$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Peacock Suites

3 stars
View map of 1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo, ca
Mar 20, 2011

Great for a Disneyland Overnighter

Disneyland stay. Rooms were nice. Valet parking was mandatory and turned an easy check-in into a pain in the [*]. It cost 8$ extra and that sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trying to Sleep
Business
Santa Ana, Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Noisy!!!

I guess it's a good motel for those who plan to go early to the sites or Disney, but if you plan to sleep in, Forget about it. Especially since the only room available was in front of the elevator. The rooms are roomy but was woken at 7 am by kids screaming and people talking. Will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay the extra 30-40 dollars and go to a nicer hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2011

Perfect for us

Met the kids and grandkids to spend a day at Disneyland with them. The price was great, the room was very clean and well-stocked, a tv in the bedroom and one in the living area, toaster, fridge, micro made it super convenient.Front desk people very nice as well as the concierge. Shuttle right out front and discounted through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ESPN in Downtown Disney was perfect for the kids and the adults and reasonably priced considering how expensive everything is in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maemaedee
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Off to the happiest place on earth!

My boyfriend and I came here to visit Disneyland and Cali Adventures. It was actually pretty close to Disneyland but still a short driving distance. The hotel had a shuttle to the park but you have to pay. The moment we pulled up to the valet, the staff welcomed us and were all very nice. The guy at the front desk was friendly and showed us how to get to our room on a map of the hotel. He also showed us where the continental breakfast room, gift shop, fitness room, and sun deck were. The room was clean for the most part (there were 2 pieces of hot cheetos behind the headboard of the bed). The bed was pretty comfortable and had plenty of pillows for my enjoyment. The room had a microwave, can opener, coffee maker, and fridge! Bathroom was also clean but the ceiling over the shower was really low and my boyfriend who is 5'10 almost touched it. The continental breakfast had decent food. There was hard boiled eggs, croissants, donuts, muffins, oranges, toast, and cereal. Cons: Our room was next to the freeway so I could hear cars driving by all night long :( It was also very cold next to the window so we turned on the heat but then it got too hot and stuffy in the room. For the price I paid, it was what I expected. I would stay here again but probably request a room further away from the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linny
Business
Canada
Jan 31, 2011

Great however the service was slow.

We went to Disneyland...yes there is a shuttle service but that was extra as was parking at the hotel. Checking out was a nightmare as the parking lot was under some construction. However that said once construction is done, I'm sure it will be fine!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
madison tn
Nov 16, 2010

nice

very nice rooms and location to disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

h

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Nov 10, 2010

Great stay for a great price!

The hospitality at this hotel was outstanding. The staff were always helpful and courteous. The shuttle service to and from Disneyland was both cheap (10 bucks for 2 adults, 2 kids per day) and accessible. It would have certainly been possible to walk to D-Land if need be. The continental breakfast was more than adequate to start the day. Plenty of restaurant options around the corner. My only less than ideal point is the sofa bed could use an upgrade. I was not aware of the valet parking charge, but for a few extra bucks it made the trip much less stressful not having the car parking hassle. For the money, it was a great place to stay for our Disney trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle well before D-Land opens to avoid an overloaded bus!!! Leaving an hour early put us in the park in a few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twain Harte Ca.
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location

Went to Disneyland, and hotel is in a great location to the park. I was awoken 2 times by some banging noise at 2 am, not sure what it was! Price is good, but what is not told to you is Valet parking is mandatory and costs an additional 8 or 9 dollars a day plus a tip. Staff was wonderful and helpful. It is noisy in the pool area in the morning with all the kids. Good Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dinning close to hotel. Many choices of many cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolene
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 18, 2010

Great, great, great!

We were very happy! We stayed here solely because of our trip to Disneyland with our two kids, ages 8 and 10. The lady (Shelly) that checked us in was so nice and provided lots of good information and advice, knowing this was our first visit to Disneyland. The best part of this hotel was that the shuttle to Disneyland was right outside the lobby/hotel entrance; and the ride to Disneyland was about 10 minutes. While there was a fee for the shuttle, it was well worth it. We were able to ride multiple times each day. Also, because the hotel was so close to Disneyland, we would go back to the hotel in the afternoon to rest for a while, and then go back to Disneyland for a couple more hours at night. The suite we had (2 queens and a sleeper sofa) was very nice (clean, new furnishings, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, dishes, etc). All of the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was pretty good, with donuts, danishes, cereals, breads. You could also have other items (breakfast burrito, yogurt) for a small price. The only downside to staying at this hotel is that restaurants aren't close by. We did walk to the Garden Walk one night and it was about a 10 minute walk. Otherwise, we rode the shuttle to Disneyland and then ate at restaurants right outside of Disneyland (Mimi's Cafe, IHOP). All in all, we were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden Walk has some great restaurants and it's only about a 10 minute walk. They had Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gump, Johnny Rockets, California Pizza Kitchen. We went there our first night but after that we were too tired from walking at Disneyland all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C-Ann
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Peacock Suites

Convenient to most activities. Appreciated the space, refrigerator and breakfast provision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Exercise good for staying fit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top