$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
61 reviews
Disney getaway

I always read the reviews before staying someplace. Although the Peacock had mixed reviews all of... See full review

  • Jenny a Disney lover
  • Apr 12, 2014
Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have... See full review

  • Vandork
  • Jun 9, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vandork
Provo, Utah
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have children. I only went to Disneyland 1 of the 4 days I was here and have no children. It is VERY catered to Disney guests and family. Walking distance (just about a mile) to the park, and then $5 ART bus for the day to and from the park. Personally, I walked to the park in the morning (I was antsy), and then enjoyed going back and forth during the day (i avoided the afternoon traffic and went back in the evening) Second: if you don't mind valet, this is a great resort because they have a mandatory $10 valet, even if you don't have a car. So that's not a bad perk. Personally, it got a bit old, especially if you were trying to arrive or leave during "traditional" checkin/checkout times. We often had to wait about 5 minutes to get or leave our car. But again, if you have kids, and are looking for a decent hotel near Disneyland... STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the ART system as much as you can. Only $5 per adult for the day.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Music Couple
Atlanta, GA
Jan 28, 2013

A bit noisy, but good for families

We are both parents but were traveling without our kids. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, but we had some noise problems because our room was on the first floor near the breakfast area (very loud in the morning). So, we moved to the 3rd floor, but there was also some work going on above us, so it woke us early each day. Other than that, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Jul 11, 2011

First floor horror

My stay would have been better with a room on the top floor. We were on the first floor and heard every footstep from the people above us. My family next door had it worse. Also mandatory $8 plus tax charge for valet. No place to park yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trying to Sleep
Santa Ana, Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Noisy!!!

I guess it's a good motel for those who plan to go early to the sites or Disney, but if you plan to sleep in, Forget about it. Especially since the only room available was in front of the elevator. The rooms are roomy but was woken at 7 am by kids screaming and people talking. Will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay the extra 30-40 dollars and go to a nicer hotel.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2011

Perfect for us

Met the kids and grandkids to spend a day at Disneyland with them. The price was great, the room was very clean and well-stocked, a tv in the bedroom and one in the living area, toaster, fridge, micro made it super convenient.Front desk people very nice as well as the concierge. Shuttle right out front and discounted through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ESPN in Downtown Disney was perfect for the kids and the adults and reasonably priced considering how expensive everything is in the area.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maemaedee
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Off to the happiest place on earth!

My boyfriend and I came here to visit Disneyland and Cali Adventures. It was actually pretty close to Disneyland but still a short driving distance. The hotel had a shuttle to the park but you have to pay. The moment we pulled up to the valet, the staff welcomed us and were all very nice. The guy at the front desk was friendly and showed us how to get to our room on a map of the hotel. He also showed us where the continental breakfast room, gift shop, fitness room, and sun deck were. The room was clean for the most part (there were 2 pieces of hot cheetos behind the headboard of the bed). The bed was pretty comfortable and had plenty of pillows for my enjoyment. The room had a microwave, can opener, coffee maker, and fridge! Bathroom was also clean but the ceiling over the shower was really low and my boyfriend who is 5'10 almost touched it. The continental breakfast had decent food. There was hard boiled eggs, croissants, donuts, muffins, oranges, toast, and cereal. Cons: Our room was next to the freeway so I could hear cars driving by all night long :( It was also very cold next to the window so we turned on the heat but then it got too hot and stuffy in the room. For the price I paid, it was what I expected. I would stay here again but probably request a room further away from the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linny
Canada
Jan 31, 2011

Great however the service was slow.

We went to Disneyland...yes there is a shuttle service but that was extra as was parking at the hotel. Checking out was a nightmare as the parking lot was under some construction. However that said once construction is done, I'm sure it will be fine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twain Harte Ca.
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location

Went to Disneyland, and hotel is in a great location to the park. I was awoken 2 times by some banging noise at 2 am, not sure what it was! Price is good, but what is not told to you is Valet parking is mandatory and costs an additional 8 or 9 dollars a day plus a tip. Staff was wonderful and helpful. It is noisy in the pool area in the morning with all the kids. Good Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dinning close to hotel. Many choices of many cuisines.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valmol
Mexico City
Sep 13, 2010

Excellent service!

We're very happy and it's close from Disneyland. The transportation to the park it's great and the service on the front desk as well. Transportation to LA it's easy, far but easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Disneyland, 15 minutes walking.

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time stay
san diego, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Great stay

The hotel was great and welcoming. It was alot nicer than I had thought. Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Disney Resort

Back to menu Return to top

Change search