$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Peacock Suites

3 stars
1745 S. Anaheim Rd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
56 reviews
Disney getaway

I always read the reviews before staying someplace. Although the Peacock had mixed reviews all of... See full review

  • Jenny a Disney lover
  • Apr 12, 2014
Excellent for families... if you like valet

First of all, this hotel is fabulous if your whole trip is designed around Disneyland and you have... See full review

  • Vandork
  • Jun 9, 2014
All-suite Anaheim hotel near Disney

Located in Anaheim's city center, Peacock Suites offers guests a range of comfortable air-conditioned suites and a family-friendly atmosphere. Children's activities are available. The hotel is minutes from Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure and Downtown Disney. Peacock Suites features a small fitness center, rooftop sundeck and a covered pool with a spacious lounge area and spas. The smoke-free property also has a laundromat, gift shop, outdoor game area and barbecue grills. Paid parking is also available.

Reasons to stay
  • Conveniently located in the city center, and minutes from Disney theme parks and the Convention Center
  • Spacious suites, ideal for families and large groups
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Peacock Suites rooms
The 139 air-conditioned suites at Peacock Suites have separate sitting areas, double sofa beds, refrigerators and microwaves. The one-bedroom king suite has a king-size bed, while the two-bedroom suite has a king-size bed and two queen-size beds. There are also suites with two double beds. All suites include free Wi-Fi. Three-bedroom suites are available upon request.

Things to do nearby
  • Anaheim Garden Walk (0.4 mi/0.7 km}
  • Anaheim Convention Center (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • The Grove (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Edison Field (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Downtown Disney (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (17 mi/27.4 km)
  • Los Angeles International Airport (35 mi/56.3 km)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $10 USD plus tax per day and per vehicle.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8056 -117.9065
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
John Wayne, Orange County (SNA) Los Angeles International (LAX)
Area description
12.4 miles from John Wayne Airport 1 mile from Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure and the Anaheim Convention Center. Centrally located to Edison Field, Universal Studios, Sea World and local beaches. The Peacock Suites is located at 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd, and is conveniently located off of the I-5. Northbound must exit off at Katella, turn left onto Katella and turn right on Anaheim Blvd., and we are on your left side. Southbound must exit Disney Way, turn left on Disney Way and turn right on Anaheim Blvd. and we are on your right side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peacock Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Peacock Suites Rooms

One Bedroom Suite-King
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep two to four people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.
One Bedroom Suite-2 Queens
Approximately 425 square feet and can sleep up to six people. The bedroom has a king bed while the living room has a queen sofa sleeper, table and chairs, TV and DVD player. This suite includes a 32" flat screen television in the bedroom, refrigerator, microwave, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, dinnerware, silverware, drinking glasses, in room safe and a coffee maker. Complimentary WIFI is also included.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Peacock Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Man from Seattle
Seattle
Sep 15, 2012

A Nice Hotel

1 bedroom with 2 queens plus 1 living+dining space with a small kitchen at $70! A very good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ
Nov 10, 2010

Great stay for a great price!

The hospitality at this hotel was outstanding. The staff were always helpful and courteous. The shuttle service to and from Disneyland was both cheap (10 bucks for 2 adults, 2 kids per day) and accessible. It would have certainly been possible to walk to D-Land if need be. The continental breakfast was more than adequate to start the day. Plenty of restaurant options around the corner. My only less than ideal point is the sofa bed could use an upgrade. I was not aware of the valet parking charge, but for a few extra bucks it made the trip much less stressful not having the car parking hassle. For the money, it was a great place to stay for our Disney trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle well before D-Land opens to avoid an overloaded bus!!! Leaving an hour early put us in the park in a few minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Twain Harte Ca.
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location

Went to Disneyland, and hotel is in a great location to the park. I was awoken 2 times by some banging noise at 2 am, not sure what it was! Price is good, but what is not told to you is Valet parking is mandatory and costs an additional 8 or 9 dollars a day plus a tip. Staff was wonderful and helpful. It is noisy in the pool area in the morning with all the kids. Good Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dinning close to hotel. Many choices of many cuisines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolene
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 18, 2010

Great, great, great!

We were very happy! We stayed here solely because of our trip to Disneyland with our two kids, ages 8 and 10. The lady (Shelly) that checked us in was so nice and provided lots of good information and advice, knowing this was our first visit to Disneyland. The best part of this hotel was that the shuttle to Disneyland was right outside the lobby/hotel entrance; and the ride to Disneyland was about 10 minutes. While there was a fee for the shuttle, it was well worth it. We were able to ride multiple times each day. Also, because the hotel was so close to Disneyland, we would go back to the hotel in the afternoon to rest for a while, and then go back to Disneyland for a couple more hours at night. The suite we had (2 queens and a sleeper sofa) was very nice (clean, new furnishings, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, dishes, etc). All of the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was pretty good, with donuts, danishes, cereals, breads. You could also have other items (breakfast burrito, yogurt) for a small price. The only downside to staying at this hotel is that restaurants aren't close by. We did walk to the Garden Walk one night and it was about a 10 minute walk. Otherwise, we rode the shuttle to Disneyland and then ate at restaurants right outside of Disneyland (Mimi's Cafe, IHOP). All in all, we were very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden Walk has some great restaurants and it's only about a 10 minute walk. They had Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gump, Johnny Rockets, California Pizza Kitchen. We went there our first night but after that we were too tired from walking at Disneyland all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C-Ann
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Peacock Suites

Convenient to most activities. Appreciated the space, refrigerator and breakfast provision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Exercise good for staying fit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Sep 19, 2010

Great Hotel!

Stayed two nights for our Disneyland vacation and it was great!. Staff was helpful and kind, couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a shuttle to take you to Disneyland. Just about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valmol
Mexico City
Sep 13, 2010

Excellent service!

We're very happy and it's close from Disneyland. The transportation to the park it's great and the service on the front desk as well. Transportation to LA it's easy, far but easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To Disneyland, 15 minutes walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time stay
san diego, CA
Sep 11, 2010

Great stay

The hotel was great and welcoming. It was alot nicer than I had thought. Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Disney Resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield, CA
Sep 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Love the location and the shuttle back and forth to disneyland. the all day pass at the hotel was well worth it. Will do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Disneyland was about half mile from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lodi, ca
Aug 29, 2010

Cheap yet good hotel for Disneyland

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and was overall pleased. Only negative is that we had a room right next to elevator and facing the parking lot so was very noisy from front of room to back. Could also hear activities going on from the other areas near the hotel. Hotel was cheap, so not much to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Garden Walk which has lots of shopping, entertainment, and dining choices. Also only a short walk to Disneyland, or if you prefer a cheap shuttle is available as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peacock Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conventioneer and vactioneer
Phx, Az
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable location and great price

This hotel's loction is friendly for walking to shopping, resaurants and entertainment. Also had a shuttle service that was timely (every 20 minutes). There was valet parking only and we found that it was minimal compared to other valet parking fees. The TV channels were sparse. . .we would've liked to have seen more of a selection. Overall, I would recommend this to everyone and would go back again for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The room had a mini refridgerator and saved us from eating out all the time. The closest grocery store was 2 miles away and was pointed out to us on a very thorough map provided by the consierge. On the nights we ate out the "Garden Walk" was less than a half a mile walk (10 to 15 minutes) and had a great variety of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search