumping around late. The front desk took care of it again within ten minutes. There was always hot water for showers. The continental breakfast was pretty decent. There was pastries, muffins, doughnuts, boiled eggs, three kinds of cereal, milk, juices, coffee, and tea. My one complaint about the breakfast is the coffee, it was terrible. The pool is small, only about 27 feet by 22 feet. There is also two hot tubs. The whole time we were there 7 days total, the pool area never had more than twelve people in it. The Peacock is a time share hotel, however they only mentioned it once at check in. I was never approached about it again. Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at the Peacock. We will definitely stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall called the Garden walk about 10 minute walk from the hotel, they have a cinema, food, and shopping. I recommend a burger place called Johnny Rockets. It is an old style burger joint. The burgers are yummy, and come with all you can eat fries all for around ten dollars. They have a plate for the kids, it comes with two small hot dogs, and one small burger. They also have hard ice cream shakes, and even leave the extra shake in the tin for you.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UniversityPlace, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Great deal

Staff were great. short shuttle to parks. great suite. nice shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmf
Business
wa
Feb 5, 2010

gmf

great rooms clean good service.not happy with parking eight dollars a day when booking should have been told thanks for the memory .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2011

Perfect for us

Met the kids and grandkids to spend a day at Disneyland with them. The price was great, the room was very clean and well-stocked, a tv in the bedroom and one in the living area, toaster, fridge, micro made it super convenient.Front desk people very nice as well as the concierge. Shuttle right out front and discounted through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ESPN in Downtown Disney was perfect for the kids and the adults and reasonably priced considering how expensive everything is in the area.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy from Fresno
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 29, 2009

Nicholas' first trip to Disneyland

This was a brief trip to Disneyland with our newest grandchild. We arrived on Monday and were delighted with the room. My husband stayed in the relaxing living area of the the suite while the rest of us went to Downtown Disney. The beds were firm and pillows were perfect which provided an excellent night's sleep. The Continental Breakfast the next morning was adequate and filling. The service was very pleasant. At checkout the service was very patient as I had to retrieve a suitcase that had already been loaded on to the cart and search for an item for my grandson. Very pleasant experience and I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Nov 10, 2010

Great stay for a great price!

The hospitality at this hotel was outstanding. The staff were always helpful and courteous. The shuttle service to and from Disneyland was both cheap (10 bucks for 2 adults, 2 kids per day) and accessible. It would have certainly been possible to walk to D-Land if need be. The continental breakfast was more than adequate to start the day. Plenty of restaurant options around the corner. My only less than ideal point is the sofa bed could use an upgrade. I was not aware of the valet parking charge, but for a few extra bucks it made the trip much less stressful not having the car parking hassle. For the money, it was a great place to stay for our Disney trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle well before D-Land opens to avoid an overloaded bus!!! Leaving an hour early put us in the park in a few minutes.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twain Harte Ca.
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location

Went to Disneyland, and hotel is in a great location to the park. I was awoken 2 times by some banging noise at 2 am, not sure what it was! Price is good, but what is not told to you is Valet parking is mandatory and costs an additional 8 or 9 dollars a day plus a tip. Staff was wonderful and helpful. It is noisy in the pool area in the morning with all the kids. Good Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dinning close to hotel. Many choices of many cuisines.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
breedisneyfan
Business
bakersfield,Ca
Mar 11, 2010

Very nice

I really liked this hotel, I'm going to come back to here next time we go to disneyland again this hotel had everything I could've wanted and more it was perfect, there's only a couple things I was frustrated about when I arived , they did not post anywhere on here that parking would be $8 a day but its actual valet servise so your not just paying to park your own car, and you do still have to pay for the tram to disneyland $4 an adult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blythe, Ca
Nov 11, 2009

Great place to stay

Great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maemaedee
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Off to the happiest place on earth!

My boyfriend and I came here to visit Disneyland and Cali Adventures. It was actually pretty close to Disneyland but still a short driving distance. The hotel had a shuttle to the park but you have to pay. The moment we pulled up to the valet, the staff welcomed us and were all very nice. The guy at the front desk was friendly and showed us how to get to our room on a map of the hotel. He also showed us where the continental breakfast room, gift shop, fitness room, and sun deck were. The room was clean for the most part (there were 2 pieces of hot cheetos behind the headboard of the bed). The bed was pretty comfortable and had plenty of pillows for my enjoyment. The room had a microwave, can opener, coffee maker, and fridge! Bathroom was also clean but the ceiling over the shower was really low and my boyfriend who is 5'10 almost touched it. The continental breakfast had decent food. There was hard boiled eggs, croissants, donuts, muffins, oranges, toast, and cereal. Cons: Our room was next to the freeway so I could hear cars driving by all night long :( It was also very cold next to the window so we turned on the heat but then it got too hot and stuffy in the room. For the price I paid, it was what I expected. I would stay here again but probably request a room further away from the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top