$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Peacock Suites

3 stars
View map of 1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oahu, Kailua, Hawaii
May 5, 2010

Great Price for a Great Place to Stay!

We stayed at the Peacock Suites for our Disneyland/Legoland vacation. The customer service was wonderful, had a few minor issues and they were handled quickly and to our expectations! The valets were great, they remembered us and really hustled to get us to our car as quickly as possible. The tram to Disney is a GREAT value! The driver is friendly and always remembers you. The ride is quick with only 3 stops. The best part is that the tram pickup outside the park is covered and right in front and Peacock is the first dropoff! WHich is great after a long day. The Housekeeping was amazing! I cant say better. They treated my childrens things like they were their own, setting out there toys on their pillows just waiting for them to return. The pool was nice, but being from Hawaii it was chilly for us. I wish there were childrens life jackets available for the kids since there is no shallow end. But it is open late and usually empty. I didnt like the elevators since only 1 went to the 4th floor so it was difficult to get use to the "route" home. I did notice that other reviews said "thin walls" and "hard beds". I will agree with both of these statements. But it is a family hotel for disney! Kids are excited and so are the parents! It didnt bother me at all, I enjoy being around happy children. The beds are hard, not really comfortable for an entire week. But you get what you pay for and I was satisfied with what we got. I would definatly stay again. Perfect hotel for a family that is there to go to the parks and just want a quiet, clean and friendly place to relax and sleep for the next day =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have never been, eat at Claim Jumper Restaurant. It is AMAZING!

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2010

A great place to stay!

Hotel staff were very friendly and made me feel like a valued customer. The hotel room was very spacious and was much more than I had expected. Continental breakfast was open from 7-10am and though wasn't grand, it also wasn't bad either. Overall, I stayed for 5 nights and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Mateo, CA
Apr 9, 2010

AWESOME

It was great! If you have kids then its a lot of fun because they had these things going on every night like root beer float night etc..I traveled with my girlfriend and we had a nice stay. Short distance from Disneyland. $4 for shuttle not bad at all. $8 for parking a day which at first i thought was kind of stupid but it was actually very nice not having to worry about parking after a very long day. You just drop off the car and head upstairs and also after seeing the cramped parking lot..I'm happy i did not have to park myself. Very nice guest service. Definitely staying again! Nice pool too. They also had a dvd player which was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the shuttle pass..It's soo much faster then waiting in line

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kennifer
Family
Tooele, UT
Apr 4, 2010

Great stay but hidden fees

The hotel was great and the continental breakfast good. I was disappointed to find out that the check in was 4pm [...]. We got there at 2:40 and had to wait until 4:20 to check in because they still weren't ready at 4. [...] Come to find out it was $8 a day for parking and the shuttle service for two adults and one child of 13 cost $12 when parking at Disneyland was $14 so we opted to just park at Disneyland. All in all we ended up paying $22 a day to park our van. On the bright side, the staff and Valey parking attentants were extremley friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
breedisneyfan
Couples
bakersfield,Ca
Mar 11, 2010

Very nice

I really liked this hotel, I'm going to come back to here next time we go to disneyland again this hotel had everything I could've wanted and more it was perfect, there's only a couple things I was frustrated about when I arived , they did not post anywhere on here that parking would be $8 a day but its actual valet servise so your not just paying to park your own car, and you do still have to pay for the tram to disneyland $4 an adult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmf
Friends
wa
Feb 5, 2010

gmf

great rooms clean good service.not happy with parking eight dollars a day when booking should have been told thanks for the memory .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
UniversityPlace, WA
Jan 25, 2010

Great deal

Staff were great. short shuttle to parks. great suite. nice shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Blythe, Ca
Nov 11, 2009

Great place to stay

Great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Granger, IN
Nov 9, 2009

Fit our needs

From the time we arrived the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Our room was perfect for our family, they even provided a pack-n-play at no extra charge. The bathroom was a little small, but we don't live there so it worked just fine. The breakfast is very basic, it was enough to hold us until lunch. There is an additional $8 a day valet parking charge which was fine by me, I didn't have to worry about looking for a parking spot. Whenever we needed our vehicle the valet was quick to get it. There is a shuttle that picks up right outside the hotel to Disneyland, adults $4, kids $1. The price is for all day. We had a great experience and will stay again if we visit Anaheim in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are some great restaurants and shopping just around the corner at http://www.anaheimgardenwalk.com/

Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammy from Fresno
Family
Fresno, CA
Sep 29, 2009

Nicholas' first trip to Disneyland

This was a brief trip to Disneyland with our newest grandchild. We arrived on Monday and were delighted with the room. My husband stayed in the relaxing living area of the the suite while the rest of us went to Downtown Disney. The beds were firm and pillows were perfect which provided an excellent night's sleep. The Continental Breakfast the next morning was adequate and filling. The service was very pleasant. At checkout the service was very patient as I had to retrieve a suitcase that had already been loaded on to the cart and search for an item for my grandson. Very pleasant experience and I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top