$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
UTOPIA

Couldn't of asked for anything more. Affordable clean modern plenty of space great for business or... See full review

  • wonderlands
  • Oct 3, 2014
best place I've stayed

In one word PUURRFECT! Perfect size rooms withup to date style. Great for couples families or even... See full review

  • wonderlands
  • Sep 26, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Love the location and the shuttle back and forth to disneyland. the all day pass at the hotel was well worth it. Will do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Disneyland was about half mile from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, ca
Aug 29, 2010

Cheap yet good hotel for Disneyland

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and was overall pleased. Only negative is that we had a room right next to elevator and facing the parking lot so was very noisy from front of room to back. Could also hear activities going on from the other areas near the hotel. Hotel was cheap, so not much to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Garden Walk which has lots of shopping, entertainment, and dining choices. Also only a short walk to Disneyland, or if you prefer a cheap shuttle is available as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conventioneer and vactioneer
Business
Phx, Az
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable location and great price

This hotel's loction is friendly for walking to shopping, resaurants and entertainment. Also had a shuttle service that was timely (every 20 minutes). There was valet parking only and we found that it was minimal compared to other valet parking fees. The TV channels were sparse. . .we would've liked to have seen more of a selection. Overall, I would recommend this to everyone and would go back again for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The room had a mini refridgerator and saved us from eating out all the time. The closest grocery store was 2 miles away and was pointed out to us on a very thorough map provided by the consierge. On the nights we ate out the "Garden Walk" was less than a half a mile walk (10 to 15 minutes) and had a great variety of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oahu, Kailua, Hawaii
May 5, 2010

Great Price for a Great Place to Stay!

We stayed at the Peacock Suites for our Disneyland/Legoland vacation. The customer service was wonderful, had a few minor issues and they were handled quickly and to our expectations! The valets were great, they remembered us and really hustled to get us to our car as quickly as possible. The tram to Disney is a GREAT value! The driver is friendly and always remembers you. The ride is quick with only 3 stops. The best part is that the tram pickup outside the park is covered and right in front and Peacock is the first dropoff! WHich is great after a long day. The Housekeeping was amazing! I cant say better. They treated my childrens things like they were their own, setting out there toys on their pillows just waiting for them to return. The pool was nice, but being from Hawaii it was chilly for us. I wish there were childrens life jackets available for the kids since there is no shallow end. But it is open late and usually empty. I didnt like the elevators since only 1 went to the 4th floor so it was difficult to get use to the "route" home. I did notice that other reviews said "thin walls" and "hard beds". I will agree with both of these statements. But it is a family hotel for disney! Kids are excited and so are the parents! It didnt bother me at all, I enjoy being around happy children. The beds are hard, not really comfortable for an entire week. But you get what you pay for and I was satisfied with what we got. I would definatly stay again. Perfect hotel for a family that is there to go to the parks and just want a quiet, clean and friendly place to relax and sleep for the next day =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have never been, eat at Claim Jumper Restaurant. It is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2010

A great place to stay!

Hotel staff were very friendly and made me feel like a valued customer. The hotel room was very spacious and was much more than I had expected. Continental breakfast was open from 7-10am and though wasn't grand, it also wasn't bad either. Overall, I stayed for 5 nights and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike & Mandi
Business
NJ
Apr 25, 2010

Great staff!

Staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience! I was disappointed at first because I couldn't check in until 4p and I wanted to change before going to the park but I was able to use the restroom in the lobby for that andf they stored our luggage while we went to disney and when we got back and went tour room the luggage was already delivered for us and we had been given a free upgrade - our extra big room with king bed and seperate room with pullout couch also had a jacuzzi in the bathroom :)So the minor inconvenience of a later check in was well worth it, the staff couldn't have done a better job to accomadate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Apr 9, 2010

AWESOME

It was great! If you have kids then its a lot of fun because they had these things going on every night like root beer float night etc..I traveled with my girlfriend and we had a nice stay. Short distance from Disneyland. $4 for shuttle not bad at all. $8 for parking a day which at first i thought was kind of stupid but it was actually very nice not having to worry about parking after a very long day. You just drop off the car and head upstairs and also after seeing the cramped parking lot..I'm happy i did not have to park myself. Very nice guest service. Definitely staying again! Nice pool too. They also had a dvd player which was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the shuttle pass..It's soo much faster then waiting in line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kennifer
Business
Tooele, UT
Apr 4, 2010

Great stay but hidden fees

The hotel was great and the continental breakfast good. I was disappointed to find out that the check in was 4pm [...]. We got there at 2:40 and had to wait until 4:20 to check in because they still weren't ready at 4. [...] Come to find out it was $8 a day for parking and the shuttle service for two adults and one child of 13 cost $12 when parking at Disneyland was $14 so we opted to just park at Disneyland. All in all we ended up paying $22 a day to park our van. On the bright side, the staff and Valey parking attentants were extremley friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
breedisneyfan
Business
bakersfield,Ca
Mar 11, 2010

Very nice

I really liked this hotel, I'm going to come back to here next time we go to disneyland again this hotel had everything I could've wanted and more it was perfect, there's only a couple things I was frustrated about when I arived , they did not post anywhere on here that parking would be $8 a day but its actual valet servise so your not just paying to park your own car, and you do still have to pay for the tram to disneyland $4 an adult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmf
Business
wa
Feb 5, 2010

gmf

great rooms clean good service.not happy with parking eight dollars a day when booking should have been told thanks for the memory .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top