$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Peacock Suites

3 stars
View map of 1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 19, 2010

Great Hotel!

Stayed two nights for our Disneyland vacation and it was great!. Staff was helpful and kind, couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a shuttle to take you to Disneyland. Just about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valmol
Business
Mexico City
Sep 13, 2010

Excellent service!

We're very happy and it's close from Disneyland. The transportation to the park it's great and the service on the front desk as well. Transportation to LA it's easy, far but easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Disneyland, 15 minutes walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time stay
Business
san diego, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Great stay

The hotel was great and welcoming. It was alot nicer than I had thought. Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Disney Resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Love the location and the shuttle back and forth to disneyland. the all day pass at the hotel was well worth it. Will do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Disneyland was about half mile from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi, ca
Aug 29, 2010

Cheap yet good hotel for Disneyland

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and was overall pleased. Only negative is that we had a room right next to elevator and facing the parking lot so was very noisy from front of room to back. Could also hear activities going on from the other areas near the hotel. Hotel was cheap, so not much to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Garden Walk which has lots of shopping, entertainment, and dining choices. Also only a short walk to Disneyland, or if you prefer a cheap shuttle is available as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conventioneer and vactioneer
Business
Phx, Az
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable location and great price

This hotel's loction is friendly for walking to shopping, resaurants and entertainment. Also had a shuttle service that was timely (every 20 minutes). There was valet parking only and we found that it was minimal compared to other valet parking fees. The TV channels were sparse. . .we would've liked to have seen more of a selection. Overall, I would recommend this to everyone and would go back again for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The room had a mini refridgerator and saved us from eating out all the time. The closest grocery store was 2 miles away and was pointed out to us on a very thorough map provided by the consierge. On the nights we ate out the "Garden Walk" was less than a half a mile walk (10 to 15 minutes) and had a great variety of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oahu, Kailua, Hawaii
May 5, 2010

Great Price for a Great Place to Stay!

We stayed at the Peacock Suites for our Disneyland/Legoland vacation. The customer service was wonderful, had a few minor issues and they were handled quickly and to our expectations! The valets were great, they remembered us and really hustled to get us to our car as quickly as possible. The tram to Disney is a GREAT value! The driver is friendly and always remembers you. The ride is quick with only 3 stops. The best part is that the tram pickup outside the park is covered and right in front and Peacock is the first dropoff! WHich is great after a long day. The Housekeeping was amazing! I cant say better. They treated my childrens things like they were their own, setting out there toys on their pillows just waiting for them to return. The pool was nice, but being from Hawaii it was chilly for us. I wish there were childrens life jackets available for the kids since there is no shallow end. But it is open late and usually empty. I didnt like the elevators since only 1 went to the 4th floor so it was difficult to get use to the "route" home. I did notice that other reviews said "thin walls" and "hard beds". I will agree with both of these statements. But it is a family hotel for disney! Kids are excited and so are the parents! It didnt bother me at all, I enjoy being around happy children. The beds are hard, not really comfortable for an entire week. But you get what you pay for and I was satisfied with what we got. I would definatly stay again. Perfect hotel for a family that is there to go to the parks and just want a quiet, clean and friendly place to relax and sleep for the next day =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have never been, eat at Claim Jumper Restaurant. It is AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2010

A great place to stay!

Hotel staff were very friendly and made me feel like a valued customer. The hotel room was very spacious and was much more than I had expected. Continental breakfast was open from 7-10am and though wasn't grand, it also wasn't bad either. Overall, I stayed for 5 nights and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike & Mandi
Business
NJ
Apr 25, 2010

Great staff!

Staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience! I was disappointed at first because I couldn't check in until 4p and I wanted to change before going to the park but I was able to use the restroom in the lobby for that andf they stored our luggage while we went to disney and when we got back and went tour room the luggage was already delivered for us and we had been given a free upgrade - our extra big room with king bed and seperate room with pullout couch also had a jacuzzi in the bathroom :)So the minor inconvenience of a later check in was well worth it, the staff couldn't have done a better job to accomadate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Apr 9, 2010

AWESOME

It was great! If you have kids then its a lot of fun because they had these things going on every night like root beer float night etc..I traveled with my girlfriend and we had a nice stay. Short distance from Disneyland. $4 for shuttle not bad at all. $8 for parking a day which at first i thought was kind of stupid but it was actually very nice not having to worry about parking after a very long day. You just drop off the car and head upstairs and also after seeing the cramped parking lot..I'm happy i did not have to park myself. Very nice guest service. Definitely staying again! Nice pool too. They also had a dvd player which was great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the shuttle pass..It's soo much faster then waiting in line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top