$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
89 reviews
Disney getaway

I always read the reviews before staying someplace. Although the Peacock had mixed reviews all of... See full review

  • Jenny a Disney lover
  • Apr 12, 2014
Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have... See full review

  • Vandork
  • Jun 9, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry JT
Castlegar, British Columbia
Dec 31, 2012

Another great stay

This is the second time we have stayed at the Peacock as a family and we had a great stay. We are 5 adults and stayed in one room which could have been challenging but having the sitting area that makes into a seperate sleep area, having the little kitchen area with sink and mini fridge, and having the bathroom sink and counter seperate from the shower/toilet area made things much easier. We stayed for 8 nights and each day after returning from the tourist attractions our room was clean and stocked with enough towels and such for us. This must have been a challenge for the staff as we had so much stuff laying around due the the number of people in the room. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with whatever we asked of them although we really don't ask for much. The breakfast is not super healthy but there was enough of a selection that we left full and ready for the day. There was a convience store close by to get drinks and snacks to fill the fridge, a kiosk outside to buy bus passes, and the held our luggage after checkout until our transportation arrived. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but saw many families using them as well as an area that was a good size for family gatherings. Lots of laughter and such. It was a little noisy in the hallway at times but mostly it was excited children and so nice noise. It was very easy to get to the Disney parks and access to tours was easy as they pick you up and deliver you back to the hotel. I will definately stay here when/if I return to the Anaheim area and I thank all the staff for their hard work at making this a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The transit does not start early enough to take advantage of Magic Morning at the resorts but you can walk from the hotel to the park. The busses start at 7 am and the last trip from the Disney parks is 12:30, between that they come when they come.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 26, 2007

very accomodating rooms

There was a little bit of a mix up at check-in. They had us coming in a day later. But after just a few minutes they had us checked in and on our way to our room. We were expecting to find 2 queen beds and a sofa couch for sleeping space and found a queen murphy bed as well. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay. Everybody from the valet parking to the maids said hello everytime they saw us. Would definitely stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike & Mandi
NJ
Apr 25, 2010

Great staff!

Staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience! I was disappointed at first because I couldn't check in until 4p and I wanted to change before going to the park but I was able to use the restroom in the lobby for that andf they stored our luggage while we went to disney and when we got back and went tour room the luggage was already delivered for us and we had been given a free upgrade - our extra big room with king bed and seperate room with pullout couch also had a jacuzzi in the bathroom :)So the minor inconvenience of a later check in was well worth it, the staff couldn't have done a better job to accomadate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry JT
Castlegar, British Columbia
Dec 31, 2012

Another great stay

This is the second time we have stayed at the Peacock as a family and we had a great stay. We are 5 adults and stayed in one room which could have been challenging but having the sitting area that makes into a seperate sleep area, having the little kitchen area with sink and mini fridge, and having the bathroom sink and counter seperate from the shower/toilet area made things much easier. We stayed for 8 nights and each day after returning from the tourist attractions our room was clean and stocked with enough towels and such for us. This must have been a challenge for the staff as we had so much stuff laying around due the the number of people in the room. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with whatever we asked of them although we really don't ask for much. The breakfast is not super healthy but there was enough of a selection that we left full and ready for the day. There was a convience store close by to get drinks and snacks to fill the fridge, a kiosk outside to buy bus passes, and the held our luggage after checkout until our transportation arrived. We didn't use the pool or hot tub but saw many families using them as well as an area that was a good size for family gatherings. Lots of laughter and such. It was a little noisy in the hallway at times but mostly it was excited children and so nice noise. It was very easy to get to the Disney parks and access to tours was easy as they pick you up and deliver you back to the hotel. I will definately stay here when/if I return to the Anaheim area and I thank all the staff for their hard work at making this a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The transit does not start early enough to take advantage of Magic Morning at the resorts but you can walk from the hotel to the park. The busses start at 7 am and the last trip from the Disney parks is 12:30, between that they come when they come.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time stay
san diego, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Great stay

The hotel was great and welcoming. It was alot nicer than I had thought. Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Disney Resort

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clovis, New Mexico
Jul 9, 2011

family vacation

the stay was wonderful, a lot of space, staff where friendly and helpful. Would be staying at the Peacock Suite again had a great time. Close to disneyland and Angels game. Thank you [...] for the extra help you gave us when we left my nephews monkey in the room he took the extra time to have the room searched and returned our phone call to let us know they have found it. That is great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Man from Seattle
Seattle
Sep 15, 2012

A Nice Hotel

1 bedroom with 2 queens plus 1 living+dining space with a small kitchen at $70! A very good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satoko
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 5, 2007

Family friendly

I didn't have high expectation for this hotel, because it was cheaper than others. However, I was surprised how nice this hotel was. Room was good enough size for our family of 5, and the breakfast was decent. I'll recommend this hotel to anyone. And, I'll come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Only a couple blocks away from Disneyland.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2010

A great place to stay!

Hotel staff were very friendly and made me feel like a valued customer. The hotel room was very spacious and was much more than I had expected. Continental breakfast was open from 7-10am and though wasn't grand, it also wasn't bad either. Overall, I stayed for 5 nights and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
madison tn
Nov 16, 2010

nice

very nice rooms and location to disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

h

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 26, 2007

very accomodating rooms

There was a little bit of a mix up at check-in. They had us coming in a day later. But after just a few minutes they had us checked in and on our way to our room. We were expecting to find 2 queen beds and a sofa couch for sleeping space and found a queen murphy bed as well. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay. Everybody from the valet parking to the maids said hello everytime they saw us. Would definitely stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top