$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Disney getaway

I always read the reviews before staying someplace. Although the Peacock had mixed reviews all of... See full review

  • Jenny a Disney lover
  • Apr 12, 2014
Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have... See full review

  • Vandork
  • Jun 9, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 12, 2007

NEVER STAY HERE!

The Peacock Suites was the second-worst hotel we have ever stayed in. After three tries, the concierge was unable to find a phone number of a popular restaurant two blocks away in Downtown Disney. (The hotel has no telephone books in its rooms and its list of nearby restaurants has only about 10 listed.) Our suite overlooked laundry bins, garbage and what looked like some kind of manufacturing plant. The toilets are as loud as machine guns. The swimming pool is small and unattractive. The breakfast room overlooks the freeway.I would never recommend this place to anyone at any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerardo559
Kerman CA
Oct 7, 2012

Dont Stay here!

Checking into the Hotel was Horrible. Mike the Front desk clerk was so rude. I walked in with my reservation, ID, and Credit Card and handed it to Mike. He put it to the side and asked me if i had a Reservation..... He asked me for my First and Last name, which i told him, he asked me again it i was sure if i had a reservation because he couldn't find it. I told him all the information was on the reservation confirmation which was printed out. He asked me if my Name was Eva. I looked at him and said no i am a man and i told him my name again... I said this would be easier if you looked at the reservation.... This went on and on for a good 10 minutes.... The rooms were nice and clean, the sheets were as stiff as plastic, the bed were hard as a rock, and the continental breakfast was ok. The Key card reader stopped working on door, and didn't get fixed. I had to get new cards from Mike, which is another horrible story. There was man near the door with coupon books and information who also was not pleasant. the property is not located on the disney land resort but a longer distant away then i would have preferred, and to top it all off my kids found Adult XXX Movie in the DVD player... This stay was bad....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Not a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patty Dukes
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 30, 2014

Family vacation

The room itself was nice. The staff was also very nice and accommodating. That's really all of the good stuff. We didn't appreciate having to pay for valet services daily, even on days we didn't use our car. Also, we were originally told the hotel stay would include breakfast, which factored into our choosing this hotel, and were then told on the day of our check in that they had done away with the free breakfasts and that we "should've received an email"--we didn't. The other thing we didn't really like about this hotel is that the common areas closed very early-11 pm. They weren't close to any rooms (sun deck and play room/pool) and after a long day at the parks, which close at 1 am, we would've liked the opportunity to enjoy these areas. There was no smoking area, other than a small bench area infested with cockroaches, and this also became a problem for a couple of members of our group. Overall, we would not choose to stay at this hotel again unless changes were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trying to Sleep
Santa Ana, Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Noisy!!!

I guess it's a good motel for those who plan to go early to the sites or Disney, but if you plan to sleep in, Forget about it. Especially since the only room available was in front of the elevator. The rooms are roomy but was woken at 7 am by kids screaming and people talking. Will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay the extra 30-40 dollars and go to a nicer hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerardo559
Kerman CA
Oct 7, 2012

Horrible Check in

Checking into the Hotel was Horrible. Mike the Front desk clerk was so rude. I walked in with my reservation, ID, and Credit Card and handed it to Mike. He put it to the side and asked me if i had a Reservation..... He asked me for my First and Last name, which i told him, he asked me again it i was sure if i had a reservation because he couldn't find it. I told him all the information was on the reservation confirmation which was printed out. He asked me if my Name was Eva. I looked at him and said no i am a man and i told him my name again... I said this would be easier if you looked at the reservation.... This went on and on for a good 10 minutes.... I stayed in room 139, the rooms were nice and clean, the sheets were as stiff as plastic, the bed were hard as a rock, and the continental breakfast was ok and the room was right across from the continental breakfast which was loud and disturbing. The Key card reader stopped working on door, and didn't get fixed. I had to get new cards from Mike, which is another horrible story. There was man near the door with coupon books and information who also was not pleasant. the property is not located on the disney land resort but a longer distant away then i would have preferred, and to top it all off my kids found an adult XXX movie in the DVD player... This stay was bad....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lodi, ca
Aug 29, 2010

Cheap yet good hotel for Disneyland

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and was overall pleased. Only negative is that we had a room right next to elevator and facing the parking lot so was very noisy from front of room to back. Could also hear activities going on from the other areas near the hotel. Hotel was cheap, so not much to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Garden Walk which has lots of shopping, entertainment, and dining choices. Also only a short walk to Disneyland, or if you prefer a cheap shuttle is available as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nipomo, ca
Mar 20, 2011

Great for a Disneyland Overnighter

Disneyland stay. Rooms were nice. Valet parking was mandatory and turned an easy check-in into a pain in the [*]. It cost 8$ extra and that sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linny
Canada
Jan 31, 2011

Great however the service was slow.

We went to Disneyland...yes there is a shuttle service but that was extra as was parking at the hotel. Checking out was a nightmare as the parking lot was under some construction. However that said once construction is done, I'm sure it will be fine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Camarillo, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Review of Peacock Suites

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to visit Disneyland. Had to pay for valet parking because lot was very small. The parking attendant was great but it was more money spent than what shows as the hotel rate. The room was average, walls were thin so could hear other rooms easily. Was a "loud" hotel. Used sofa bed in main room and when pulled out, with table and chairs in there too, there is hardly room to walk. Hotel was okay. Would not stay there again. We also expected a shuttle to Disneyland but I did not see one for this hotel. Had to drive down the street, pay for parking (again!!) and then get a tram to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kennifer
Tooele, UT
Apr 4, 2010

Great stay but hidden fees

The hotel was great and the continental breakfast good. I was disappointed to find out that the check in was 4pm [...]. We got there at 2:40 and had to wait until 4:20 to check in because they still weren't ready at 4. [...] Come to find out it was $8 a day for parking and the shuttle service for two adults and one child of 13 cost $12 when parking at Disneyland was $14 so we opted to just park at Disneyland. All in all we ended up paying $22 a day to park our van. On the bright side, the staff and Valey parking attentants were extremley friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search